Customer Reviews


16 Reviews
5 star:
 (11)
4 star:
 (2)
3 star:
 (3)
2 star:    (0)
1 star:    (0)
 
 
 
 
 
Average Customer Review
Share your thoughts with other customers
Create your own review
 
 

The most helpful favourable review
The most helpful critical review


25 of 28 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Blackmans done it again
After reading other books by Malorie Blackman, I had high expectations for this book. The others I had read were excellent, but this topped them all off. The story begins with introducing the narrator, who is one of the characters in the story. The story then continues by describing characters, and the background to the story. Blackman's clever writing techniques allow...
Published on 6 July 2002

versus
1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
3.0 out of 5 stars Alright
This book really gripped me nearer to the beginning as the suspense was rising however, I wasn't that intrigued to read the rest during the middle part of the book. the ending wasn't to bad though.... I was disappointed on the whole
Published 19 months ago by Phoebe Ellis


‹ Previous | 1 2 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

25 of 28 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Blackmans done it again, 6 July 2002
By A Customer
After reading other books by Malorie Blackman, I had high expectations for this book. The others I had read were excellent, but this topped them all off. The story begins with introducing the narrator, who is one of the characters in the story. The story then continues by describing characters, and the background to the story. Blackman's clever writing techniques allow the reader to feel like they know the characters and their background, in just a few chapters, without boring them. Not to give too much away, the story is about an artificial intelligence machine that is sabotaged, with terrible consequences....
The title of the book indicates that the story is all about technical stuff, computers etc - and really, it is. But don't be put off by that. Underneath all the technology is a masterpiece of a storyline. A technique that Blackman is renowned for is that of putting twists into the storyline - and this book is no exception. She cleverly makes you think that the culprit is one character, and then another - and then in the end it turns out to be someone who you would have never expected the culprit to be. The twists in the story aren't just limited to the characters, but they continue onto the storyline as well, keeping the reader glued to the pages, wanting to know what happens next. If you are looking for a bit of light reading - a book that you can pick up every now and again, then don't choose this. It's an action packed, nail-biting, cyber-thriller that is a good read for all the family. I would recommend it to anyone.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


3 of 3 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Danger: UNPUTDOWNABLE!!, 15 Nov 2012
By 
This review is from: Dangerous Reality (Paperback)
My 10-year-old son says that this is one of the best books he has ever read. For sure, it's the first time I've ever seen him choose, of his own volition, book over iPad! He read the 200-odd pages over just a couple of days, in I suppose about 2 hours. Thank you, Malorie Blackman!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
3.0 out of 5 stars Alright, 12 Jan 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Dangerous Reality (Kindle Edition)
This book really gripped me nearer to the beginning as the suspense was rising however, I wasn't that intrigued to read the rest during the middle part of the book. the ending wasn't to bad though.... I was disappointed on the whole
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Good, 14 Jan 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Dangerous Reality (Kindle Edition)
A sci-fi definately worth reading. I couldn't put it down! READ THIS AMAZING BOOK BY MALORIE BLACKMEN NOW!!!! So yeah.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars GOOD READ, 31 Dec 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Dangerous Reality (Kindle Edition)
AGAIN I WLD RECOMMEND THIS BOOK TO ANYONE;I READ IT VERY QUICKLY AS IT WAS EASY AND ENJOYABLE AN I RECOMMEND IT TOO
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Great book, 5 Nov 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Dangerous Reality (Paperback)
Good story and plot. This is Malorie at her best, buy it! I would also recommend Hacker as it's my favourite Malorie book!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


3.0 out of 5 stars Ok, 28 Oct 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Dangerous Reality (Kindle Edition)
I love Malorie Blackman but this book was not so thrilling as her other ones such as Hacker or Pig Heart Boy .Anyone who likes her books do not read this as your taste in books will go off
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


4.0 out of 5 stars A Good read, 14 Jun 2013
By 
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Dangerous Reality (Paperback)
This is a very good book and makes very good reading. Well worth the buy.
Recommend to my friends. Well worth the money.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars AMAZING BOOK, 6 April 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Dangerous Reality (Kindle Edition)
This is probably one of the best books I have ever read in my life and it leaves you asking questions. I would definitely recommend this book.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Dangerous reality, 19 Jan 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Dangerous Reality (Kindle Edition)
Absolutely amazing and full of surprises it's a really good book
Malorie Blackman is the best writer ever it's true
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


‹ Previous | 1 2 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

This product

Dangerous Reality
Dangerous Reality by Malorie Blackman
2.99
Add to wishlist See buying options
Only search this product's reviews