Customer Reviews


299 Reviews
5 star:
 (223)
4 star:
 (29)
3 star:
 (14)
2 star:
 (8)
1 star:
 (25)
 
 
 
 
 
Average Customer Review
Share your thoughts with other customers
Create your own review
 
 

The most helpful favourable review
The most helpful critical review


10 of 10 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars Not for the faint hearted
I like Frankie Boyle and laughed a lot watching this DVD. I feel sorry for the people in the front and nearby rows, they do get picked on a lot by Frankie, but that is part of the fun of watching from a distance. His humour is not for the faint hearted and therefore if you think he actually means some of the weird things he says, then steer clear (is my advice). However...
Published 16 months ago by maximus

versus
3.0 out of 5 stars He has done better
Arrived before delivery date, good quality....I like Franky but this is not his best he has done better, watch once and then resold not a keeper
Published 12 months ago by R. A .U


‹ Previous | 1 230 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

10 of 10 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars Not for the faint hearted, 9 Jun 2013
By 
maximus (England) - See all my reviews
(VINE VOICE)    (TOP 500 REVIEWER)   
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Frankie Boyle Live - The Last Days of Sodom [DVD] (DVD)
I like Frankie Boyle and laughed a lot watching this DVD. I feel sorry for the people in the front and nearby rows, they do get picked on a lot by Frankie, but that is part of the fun of watching from a distance. His humour is not for the faint hearted and therefore if you think he actually means some of the weird things he says, then steer clear (is my advice). However if you do take it as irony and satire on society, then it is well worth watching.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


55 of 61 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Touching, 10 Nov 2012
This review is from: Frankie Boyle Live - The Last Days of Sodom [DVD] (DVD)
Didn't know what to expect but this was very touching. Not emotionally touching but Jimmy Savile kind of touching. Expect nightmares for days.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


7 of 8 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Oar & Shock, 10 Nov 2012
This review is from: Frankie Boyle Live - The Last Days of Sodom [DVD] (DVD)
Gunther von Hagens look to your laurels... Boyle had this specimen you left lying about back on its feet in a crack. Very impressive with such rudimentary tools borrowed from the handbag of a woman in the front row !
He saves the potentially embarrassing situation of having bits left over by making 'hearty' soup.
(I say 'hearty, kidney and testicle with stringy bits would be more accurate.) Overall: Deliciously Fluffy !
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


22 of 27 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Fantastic, 10 Nov 2012
This review is from: Frankie Boyle Live - The Last Days of Sodom [DVD] (DVD)
Having a disabled kid has been very hard and time-constraining, however this guide has managed to free up so much time and if you have a disabled relative then do not hesitate to buy it
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5 of 6 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars Great gameplay, but felt a bit "samey", 10 Nov 2012
This review is from: Frankie Boyle Live - The Last Days of Sodom [DVD] (DVD)
I've been a huge fan of the Boyle games in the past, so when this title was announced, I was incredibly excited to get to grips with the new release. The graphics were excellent (the rendering of the beard and glasses are fantastic, I've not seen such a crisp picture from a budget studio before!) and the storyline was spot on. Throughout the game, I felt like I was on an emotional rollercoaster; I laughed, I cried, I threw up.

However, it did feel at points like I was replaying the 2009 title "Tramadol Nights", not to mention the same character skin was reapplied. There was also a bit of repetition in the gameplay, but that's always expected from amateur games developers.

All in all, a solid title with brilliant characters, gameplay and graphics.

It's pretty funny too, I guess.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5 of 6 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars McReview, 10 Nov 2012
This review is from: Frankie Boyle Live - The Last Days of Sodom [DVD] (DVD)
I waited so long for this, the anticipation driving to the venue was nerve wrecking as I had been waiting most of my adult life to witness this and I sure wasn't going to be disappointed as everyone had bigged it up so much, I even had to travel by plane for this very moment of my life and let me tell you when I got there it was 10 times better than I had first expected, the McRib was the best McDonalds sandwich I had e ever ate and I recommend it to any one.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


13 of 16 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Proclaimer grows beard in bid to lure in younger listeners., 10 Nov 2012
This review is from: Frankie Boyle Live - The Last Days of Sodom [DVD] (DVD)
The most anticipated comeback of the year: the ginger one with glasses from The Proclaimers. A delighted audience laps up all the hits - from a gut wrenching rendition of 'Gangnam Style' to a more subdued 'Hit Me Baby One More Time' - and enjoys the lighthearted banter offered by the Liverpudlian songbird. Unfortunately by the end of the concert the 80s star becomes more and more delusional, pissing into the audience after supposedly spotting Nick Clegg getting off with his brother in the front row. Buying this DVD is the best thing you can do: it will warm your heart and pay for this poor soul's rehab clinic.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


17 of 21 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Emotional, 10 Nov 2012
This review is from: Frankie Boyle Live - The Last Days of Sodom [DVD] (DVD)
Working class ginger develops relationship with a horse during the war. Never seen such a performance deserves an Oscar and some ketamine.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


29 of 36 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars much more interesting than expected, 10 Nov 2012
This review is from: Frankie Boyle Live - The Last Days of Sodom [DVD] (DVD)
For a French cheese guide I was surprised at how much of the commentary was in German, I was unable to get the subtitles to work in some places but the core information I was interested in came across in an easy to understand way. Will be recomending to others on my cookery course.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


19 of 24 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Tragic end or a once great singer, 10 Nov 2012
This review is from: Frankie Boyle Live - The Last Days of Sodom [DVD] (DVD)
Aids has now taken its toll on the once mighty lead singer of Frankie goes to Hollywood. A mere shadow of his formal self, this DVD highlights the fall from grace.

Well worth a view though
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


‹ Previous | 1 230 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

This product

Frankie Boyle Live - The Last Days of Sodom [DVD]
£7.31
In stock
Add to basket Add to wishlist
Only search this product's reviews