Shop now Shop now Shop now  Up to 50% Off Fashion  Shop all Amazon Fashion Cloud Drive Photos Shop now Learn More Shop now Shop now Shop Fire Shop Kindle Shop now Shop now

Customer Reviews

4.7 out of 5 stars77
4.7 out of 5 stars
Your rating(Clear)Rate this item


There was a problem filtering reviews right now. Please try again later.

on 3 February 2012
I've been a fan of the show since it first came out in the UK (i was about 16/17 back then)i am now 26 years old.

I watched the premiere of the movie (Pokémon White) on CITV in the new year, the animation in this movie was gorgeous (studied computer animation)

For those who are fans of the ever expanding franchise, i'd recommend this movie.
44 comments|20 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 30 January 2012
Hi I saw poke'mon white movie premiered in the new year on CITV it was fantastic I am 28 years old I have liked Pokemon since it first began and this must be the best movie yet I can't wait to see them both on DVD recamened for any poke'mon fans young or old. Buy Buy Buy Buy it now pika pika pika pika pi 10 stars out of 10
0Comment|18 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 10 April 2012
this is a great film for new pokemon fans and also for fans of the old series that have stuck with the show the basic plot is the same as the ones before it but with a twist this film now has two versions of the same story which i think is so cool the animation is top notch way better then what i thought it would be the narrator did annoy me with how he said things but thats just a minor niggle
0Comment|9 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 27 April 2014
This was a extremely fantastic film. This is the 14th movie of the Pokemon anime and is the first movie of Pokemon in history that is a two in one. The headline for this movie says "A HERO MUST CHOOSE: THE POWER OF IDEALS...or THE COURAGE OF TRUTH? The film follows ash and his companions, Cilan and Iris travelling through the Unova Region where they enter a battle competition in Eindoak Town, where they meet Victini a mythical pokemon who becomes there new friend. There are two versions of this story and Ash must earn the help of either Reshiram of Zekrom to rescue Victini and save the town, but which path will he choose, power or courage. To find out, I recommend you purchase this item if you are a pokemon fan!
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 26 November 2012
I find the movies great exept that iris didn't use any of her pokemon ,but otherwise the movies were great.especially Victini because it can turn invisible! but a good movie dos have its drawbacks,and this one has lots. I mean, how many special efects do you think they needed just to make the pilars of protection look like they had lots of power?Loads!And why did they have to change Team Rocket?C'os I mean,I liked the old Team Rocket!Because,I mean they weren't so high-tech,there pokemon weren't so strong,and most of all, they were allways blasting off,not jetpacking off.But otherwise,the movies were G.R.E.A.T
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 16 February 2014
This is a 2 Disc pack. 1 disc viewing from Resheram's side and the other disc viewing from Zecrom's side. The film is Very good and came in Excellent Condition as was the case. Price was Amazing for this. It came in Very Good Packaging and I would definitely recommend buying this for any Pokémon Fan.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 4 September 2013
I bought these DVD's for my son, who loves Pokemon. It's very clever how the movies are virtually identical, just varying in a couple of choices leading to different pokemon. My son has watched both movies multiple times and has apparently spotted every single difference between Black & White!
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 17 July 2014
My nephew loves these and collects as many as he can,so he gets them for both Christmas and birthdays,and now his brothers get them too,in a way its good that they do like them ,because now we actually get them what they want,and it takes out the stress of buying presents now..............
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 3 September 2015
bought for daughter i also played it on game boy back in the day! but its the same movie...-.- twice just with a different pokemon...works in games like red blue and yellow as its the same game but with more things changed enough to replay them...she was abit disappointed in it
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 11 May 2016
Classic Pokemon movie, knew what to expect I suppose,but I just thought it wasn't one of the best that we have in the collection.
Nice idea to have 2 different versions of the film,but they are only different in the legendary Pokemon scenes.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse

Send us feedback

How can we make Amazon Customer Reviews better for you?
Let us know here.