Customer Reviews


46 Reviews
5 star:
 (32)
4 star:
 (10)
3 star:
 (3)
2 star:
 (1)
1 star:    (0)
 
 
 
 
 
Average Customer Review
Share your thoughts with other customers
Create your own review
 
 

The most helpful favourable review
The most helpful critical review


19 of 21 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Pokemon movies have evolved! Pokémon Black and White
I've been a fan of the show since it first came out in the UK (i was about 16/17 back then)i am now 26 years old.

I watched the premiere of the movie (Pokémon White) on CITV in the new year, the animation in this movie was gorgeous (studied computer animation)

For those who are fans of the ever expanding franchise, i'd recommend this movie.
Published on 3 Feb 2012 by Ms. S. Findley

versus
3.0 out of 5 stars ok
The two movies are the same, except zekrom and reshiram and switched, which was a bit dissapointing, but okay other than that, not as good as some of the others have been
Published 16 months ago by Mrs A


‹ Previous | 1 25 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

19 of 21 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Pokemon movies have evolved! Pokémon Black and White, 3 Feb 2012
By 
Ms. S. Findley (United Kingdom) - See all my reviews
(REAL NAME)   
This review is from: Pokémon the Movie: Black & Pokémon the Movie: White (Double Pack) [DVD] (DVD)
I've been a fan of the show since it first came out in the UK (i was about 16/17 back then)i am now 26 years old.

I watched the premiere of the movie (Pokémon White) on CITV in the new year, the animation in this movie was gorgeous (studied computer animation)

For those who are fans of the ever expanding franchise, i'd recommend this movie.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


17 of 19 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Poke'mon black and white movie, 30 Jan 2012
By 
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Pokémon the Movie: Black & Pokémon the Movie: White (Double Pack) [DVD] (DVD)
Hi I saw poke'mon white movie premiered in the new year on CITV it was fantastic I am 28 years old I have liked Pokemon since it first began and this must be the best movie yet I can't wait to see them both on DVD recamened for any poke'mon fans young or old. Buy Buy Buy Buy it now pika pika pika pika pi 10 stars out of 10
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


9 of 10 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars great animation great film, 10 April 2012
This review is from: Pokémon the Movie: Black & Pokémon the Movie: White (Double Pack) [DVD] (DVD)
this is a great film for new pokemon fans and also for fans of the old series that have stuck with the show the basic plot is the same as the ones before it but with a twist this film now has two versions of the same story which i think is so cool the animation is top notch way better then what i thought it would be the narrator did annoy me with how he said things but thats just a minor niggle
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Twice the action, 27 April 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Pokémon the Movie: Black & Pokémon the Movie: White (Double Pack) [DVD] (DVD)
This was a extremely fantastic film. This is the 14th movie of the Pokemon anime and is the first movie of Pokemon in history that is a two in one. The headline for this movie says "A HERO MUST CHOOSE: THE POWER OF IDEALS...or THE COURAGE OF TRUTH? The film follows ash and his companions, Cilan and Iris travelling through the Unova Region where they enter a battle competition in Eindoak Town, where they meet Victini a mythical pokemon who becomes there new friend. There are two versions of this story and Ash must earn the help of either Reshiram of Zekrom to rescue Victini and save the town, but which path will he choose, power or courage. To find out, I recommend you purchase this item if you are a pokemon fan!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


4.0 out of 5 stars Good Movies, 5 Mar 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Pokémon the Movie: Black & Pokémon the Movie: White (Double Pack) [DVD] (DVD)
This is a Good Movie to Complete the total collection of your pokemon Games!
So its a must have to all the fans!!!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Pokemon White & Black the Movie., 16 Feb 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Pokémon the Movie: Black & Pokémon the Movie: White (Double Pack) [DVD] (DVD)
This is a 2 Disc pack. 1 disc viewing from Resheram's side and the other disc viewing from Zecrom's side. The film is Very good and came in Excellent Condition as was the case. Price was Amazing for this. It came in Very Good Packaging and I would definitely recommend buying this for any Pokémon Fan.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


4.0 out of 5 stars keeps grandson happy and entertained for hours, 3 Feb 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Pokémon the Movie: Black & Pokémon the Movie: White (Double Pack) [DVD] (DVD)
brought for grandson he plays it for hours says it is good entertaining and good to play he is ten but can understand it
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Purchased for my son., 19 Jan 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Pokémon the Movie: Black & Pokémon the Movie: White (Double Pack) [DVD] (DVD)
This was a present for my son, he loves pokemon films, I haven't personally seen it, but he was over the moon to receive it. Its 2 discs in 1 case, my son said both the films are pretty much the same just the roles are reversed. It tells a story of the black pokemon fighting against the white, then the other disc tells the story of the white pokemon fighting against the black. The storys are alike, but kids will love it. An maybe some grownups (big kids) will too.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Love it., 13 Jan 2014
By 
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Pokémon the Movie: Black & Pokémon the Movie: White (Double Pack) [DVD] (DVD)
A must movie for all Pokemon fans. Don't know how many times it has been replayed. Made a great gift.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Two for One, 10 Jan 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Pokémon the Movie: Black & Pokémon the Movie: White (Double Pack) [DVD] (DVD)
Excellent extra to go with the Pokemon games . Watched it when taking a break from playing her Nintendo ds
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


‹ Previous | 1 25 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

This product

Pokémon the Movie: Black & Pokémon the Movie: White (Double Pack) [DVD]
Ł5.00
In stock
Add to basket Add to wishlist
Only search this product's reviews