Customer Reviews


78 Reviews
5 star:
 (57)
4 star:
 (16)
3 star:
 (4)
2 star:    (0)
1 star:
 (1)
 
 
 
 
 
Average Customer Review
Share your thoughts with other customers
Create your own review
 
 

The most helpful favourable review
The most helpful critical review


4 of 4 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Darn Good Value
Delivery Excellent, Packaging Fine.
Durable construction for the price, ports seem solid enough too.
Subtle Nice touch is the proper metal thread's for locating the Fixing Screws,
Most Products in this price range usually connect with cheap sharp self tapper's
Nice!
Cable Length is accurate @ 2', with good quality connectors.
Plain and...
Published 16 months ago by Dw

versus
1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
3.0 out of 5 stars works fine but make sure you have right size knockout front panel
This is designed to fit into the narrow space of 3.5 inches that ancient floppy disks used to occupy. However, like many modern dektop computers, mine has 5.25 inch panels only on the front so I had to make a DIY custom installation that looks untidy. It's a shame no 5.25 inch blanking plate was provided.
Published 6 months ago by Dr Chris


‹ Previous | 16 7 8 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

5.0 out of 5 stars Good Front Panel, 13 Feb 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: AnkerŪ Uspeed USB 3.0 3.5 inch Front Panel with 2 USB 3.0 Ports Hub [20 Pin Connector & 2ft Adapter Cable] (Electronics)
This is a fairly decent panel, and seems quite sturdy too. It looks like it should hold up well if you're constantly plugging and unplugging devices. Also very good service from Laptopmate-uk, it arrived quickly and well packaged.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Excellent purchase., 12 Feb 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: AnkerŪ Uspeed USB 3.0 3.5 inch Front Panel with 2 USB 3.0 Ports Hub [20 Pin Connector & 2ft Adapter Cable] (Electronics)
A perfect accessory to your new 2 x rear plus 2 x internal connector USB 3.0 PCI-e card, provided you have a spare 3.5-inch front-panel bay. It was delivered at the speed of light. It works flawlessly. It installs in five minutes. Four M3 screws are included. It is very well made and finished.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Does the job., 1 Feb 2013
By 
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: AnkerŪ Uspeed USB 3.0 3.5 inch Front Panel with 2 USB 3.0 Ports Hub [20 Pin Connector & 2ft Adapter Cable] (Electronics)
Good quality product. Easily fitted and now I have the pleasure of 2 extra usb 3 ports on the front of my pc :)
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Does what it says on the tin, 27 Jan 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: AnkerŪ Uspeed USB 3.0 3.5 inch Front Panel with 2 USB 3.0 Ports Hub [20 Pin Connector & 2ft Adapter Cable] (Electronics)
Item arrived promptly. Easy to connect to the motherboard USB3 header. Recognised immediately and working fine. Good value for money.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Just what I was looking for!, 13 Jan 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: AnkerŪ Uspeed USB 3.0 3.5 inch Front Panel with 2 USB 3.0 Ports Hub [20 Pin Connector & 2ft Adapter Cable] (Electronics)
Just what I wanted to replace an old USB 2.0 / card reader front panel accessory. Much better quality than my old product, screw holes are reinforced with metal, feels much more stronger. Black matches the 5 1/4" to 3 1/2" bracket and will solve my old cases problem (no front panel USB 3.0). Cable length is plenty long enough to reach from the top of my Antec 1200 case to the internal connection for USB 3 header. Great Price. 5/5
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


4.0 out of 5 stars Panel beater, 6 Dec 2012
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: AnkerŪ Uspeed USB 3.0 3.5 inch Front Panel with 2 USB 3.0 Ports Hub [20 Pin Connector & 2ft Adapter Cable] (Electronics)
This is a very useful item if your case has no front USB 3.0 ports. Rear ports are a pain for connecting external drives and USB sticks, and USB 3.0 gives a factor of 4 or 5 speed increase over USB 2.0, so these things are almost essential. This panel looks good in a black case, utilises the more-or-less redundant floppy bay, and has the signature blue tongues. It does require a m/board or add-in card with the 20 pin USB 3.0 header so you will need to purchase one of these. The only drawback, as with most of these half-length floopy bay inserts, is in securing it so that it stays level. In my CPU case only the two rear screw holes can be accessed, and this allows the panel to pivot upwards slightly. If manufacturers were willing to use a bit more plastic and make these things longer they would be easier to fit and keep level without having to use force. When installed the device works very well, and I am very pleased with the result. Recommended.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Just works, 25 Sep 2012
By 
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: AnkerŪ Uspeed USB 3.0 3.5 inch Front Panel with 2 USB 3.0 Ports Hub [20 Pin Connector & 2ft Adapter Cable] (Electronics)
I bought this with a USB card to upgrade my PC. All went well.

DO MAKE SURE YOU HAVE THE RIGHT CONNECTOR.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


4.0 out of 5 stars Uspeed USB 3.0 Front Panel Hub, 24 Aug 2012
By 
Vijoyan (Formby near Liverpool) - See all my reviews
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: AnkerŪ Uspeed USB 3.0 3.5 inch Front Panel with 2 USB 3.0 Ports Hub [20 Pin Connector & 2ft Adapter Cable] (Electronics)
This product is exactly what I was looking for, a no nonsense USB 3.0 hub for the front of an older pc case. It works well and connects via an internal header on the motherboard rather than pass through the back of the case. There are no other connections other than the two USB 3.0 ports and that means no extra internal wires to tidy out of the way. Overall a very good product.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars USB 3.0 Front Panel, 11 July 2012
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: AnkerŪ Uspeed USB 3.0 3.5 inch Front Panel with 2 USB 3.0 Ports Hub [20 Pin Connector & 2ft Adapter Cable] (Electronics)
I had a computer with a mother board that had a spare USB 3.0 header. So purchased this item from Amazon. Turned up quickly. I already had a Front Panel 3.5" to a 5.25" Bay Converter so could easily install the item. (It won't fit without the converter as it is only a 3.5 inch device.) Installation was straightforward and it worked first time. Recommended if your PC can work with USB 3.0, and if you have the header on your mother board.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


2 of 3 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars What a Pain to fit, 2 Jan 2013
By 
rowberme (West Midalnds, United Kingdom) - See all my reviews
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: AnkerŪ Uspeed USB 3.0 3.5 inch Front Panel with 2 USB 3.0 Ports Hub [20 Pin Connector & 2ft Adapter Cable] (Electronics)
Technically "it does what it says on the tin" performs as it should when connected to USB3 header on the motherboard. Fitting is another issue, hence only 4 stars. If you have a traditional size case with in built old floppy drive bay or 5.25" bay with floppy drive size knockout in the bezel and the bezel is very close to the front of the PC case you should have no problem. All my external bays are 5.25" and a very deep front on the PC case some 2" deep. It is not possible to use any of the mounting screw positions in this scenario and you will have to resort to an amount of drilling to position the unit correctly within the case and mounting through the case bezel. If you are ok at DIY it's no problem just takes more time than it should.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


‹ Previous | 16 7 8 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

This product

Only search this product's reviews