Customer Reviews


 
 
Average Customer Review
Share your thoughts with other customers
Create your own review
 
 

The most helpful favourable review
The most helpful critical review


6 of 6 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Additional USB 3.0 Sockets
Needed more USB 3.0 Sockets - So I ordered and received on schedule the Anker USB 3.0 PCI-E Card and the Anker USB 3.0 Front Panel, installed both items and the associated software supplied - ran straight away without any problems whatsoever, which I thought was quite unusual. Bearing mind though you will need to supply power to the PCI-E card via a molex, I found I...
Published on 5 May 2013 by A. Marshall

versus
2 of 2 people found the following review helpful
3.0 out of 5 stars works fine but make sure you have right size knockout front panel
This is designed to fit into the narrow space of 3.5 inches that ancient floppy disks used to occupy. However, like many modern dektop computers, mine has 5.25 inch panels only on the front so I had to make a DIY custom installation that looks untidy. It's a shame no 5.25 inch blanking plate was provided.
Published 17 months ago by Dr Chris


‹ Previous | 16 7 816 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

4.0 out of 5 stars but wasn't a perfect fit in my Lian Li case (didn't fit completely ..., 10 Feb. 2015
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Anker® 3.5 inch Front Panel USB Hub with 2 USB 3.0 Ports [20 Pin Connector & 2ft Adapter Cable] (Electronics)
Does the job perfectly well, but wasn't a perfect fit in my Lian Li case (didn't fit completely flush to the front of the 3.5 inch adapter plate) due to misaligned screw holes. However that could just as well be down to the case.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Excellent product, well made, 8 Nov. 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Anker® 3.5 inch Front Panel USB Hub with 2 USB 3.0 Ports [20 Pin Connector & 2ft Adapter Cable] (Electronics)
Excellent product, well made, fitted into an unused 3.5 inch bay perfectly. Straightforward connection to the motherboard, the cable is of adequate length. And above all, it works, and is backwards compatible with USB1 and 2.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Overall very happy, performance great, 7 July 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Anker® 3.5 inch Front Panel USB Hub with 2 USB 3.0 Ports [20 Pin Connector & 2ft Adapter Cable] (Electronics)
Overall very happy, performance great, easy to fit (although could only use 2 screws rather than 4 unless I drilled the case) and slightly too small for hole, although looks OK). Delivered quickly and well packed.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


4.0 out of 5 stars good ., 13 Jun. 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Anker® 3.5 inch Front Panel USB Hub with 2 USB 3.0 Ports [20 Pin Connector & 2ft Adapter Cable] (Electronics)
this is well made and for the price well worth it. i bought something very similar on ebay for £10. the quality of which was very poor in comparison to this anker. usb3 happens to be amazingly quick as well.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Easy to install, 23 Jan. 2015
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Anker® 3.5 inch Front Panel USB Hub with 2 USB 3.0 Ports [20 Pin Connector & 2ft Adapter Cable] (Electronics)
Easy to install, provided your motherboard has USB3 connections. Fits well in a 3.5 inch bay (you'll need a 5.25 adapter if your case doesn't have a spare 3.5 bay), and works well. Great for the price.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Useful, 23 Mar. 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Anker® 3.5 inch Front Panel USB Hub with 2 USB 3.0 Ports [20 Pin Connector & 2ft Adapter Cable] (Electronics)
My new PC motherboard had USB 3 ports on the back of the case, with a header on the mobo for 2 more. This adapter plugged straight in, and neatly fitted a spare 3.5" slot on the front of the case.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Perfect answer, if your have the right motherboard., 4 Aug. 2013
By 
R. S. Mathews (Condom, France) - See all my reviews
(REAL NAME)   
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Anker® 3.5 inch Front Panel USB Hub with 2 USB 3.0 Ports [20 Pin Connector & 2ft Adapter Cable] (Electronics)
This has saved me, as I was disparate for two more USB 3 sockets. However, check that your motherboard has the 19 point socket free, or you will not be able to use it. If it has, this is the answer
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


2 of 3 people found the following review helpful
1.0 out of 5 stars not great or its faulty, 15 Jun. 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Anker® 3.5 inch Front Panel USB Hub with 2 USB 3.0 Ports [20 Pin Connector & 2ft Adapter Cable] (Electronics)
Chose this as it seemed to get great reviews but alas it wasn't. Installed easily enough as did the anker internal usb 3.0 I bought. However the front ports are slower than usb 2.0 and even worse everything connected to front and rear ports gets amazingly warm! So not sure if its faulty or is just a rubbish product. This is the third anker product I have purchased and had problems with. So either i'm super unlucky or there just cheap and nasty products!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


4.0 out of 5 stars A good Buy, 19 April 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Anker® 3.5 inch Front Panel USB Hub with 2 USB 3.0 Ports [20 Pin Connector & 2ft Adapter Cable] (Electronics)
Fairly straightforward to fit and works very well in conjunction with the USB 3.0 board I purchased earlier. Much easier to transfer files between all our PC's and Laptops now.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars just works, 21 July 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Anker® 3.5 inch Front Panel USB Hub with 2 USB 3.0 Ports [20 Pin Connector & 2ft Adapter Cable] (Electronics)
works exactly as it said on the advert. Add to a desktop machine to bring out the usb3 ports (gigabyte board) to the front, so now don't need to go around the back to fiddle.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


‹ Previous | 16 7 816 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

This product

Only search this product's reviews