Customer Reviews


78 Reviews
5 star:
 (40)
4 star:
 (5)
3 star:
 (7)
2 star:
 (11)
1 star:
 (15)
 
 
 
 
 
Average Customer Review
Share your thoughts with other customers
Create your own review
 
 

The most helpful favourable review
The most helpful critical review


6 of 6 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Excellent
Bought this having previously had the Phillips advent flower one. This is much better, the display changes faster and it dosn't flip over the wrong way in the bath like the other. Great little gadget, i also use it in the bedroom at night to make sure it's not to warm for baby. Would recommend.
Published on 3 Oct. 2012 by Archiepaws

versus
2 of 2 people found the following review helpful
2.0 out of 5 stars Really wanted to like it but disappointed in the end
This thermometer looks great and works but only for so long so not worth the money (we're talking on more than a 6m-a year). As described by other reviews, the thermometer takes on water when used in the bath and eventually stops working. Even bought a 2nd one after the 1st one died but same thing happened and it didn't even last as long as the 1st one. Too bad such a...
Published 13 months ago by Slim


‹ Previous | 1 28 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

6 of 6 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Excellent, 3 Oct. 2012
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Brother Max Ray Bath and Room Thermometer (Baby Product)
Bought this having previously had the Phillips advent flower one. This is much better, the display changes faster and it dosn't flip over the wrong way in the bath like the other. Great little gadget, i also use it in the bedroom at night to make sure it's not to warm for baby. Would recommend.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


3 of 3 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Brother Max Ray Bath and Room Thermometer, 19 April 2012
This review is from: Brother Max Ray Bath and Room Thermometer (Baby Product)
Ray is a fantastic little invention, not only is he super cute he also stops the worry every parent of a baby has, if the bathwater is too hot or too cold, it's also great knowing how warm my babies bedroom is too. A 'Must' buy for all parents.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


2 of 2 people found the following review helpful
2.0 out of 5 stars Really wanted to like it but disappointed in the end, 15 Feb. 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Brother Max Ray Bath and Room Thermometer (Baby Product)
This thermometer looks great and works but only for so long so not worth the money (we're talking on more than a 6m-a year). As described by other reviews, the thermometer takes on water when used in the bath and eventually stops working. Even bought a 2nd one after the 1st one died but same thing happened and it didn't even last as long as the 1st one. Too bad such a poor product in the end.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


2 of 2 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Great gift idea!!!, 7 Aug. 2012
This review is from: Brother Max Ray Bath and Room Thermometer (Baby Product)
My kids love Ray :) we use it around the house and at bath times. It's a 'must have' so I always give to friends who just became parents.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


6 of 7 people found the following review helpful
1.0 out of 5 stars Design fault, 14 Jan. 2013
By 
Mrs. Lesley-anne Bell "L-A" (Dundee) - See all my reviews
(REAL NAME)   
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Brother Max Ray Bath and Room Thermometer (Baby Product)
I've just received my second one of these after returning the first and unfortunately it has exactly the same design fault as the first. The problem is that when you turn "Ray" over to change the battery, there is a little slot in the back where you should be able to put a coin in, turn it, open the back and replace the battery - as the little leaflet that comes with it demonstrates. However, there is an extra slot of plastic in the centre of where the coin should go, which would prevent you from doing this. As a consequence, once the battery runs out, you won't be able to change the battery and would therefore, need to spend another £11 buying another one, rather than a couple of quid to change a battery. Very disappointing.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars It works, 27 Nov. 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Brother Max Ray Bath and Room Thermometer (Baby Product)
doesn't flip over as much as the blue flower one and is accurate, it does however round to the nearest degree rather than have e.g. 37.2 like the flower one, but overall very happy - nice neat accurate bath thermometer.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Perfect for bath time, 18 Jun. 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Brother Max Ray Bath and Room Thermometer (Baby Product)
Bought this for my new baby for bath time - and works perfectly. Just drop it in and it accurately shows the water temperature in a few seconds. Also does very well showing the room temperature. Show the temp - but also 'hot' and 'cold' warnings - and it works out whether it's in the bath or room range and shows you the right warning for each.
Only downside is that it tends to fill up with water a little. Not a problem as it still floats - but you can just hear the water sloshing around a little when you take it out of the bath. Can't work out how to empty it - but it doesn't leak out so not really a problem.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
1.0 out of 5 stars Great at first but broke quickly, 22 April 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Brother Max Ray Bath and Room Thermometer (Baby Product)
This was great for the first month of us. However, after using it daily to test the bath water for about 6 weeks it filled up with water inside and now only tells us the temperature of the water inside it rather than the air temperature. Can only assume it is poor build quality and would definitely recommend looking for a better quality item instead.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
2.0 out of 5 stars Not very accurate, 21 Mar. 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Brother Max Ray Bath and Room Thermometer (Baby Product)
The temperature of this fluctuates wildly when you put it into a bath so I didn't trust it to give me the correct reading. I quickly learnt to judge the temperature just by feel, so I don't think it's worth spending the money on it. I do however find it slightly useful for checking the air temperature in my baby's bedroom, but I suspect there are cheaper thermometers out there that would do this just as well.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars does the job, 20 Mar. 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Brother Max Ray Bath and Room Thermometer (Baby Product)
Have previously used an avent bath thermometer, decided on this one and am not disappointed. The children love the playful design. Only negative is (as stated by other buyers) after use, when you shake it, you can hear water inside it! As yet, it hasn't affected the working of it, so not a problem. Would recommend.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


‹ Previous | 1 28 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

This product

Brother Max Ray Bath and Room Thermometer
£14.99
In stock
Add to basket Add to wishlist
Only search this product's reviews