Customer Reviews


 
 
Average Customer Review
Share your thoughts with other customers
Create your own review
 
 

The most helpful favourable review
The most helpful critical review


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Just Right
I have been doing Pilates classes for quite some time and was always conscious that my head felt vulnerable when doing exercises lying on the mat. By chance I saw that this head block was available, ordered one, and it works a treat. It's just right to lift the head so that it is in line with the spine when lying on your back.
Published 23 months ago by J. Wigley

versus
5 of 5 people found the following review helpful
2.0 out of 5 stars Disappointed
These are small and hard - like little bricks -I expected them to be soft like the head blocks I use in my class
Published on 18 Jan. 2013 by S. Lawson


‹ Previous | 1 2 3 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

5 of 5 people found the following review helpful
2.0 out of 5 stars Disappointed, 18 Jan. 2013
By 
S. Lawson "savvy shopper" (Edinburgh) - See all my reviews
(REAL NAME)   
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Pilates Head Block 150x205x25mm Blue (Misc.)
These are small and hard - like little bricks -I expected them to be soft like the head blocks I use in my class
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


3 of 3 people found the following review helpful
2.0 out of 5 stars Read the reviews!, 27 May 2014
This review is from: Pilates Head Block 150x205x25mm Blue (Misc.)
I bought these head blocks to start teaching pilates. Agree about the packaging, mine were all in one bag and had some dust on them. A little too firm for head blocks and not that big, think of half a ruler size, I am used to using the softer slightly larger head blocks, am sending these back, disappointed.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


2 of 2 people found the following review helpful
2.0 out of 5 stars Rubbish, 10 Aug. 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Pilates Head Block 150x205x25mm Blue (Misc.)
It's like a brick, nothing like the ones we use in class. Also the packaging was a lot to be desired it was not hygenicly wrapped just stuffed in a black delivery bag. It was my fault the size was wrong should have checked the measurments.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Just Right, 20 July 2013
By 
J. Wigley - See all my reviews
(REAL NAME)   
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Pilates Head Block 150x205x25mm Blue (Misc.)
I have been doing Pilates classes for quite some time and was always conscious that my head felt vulnerable when doing exercises lying on the mat. By chance I saw that this head block was available, ordered one, and it works a treat. It's just right to lift the head so that it is in line with the spine when lying on your back.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Pilates Head block, 10 Jan. 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Pilates Head Block 150x205x25mm Blue (Misc.)
Bought this Pilates head block to help with some exercises to require my knee or elbow on the ground. It is a soft foam but still has some density to it, very comfortable to rest your head/elbow/knee etc on a hard surface with this underneath for protection. It's about an inch thick, about 5inch in width and 8inch in length.

Great piece of kit, good price too. Would be handy for Pilates, yoga etc
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


4.0 out of 5 stars Good supportive head block, 24 Mar. 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Pilates Head Block 150x205x25mm Blue (Misc.)
The block appears quite insubstantial when you first see it, but it's firm and supportive in user. I probably should have bought two to get the support needed during some of the pilates exercises, but that's my fault for not thinking it through properly.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


3 of 4 people found the following review helpful
3.0 out of 5 stars Hard Blocks, 6 May 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Pilates Head Block 150x205x25mm Blue (Misc.)
Im sure this Blocks are very good but no good if you want a Pilates/Yoga Pillow they are too small and hard as pillows!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


4.0 out of 5 stars only thing missing was covering, 12 Dec. 2013
By 
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Pilates Head Block 150x205x25mm Blue (Misc.)
this was a gift - i would have preferred it to be covered with cling film or similar, the product itself however feels very sturdy and excatly what is needed for pilates.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


3.0 out of 5 stars Too small, 12 Feb. 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Pilates Head Block 150x205x25mm Blue (Misc.)
Top quality item but very expensive for the size. so limited usability. Would have to buy the next size up in the future.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1.0 out of 5 stars This was thinner and smaller than the ones used by ..., 18 Oct. 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Pilates Head Block 150x205x25mm Blue (Misc.)
This was thinner and smaller than the ones used by the rest of my Pilates class use, so I returned it.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


‹ Previous | 1 2 3 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

This product

Pilates Head Block 150x205x25mm Blue
£5.50
In stock
Add to basket Add to wishlist
Only search this product's reviews