Customer Reviews


40 Reviews
5 star:
 (21)
4 star:
 (15)
3 star:
 (3)
2 star:
 (1)
1 star:    (0)
 
 
 
 
 
Average Customer Review
Share your thoughts with other customers
Create your own review
 
 

The most helpful favourable review
The most helpful critical review


48 of 48 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars Good performance and features on a budget
This is a very compact traditional shape camcorder. People with very large hands may find the controls a bit difficult to operate. The controls are very simple: at the front a manual lens cover lever; on top a zoom lever and shutter button for still pictures (no flash); on the back a record button and a record/replay slider. On the side is an auto/manual button, an image...
Published on 16 Aug 2012 by Amazon Customer

versus
53 of 59 people found the following review helpful
2.0 out of 5 stars Disappointed
I purchased this from Amazon full of hope that a brand new onto the market camcorder from Panasonic would meet all my requirements. Initially, I was very pleased with the product. It is very light and easy to handle. The four way controls took only a few minutes to get used to and because it is not a top of the range product it only has basic functions for everyday simple...
Published on 18 Jun 2012 by Lemon


‹ Previous | 1 2 3 4 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

4.0 out of 5 stars Panasonic V100, 10 Mar 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Panasonic V100 Full HD 1920 x 1080 Camcorder - Black (42x Intelligent Zoom, SD Card Recording, Power OIS, Face Recognition) 2.7 inch LCD (Electronics)
This is the first camcorder I have owned, bought for a trip to New Zealand. It was easy to use, and produced excellent pictures and good sound. I t had good battery life. The only drawback - and this is true of most similar designs - is that the screen was not easy to see in very bright sunlight, especially when the sun was behind, as my own reflection, or that of things behind me, made it very hard to see the objects being videoed. But excellent value for money. I would certainly recommend it to others wanting a compact camcorder that does all the basics well.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Excellent CamCorder = Query editing, 18 Feb 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Panasonic V100 Full HD 1920 x 1080 Camcorder - Black (42x Intelligent Zoom, SD Card Recording, Power OIS, Face Recognition) 2.7 inch LCD (Electronics)
I chose this CamCorder after checking out various reviews and price comparisons. After a few days usage I found the CamCorder very easy to use..with plenty of Videoing options available. However...prospective buyers, who like me, may be considering their first HD CamCorder will have very little trouble using the Cam itself....but they should be aware that once your video is uploaded to your PC..the editing can be difficult....This CamCorder records in AVCHD format...which is very good in itself...but can be difficult to edit. The editing programme that comes with the CamCorder (HD Writer LE) is quite basic...and the uneven playback of the Video in the AVCHD format makes any involved editing (both Video and Audio) not a pleasant experience. My advice would be to convert the AVCHD format to MPEG2 format (can be done within the editing programme)..and once saved....do your involved editing in a different editing programme....Many are available that will edit MPEG2 video's. Summary...I liked the CamCorder even more..once I found out how best to edit Video's filmed on it.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


4.0 out of 5 stars Good Value, 11 Feb 2013
By 
D. M. Wallace - See all my reviews
(REAL NAME)   
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Panasonic V100 Full HD 1920 x 1080 Camcorder - Black (42x Intelligent Zoom, SD Card Recording, Power OIS, Face Recognition) 2.7 inch LCD (Electronics)
A small and practical recorder that takes very good films and is easy to use.

I would recommend this camcorder.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


2 of 3 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Good little camera, 21 Jan 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Panasonic V100 Full HD 1920 x 1080 Camcorder - Black (42x Intelligent Zoom, SD Card Recording, Power OIS, Face Recognition) 2.7 inch LCD (Electronics)
After a great deal of research my teenage daughter chose this camera as her Christmas present. For a small budget it is a good camera. She wanted it to video her guinea pigs for utube and it suits her purpose very well. There are better cameras but at a higher price. She is very pleased with it.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


4 of 6 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Fantastic picture quality, 30 Dec 2012
By 
Mrs. J. Bell "jules" (lancs uk) - See all my reviews
(REAL NAME)   
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Panasonic V100 Full HD 1920 x 1080 Camcorder - Black (42x Intelligent Zoom, SD Card Recording, Power OIS, Face Recognition) 2.7 inch LCD (Electronics)
Speedy delivery
Easy set up
Really is pocketsize
Picture quality superb
Sound is okay but as usual with price bracket .
Controls may be fiddly for bigger hands but even my husband found them relatively comfy to use
Fantastic price and am sure will serve us well for capturing all our family memories
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


8 of 13 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Camcorder, 9 July 2012
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
Item delivered on time, well-wrapped and boxed. This is our first camcorder and we were pleasantly surprised at how light it is, easy to set-up and use, with amazing features for such a compact machine. We are looking forward to experimenting with it on a variety of occasions in the future.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


0 of 1 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Compact and precise, 23 Jan 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Panasonic V100 Full HD 1920 x 1080 Camcorder - Black (42x Intelligent Zoom, SD Card Recording, Power OIS, Face Recognition) 2.7 inch LCD (Electronics)
This camera is ideal for non fuss, straightforward filming. I'm not a photographic technical person, but I can find my way around this camera no problem. The auto setting on it is ideal, and I found the audio on mine not bad at all.
Terrific for the price, and beautifully small and light to handle ! Highly recommend
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


0 of 1 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Fantastic to get an HD camcorder for 100, 14 May 2013
By 
Brian D. Day (UK) - See all my reviews
(REAL NAME)   
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Panasonic V100 Full HD 1920 x 1080 Camcorder - Black (42x Intelligent Zoom, SD Card Recording, Power OIS, Face Recognition) 2.7 inch LCD (Electronics)
Great wide angle for recording games on a squash court
fantastic extra long range zoom with brilliant stabilization gives shots of birds in the garden up really close
excellent sharpness of picture to make the step to HD really striking
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


0 of 1 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars small but great quality, 2 April 2013
By 
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Panasonic V100 Full HD 1920 x 1080 Camcorder - Black (42x Intelligent Zoom, SD Card Recording, Power OIS, Face Recognition) 2.7 inch LCD (Electronics)
We were looking for a small camcorder to take away without having to carry a special bag.
This fits into my small handbag along with purse, mobile and credit cards.
It is easy to use and the quality great.
The ease of having an SD card to be able to play onto the TV or through a DVD player is so much easier than having to connect cables.
Like all Panasonic products we have the quality id great value for money.
If you are looking for a reasonably price camera that gives great results BUY this one
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


0 of 1 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars WOW., 13 Feb 2013
By 
N. S. Kendall (uk) - See all my reviews
(REAL NAME)   
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Panasonic V100 Full HD 1920 x 1080 Camcorder - Black (42x Intelligent Zoom, SD Card Recording, Power OIS, Face Recognition) 2.7 inch LCD (Electronics)
Purchased a samsung at 124 and sent it back straight away it was rubbish i have for the last few years owned panasonic digital cameras so i should have known better although some samsung items are ok /tvs/.I have had this camera for just a day and have recorded half a dozen short wildlife vids mainly birds in the garden and i am very impressed the picture quality the settings and the zoom are the best i have come accross on a camera in this price range in fact it exceeds the quality of more expensive cameras i save my vids to a sumvision 500gb external hd and the play back through a wd media player to a sony hd tv is the best.Very pleased with my purchase at 129
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


‹ Previous | 1 2 3 4 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

This product

Only search this product's reviews