Customer Reviews


30 Reviews
5 star:
 (17)
4 star:
 (3)
3 star:
 (5)
2 star:
 (3)
1 star:
 (2)
 
 
 
 
 
Average Customer Review
Share your thoughts with other customers
Create your own review
 
 

The most helpful favourable review
The most helpful critical review


6 of 6 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Delicious Escapism
This fantasy novel delivers a rich tapestry of dragons, sorcerers, knights and the occasional monster - in the form of General Jedah. Kale is the last of his race - a young dragon. He's a bit feisty and temperamental and initially believes that his fate is sealed when General Jedah takes it upon himself to rid the kingdom of his kind. From there, the reader embarks on a...
Published 21 months ago by Anari

versus
2 of 2 people found the following review helpful
3.0 out of 5 stars Passes a little time.
It is O.K I suppose. Nothing special though. I find some of the Amkerican terms used a bit annoying . Snuck instead of sneaked and dove for dived . Takes all sorts .
Published 16 months ago by Mr A Tobin


Most Helpful First | Newest First

5.0 out of 5 stars brilliant, 29 Jan. 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: The Chronicles of Kale: A Dragon's Awakening (Book 1) (Kindle Edition)
a brilliant book and a very good author keep up good work . hope she writes more soon thank you for good read
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


4.0 out of 5 stars Good choice, 24 Jan. 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: The Chronicles of Kale: A Dragon's Awakening (Book 1) (Kindle Edition)
I have only really started reading it and from page one I was sucked into the plot. Really good so far!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Judstar46, 23 Jan. 2014
By 
J. A. Owen (worcester england) - See all my reviews
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: The Chronicles of Kale: A Dragon's Awakening (Book 1) (Kindle Edition)
I am reading this at the moment so far A very good read I would recommend these books if you like fantasy stories
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


4.0 out of 5 stars The Chronicles of Kale: A Dragon's Awakening (Book 1), 20 Jan. 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: The Chronicles of Kale: A Dragon's Awakening (Book 1) (Kindle Edition)
Captivity throughout keeping the reader in suspense of which way the vengeance of one person whose hatred of the Dragon holds no bounds. Treating everyone in his army to the utmost cruelty in the kingdom to achieve his goals. The journey of the last Dragon is full of fantasy and the bravery of his 3 friends whom he meets along the way with many twists, turns and battles along the way.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Spellbinding, 29 Dec. 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: The Chronicles of Kale: A Dragon's Awakening (Book 1) (Kindle Edition)
Could not put this book down it was spellbinding . The depth to the storyline was immensely intriguing and keeps you guessing all the way to the end.
Suitable for most ages.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars that was great !!!, 20 Oct. 2013
This review is from: The Chronicles of Kale: A Dragon's Awakening (Book 1) (Kindle Edition)
Really good story!! It felt like I was actually in the story myself . It was so dramatic when he found out that his scales were the wrong colur.... I wonder if dragons are really real????? :-\ o_O
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Riveting read, 14 July 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: The Chronicles of Kale: A Dragon's Awakening (Book 1) (Kindle Edition)
Awaiting the next read of A Dragon`s Awakening soon please
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Brilliant!, 11 Feb. 2015
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: The Chronicles of Kale: A Dragon's Awakening (Book 1) (Kindle Edition)
Had me gripped from the beginning! Couldn't put it down and the whole book in a couple of days. Starting book 2 now v
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Captivating, 4 Aug. 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: The Chronicles of Kale: A Dragon's Awakening (Book 1) (Kindle Edition)
Couldn't wait to buy the next book - so I did.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


2 of 4 people found the following review helpful
2.0 out of 5 stars Amateurish and a little unbearable..., 7 Mar. 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: The Chronicles of Kale: A Dragon's Awakening (Book 1) (Kindle Edition)
I confess... I've only gotten as far as the second chapter, but I can go no further. The narrative is patchy and schizophrenic, and the characters pretty poorly drawn. The story throws you straight into the action, however unlike other readers that are 'gripped from the beginning', I found myself giggling at the odd, childish style of the writing where strange things are described in descriptive detail (overzealous use of a thesaurus), but the story gallops along leaves great chunks out.

I normally try to read a whole book if I'm going to pass comment. But after reading the excellent Nicole Conway's Fledgling and finding this as a popular purchase to follow this, and being swayed by the good reviews (!?!), I have been vastly disappointed. Skip this one!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


Most Helpful First | Newest First

This product

Only search this product's reviews