Customer Reviews


12 Reviews
5 star:
 (10)
4 star:
 (2)
3 star:    (0)
2 star:    (0)
1 star:    (0)
 
 
 
 
 
Average Customer Review
Share your thoughts with other customers
Create your own review
 
 
‹ Previous | 1 2 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

5.0 out of 5 stars sam, 28 Jun. 2014
This review is from: A New Day Rising (Red River of the North Book #2) (Kindle Edition)
I so enjoyed this book, I found I just couldn't put it down. It was well written and the characters were so believable, I've read book one and can't wait to read three and four.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Good read, 20 Jan. 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: A New Day Rising (Red River of the North Book #2) (Kindle Edition)
Excellent story. Lovely rounded, interesting characters and wonderful setting. Would like to read more from this author. Real reading enjoyment
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars New Day Rising, 11 Jan. 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: A New Day Rising (Red River of the North Book #2) (Kindle Edition)
Really enjoyed this continuing story of the early settlers from Norway to the USA, and all the hardships the managed to overcome.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


4.0 out of 5 stars enjoyment extended, 9 Nov. 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: A New Day Rising (Red River of the North Book #2) (Kindle Edition)
As with the first book in this series, I thoroughly enjoyed reading how the original familes carried on through some hard times as well as joyous ones,
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Red River, 6 Nov. 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: A New Day Rising (Red River of the North Book #2) (Kindle Edition)
As before great!!! will buy any in this series as it is gripping reading and gives you an insight to the past Dekota life scene
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Me and my sister love these books, 16 Jan. 2015
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: A New Day Rising (Red River of the North Book #2) (Kindle Edition)
Me and my sister love these books, cant put them down so glad there is so many as you can go streight to the next one if on kindle, my sister has started again as she loves them so much I dont want them to end. I find myself still reading when my husband gets up for work.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Another great book, 4 Dec. 2012
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
The Red River books are a great series! It's interesting to read about the life of the first settlers in Dakota territory (its fictional) and I love how God is just there in their everyday lives. Read the books in order tho!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars So sweet and so well written, 2 Nov. 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
Im absolutely loving this series. So sweet and so well written. Im waiting on the next two in the series to arrive as it takes weeks to get here from America! I cant seem to find them anywhere in the UK.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


4.0 out of 5 stars Life gets complicated at the simple prairie, 3 Sept. 1999
By A Customer
This book is really good! Ingeborg loves again and marries again. Haakan is a funny charactor and I'm glad that they got married. This is a good book! Way to go Lauraine!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Well worth reading, 6 Aug. 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: A New Day Rising (Red River of the North Book #2) (Kindle Edition)
I've read a few books by Lauraine Snelling and I've not been disappointed so far. This is a great follow up to the last book and the new characters add a new dimension.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


‹ Previous | 1 2 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

This product

Only search this product's reviews