Customer Reviews


45 Reviews
5 star:
 (27)
4 star:
 (9)
3 star:
 (5)
2 star:
 (2)
1 star:
 (2)
 
 
 
 
 
Average Customer Review
Share your thoughts with other customers
Create your own review
 
 

The most helpful favourable review
The most helpful critical review


14 of 15 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Great stuff
This product is simply great. Not too strong so you get dry and tight skin but not too gentle so you might as well use water.

Use it sparingly and it will last at least a few months. Skin feels soft and clean after. As someone who is prone to spots this really is a good product for this as it reduced mine down hugely.

There is one very very very...
Published 23 months ago by Oli.R

versus
1.0 out of 5 stars Not suited to my face, or combination skin
This is a thick black gel which takes longer to apply, and can stain towels and clothes. Although it cleans the skin very well, it is very strong and cleans too deep causing dryness, tightness of the skin, and a stinging sensation due to skin irritation. I have combination skin so find this face wash does not suit me. It is more suited to very oily and dirty skin which...
Published 5 months ago by Shaun Carter


‹ Previous | 1 25 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

14 of 15 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Great stuff, 3 Jan 2013
This review is from: L'Oreal Men Expert Hydra Energetic Extreme Charcoal Wash 150ml (Personal Care)
This product is simply great. Not too strong so you get dry and tight skin but not too gentle so you might as well use water.

Use it sparingly and it will last at least a few months. Skin feels soft and clean after. As someone who is prone to spots this really is a good product for this as it reduced mine down hugely.

There is one very very very slight down side, is that it can leave dark marks on bath and skink surfaces. Comes off very easy but I live with my parents and wasn't the most popular with my mum!

Apart from that very minor issue... GO GET SOME!!!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


2 of 2 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars It's absolutely amazingly brilliant!, 3 Jan 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: L'Oreal Men Expert Hydra Energetic Extreme Charcoal Wash 150ml (Personal Care)
I got this face-wash about 9 months ago and it is still lasting me up until the present day.

The texture is a a thick black substance; when wet and massaged into the face it turns into an extreme thick foam that completely cleanses the face leaving you feeling immaculately clean and refreshed.

I would highly recommend this product - I have found it to be the best face-wash on the market.

Key points:

1) Makes face visibly clearer
2) Takes away any greasy shine from face
3) Tackles those black-heads and really drives them out
4) Cost saving, as even a little pea sized amount will turn into a huge foam fantasy

If you're scrolling through and looking at different brands and washes - look no more; buy this.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


3 of 3 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Good product, 21 Aug 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: L'Oreal Men Expert Hydra Energetic Extreme Charcoal Wash 150ml (Personal Care)
really love it. It serves its purpose. it has been working well for me. will recommend this product to anyone that wants a clean and refreshing face all day
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


2 of 2 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Very Impressive, 27 May 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: L'Oreal Men Expert Hydra Energetic Extreme Charcoal Wash 150ml (Personal Care)
Thick black liquid soap which wouldn't look out of place on the latest aliens movie, but just a small amount lathers up incredibly and is almost like a face mask. When washed off leaves skin clean and refreshed, Excellent product, highly recommended.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


2 of 2 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Excellent face wash, 6 Jun 2013
By 
Jack Smith (Newcastle, England) - See all my reviews
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: L'Oreal Men Expert Hydra Energetic Extreme Charcoal Wash 150ml (Personal Care)
This face wash covers your whole face with a pea sized amount, so it will last ages! it smells cool, and really cleans your face, although I can't say it does anything for blackheads!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


2 of 2 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars decent stuff, 19 Aug 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: L'Oreal Men Expert Hydra Energetic Extreme Charcoal Wash 150ml (Personal Care)
best face wash ive ever used, although your skin does get abit dry after using it, its still the best. Hope they never stop making these.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


2 of 2 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Fresh, 9 Aug 2013
By 
N. MccLuskey "Uwheru" (PA. USA) - See all my reviews
(REAL NAME)   
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: L'Oreal Men Expert Hydra Energetic Extreme Charcoal Wash 150ml (Personal Care)
Just what i was looking for, made my face feel alive, what i have come to expect from a brand name like that.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


2 of 2 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars great, 1 Jun 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: L'Oreal Men Expert Hydra Energetic Extreme Charcoal Wash 150ml (Personal Care)
this item was great. It dose everything it said it would do. I would buy this item again if needed to.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5 of 6 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Refreshing feeling !, 8 Nov 2012
By 
K. jackson "marx" (u.k.) - See all my reviews
(REAL NAME)   
This review is from: L'Oreal Men Expert Hydra Energetic Extreme Charcoal Wash 150ml (Personal Care)
Have been using this product for a month or so now and it's really great. I mainly use it once a day in the morning and it really makes your feel refreshed and ready to take on the day ahead. Would jighley reccomend this product !
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


4.0 out of 5 stars Good, but not magic!, 24 Aug 2014
By 
M. Humphris (Buckinghamshire) - See all my reviews
(REAL NAME)   
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: L'Oreal Men Expert Hydra Energetic Extreme Charcoal Wash 150ml (Personal Care)
I like this face wash, it makes my skin feel squeaky clean - however, I'm not sure it lives up to the whole "magnetic effect" of charcoal, which would take a while to "pull" anything out of your skin! however, I think the foam does lift the oil and surface dirt to give that clean feeling, and it does do it's job over time, but it's a bit of an exaggerated claim if I'm being honest! I've used this for a few years now, but can't say that it is "like a magnet" but it is a good face wash that I highly recommend.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


‹ Previous | 1 25 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

This product

Only search this product's reviews