Customer Reviews


37 Reviews
5 star:
 (33)
4 star:
 (4)
3 star:    (0)
2 star:    (0)
1 star:    (0)
 
 
 
 
 
Average Customer Review
Share your thoughts with other customers
Create your own review
 
 
‹ Previous | 1 2 3 4 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

4 of 4 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Yellowstone Heart Song...................Loved each novel in the series., 6 Sept. 2014
By 
lonegunwoman (London UK) - See all my reviews
(TOP 1000 REVIEWER)   
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Yellowstone Heart Song (Yellowstone Romance Book 1) (Kindle Edition)
The Yellowstone Romance Series is amazing, one which will stay with you long after you have finished the last page, not to be forgotten this a beautiful romance between Daniel a man living in the wilderness in the harsh conditions of the time and Aimee a twentieth century woman. With amazing descriptive detail which left me feeling the breeze, and seeing the wildlife, looking around Daniels log cabin, how you wish to be there. The setting and the insight to history of the time make this amazing yarn enthralling causing me to read the series back to back, now waiting for the next novel by this author. Enjoy, well worth your time. Captivating.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Start of a captivating series, 12 May 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Yellowstone Heart Song (Yellowstone Romance Book 1) (Kindle Edition)
I had downloaded the second book in the Yellowstone series for free and loved it so much that I bought this first one, Yellowstone Heartsong.

I thought that Peggy Henderson intertwined Aimee and Daniel and their two different worlds very skilfully. Their feelings and reactions came across as authentic. It was fascinating to watch Aimee's journey as she learned to really live in 1810, as opposed to trying out the few survival skills she'd learnt in 2010. The romance that developed between Daniel and Aimee was beautifully written as were the descriptions of Yellowstone, the canvas against which the story unfolded.

I have now also bought the rest of the series and am planning to indulge myself with back-to-back reading on my holidays in a few weeks time.

I cannot recommend Peggy Henderson and the Yellowstone Romance series highly enough!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars One of the loveliest time travel romances, 26 May 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Yellowstone Heart Song (Yellowstone Romance Book 1) (Kindle Edition)
Loved it from the beginning to the end.

The time travel aspect felt real and the action was gripping. The romance built slowly, but the chemistry between Aimee and Daniel was beautiful.

The author really captured the right tone of the era and the descriptions of Yellowstone itself were beautiful.

The time travel part of the story really came out to the full in the final chapters. I was completely swept up in the emotions of all the characters and I'm so glad that this is part of a series of related books because I actually didn't want this book to end.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars I just love time-travel romance., 17 Oct. 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Yellowstone Heart Song (Yellowstone Romance Book 1) (Kindle Edition)
This book kept me up for hours and I can't wait for the next instalment. I'm not usually a fan of historical romance because I find them hard to grasp in places with all the outdated lingo. But the time-travel aspect really helps with the translation and gives me a glimpse into history. Peggy has brought to life some wonderful characters and has me hooked with a nice little scene at the end with Jana and a certain park ranger with a familiar name. No spoilers here so you'll have to read the book if you want to know what I'm talking about.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars An unexpected delight, 26 April 2013
Yellowstone Heart Song by Peggy Henderson is a time slip romance that was an unexpected delight. It follows Aimee Donovan, a nurse from 2010, as she travels back two hundred years in time to 1810 and meets Daniel Osborne, an incredibly hunky trapper, who turns out to be the love of her life.

Ms Henderson obviously knows the Yellowstone area well and her love for it shines through in the book. I enjoyed the tracking and hunting `ranger' knowledge Aimee learns from Daniel and the glimpse into the harsh life in 1810. I loved Daniel's confusion at some of Aimee's modern day phrases, for example, working out. Best of all was the unmistakeable chemistry between the two.

Whilst Aimee knows she is in a different time, Daniel cannot understand how she came to be all by herself so far from civilisation. He doesn't believe she will be able to survive but Aimee, with her modern attitude and medical knowledge, proves herself to be capable and competent and unlike any other woman than Daniel has ever met. That is not to say she doesn't get into trouble and Daniel has to come to her rescue. As the sparks between them ignite into steamy passion, Aimee realises she doesn't want to return to her own time.

But this story does not just play out in 1810. You will not predict the twists and turns in Yellowstone Heart Song but you will fall in love with Aimee and Daniel.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


2 of 2 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars WOW, 31 Oct. 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Yellowstone Heart Song (Yellowstone Romance Book 1) (Kindle Edition)
Really enjoyed this book. The story is a true romance and you would have to have a heart of stone if you don't cry towards the end of the book. Absolutely brilliant a definite read x
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


2 of 2 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars Heart Song, 6 Jan. 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Yellowstone Heart Song (Yellowstone Romance Book 1) (Kindle Edition)
Enjoyed it very much and look forward to reading the other books published by this author.Beautiful descriptions of Yellowstone National Park.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars couldnt wait to buy the follow up yellowstone books, 1 May 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Yellowstone Heart Song (Yellowstone Romance Book 1) (Kindle Edition)
Really good, could wait to buy the follow up yellowstone books, and they are also a good read, each one different but kniting the former book stories into the plot.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Loved the book, 26 April 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Yellowstone Heart Song (Yellowstone Romance Book 1) (Kindle Edition)
I absolutely love this book. Great story that makes it hard to put the book down. It would really be interesting if something like this could happen in real life.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Excellent, 11 April 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Yellowstone Heart Song (Yellowstone Romance Book 1) (Kindle Edition)
I enjoyed this story good characters and good description of surrounding area. Happy ending look forward to reading next book.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


‹ Previous | 1 2 3 4 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

This product

Only search this product's reviews