Shop now Shop now Shop now Up to 70% off Fashion Shop All Amazon Fashion Cloud Drive Photos Amazon Fire TV Amazon Pantry Food & Drink Beauty Shop now Shop Fire Shop Kindle Shop now Shop now Shop now

Customer Reviews

4.7 out of 5 stars39
4.7 out of 5 stars
Your rating(Clear)Rate this item


There was a problem filtering reviews right now. Please try again later.

on 20 January 2013
I would recommend this book to any one interested in alternate history books better mapping would enhance the readers ability to follow the places were battles are taking place

Andy
11 comment1 of 1 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 30 May 2015
A great book, well written fight scenes exciting plot and well researched equipment and well put together caricatures, on the strength of this I have bought the whole series.
11 comment1 of 1 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 10 July 2014
One of the most discussed what ifs of WE2 brought to print.
Moving on to volume two with high hopes of continuing entertainment.
Wonderful job, Colin.
11 comment1 of 1 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 25 April 2013
Great story but sometimes gets into too much detail of the actual battle scenes
Cannot read the maps on Kindle. However you can view them on the WEB page
11 comment1 of 1 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 18 January 2014
A well researched work of Faction. although I found some of the characterisations a little over the top which did not detract from my enjoyment of the book.
11 comment1 of 1 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 20 July 2013
One of the best. I have to make myself put it aside or I wouldn't get anything done. The characters descriptions are excellent and the battle scenes superb.
11 comment1 of 1 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 27 September 2012
Couldn't put it down. Loved every page and hated finishing it. Looking forward to the next volume.
A really well written and researched work.
11 comment1 of 1 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 20 December 2013
Very well researched and plausible, an excellent read. I would recommend this to everyone who at some time served in BAOR during the Cold War.
11 comment1 of 1 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 24 March 2014
Loved it- great battles- great characters- great story. Couldn't put it down. Already downloaded rest of the Series.cannot wait to read them
11 comment1 of 1 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 3 March 2015
The build up, the tension, the suspense and then finally the action almost left me breathless. A brilliant opener to the series.
11 comment1 of 1 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse