Customer Reviews


26 Reviews
5 star:
 (14)
4 star:
 (5)
3 star:
 (4)
2 star:
 (2)
1 star:
 (1)
 
 
 
 
 
Average Customer Review
Share your thoughts with other customers
Create your own review
 
 

The most helpful favourable review
The most helpful critical review


16 of 17 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Marine Aquarium
My one big wish is to own a real life Marine tank and although you can't compare it to having a real life one, this is a lovely app. The choices of fish to exchange if you so wish is vast and in its way gives an educational in-sight into this wonderful world. I like the choices of backgrounds and the fact that you can in some way interact with the fish i.e feed them, but...
Published 21 months ago by Neddy

versus
12 of 14 people found the following review helpful
3.0 out of 5 stars puzzling
I gave it three for the default background, which I thought was excellent.
I have yet to find a way to get anymore than five fish in the aquarium. Online description lists 11 to exchange. From a distance the fish look quite realistic. But closer scanning they do look as if they are moving along on invisible tracks. There doesnt seem enough random movement. The...
Published 19 months ago by D. Norman


‹ Previous | 1 2 3 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

16 of 17 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Marine Aquarium, 15 April 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: aniPet Marine Aquarium (App)
My one big wish is to own a real life Marine tank and although you can't compare it to having a real life one, this is a lovely app. The choices of fish to exchange if you so wish is vast and in its way gives an educational in-sight into this wonderful world. I like the choices of backgrounds and the fact that you can in some way interact with the fish i.e feed them, but I don't want them to die so haven't turned this choice on. This application is kept on a lot and, along with my own real life cold water tank, I find it more relaxing.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


6 of 6 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars marine aquarium is delightful, 12 Sept. 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: aniPet Marine Aquarium (App)
I love this app, beautiful backgrounds, stunning variety of detailed fish, great to watch them all race to feed. I hope the makers will make a tropical version with the same care now.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


13 of 14 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars fish tank app, 8 May 2013
By 
Mr. D. Wortley (UK) - See all my reviews
(REAL NAME)   
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: aniPet Marine Aquarium (App)
A good clear picture. Great for a bit of fun. I like the way the fish dart out of the way when you tap the screen.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


44 of 50 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Relaxing and simple, 24 Jan. 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: aniPet Marine Aquarium (App)
Just what I wanted, a simple app where you choose your fish and just watch. Or feed them and there might be babies.
Had the reviewer who only gave 1 star read the description carefully it is obvious this app is not a more interactive game, for that look elsewhere.
If like me it's more to view that you're wanting then I recommend this.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


44 of 51 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Aquarium on your Kindle, 10 Nov. 2012
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: aniPet Marine Aquarium (App)
this is fantastic for a screen saver. you can choose from numerous fish, a few backgounds and feed fish. there is an option for fish to die if not fed. i have not tried this. wonderful overall
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


9 of 10 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars fishy fun, 8 July 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: aniPet Marine Aquarium (App)
a great app, you can change the fish, make them grow at diff rates, very colourful and addictive, cant wait for the babies to arrive !!!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


12 of 14 people found the following review helpful
3.0 out of 5 stars puzzling, 24 Jun. 2013
By 
D. Norman "chippermoon@aol.com" (United Kingdom) - See all my reviews
(REAL NAME)   
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: aniPet Marine Aquarium (App)
I gave it three for the default background, which I thought was excellent.
I have yet to find a way to get anymore than five fish in the aquarium. Online description lists 11 to exchange. From a distance the fish look quite realistic. But closer scanning they do look as if they are moving along on invisible tracks. There doesnt seem enough random movement. The biggest dissapointment, was the light animation speed. Even on setting number one, it looks like frenetic searchlights shining down through the water. Overall, exluding the default background, and considering the one pound twenty seven pence it cost, 2 and a half would be my top score.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


6 of 7 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars marine aquarium., 25 Nov. 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: aniPet Marine Aquarium (App)
One of the best apps on kindle. I would recommend it to anyone who likes to relax and watch fish. Very realistic and can be come addictive,as you worry in case you have forgotten to feed them. I did once,and shock horror all gone,and had to restock. Brilliant app.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


2 of 2 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Top, 15 Jun. 2014
By 
R. Cole - See all my reviews
(REAL NAME)   
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: aniPet Marine Aquarium (App)
top app, great idea to exchange fish when you want another type - colour etc., can feed as well, swim past merrily, relaxing
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


2 of 2 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars calm, 8 Jun. 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: aniPet Marine Aquarium (App)
I got this Aquarium for my granddaughter who is mad about fish, she feeds the fish every day I come home from work
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


‹ Previous | 1 2 3 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

This product

aniPet Marine Aquarium
£1.27
Add to wishlist See buying options
Only search this product's reviews