Customer Reviews


33 Reviews
5 star:
 (16)
4 star:
 (8)
3 star:
 (7)
2 star:    (0)
1 star:
 (2)
 
 
 
 
 
Average Customer Review
Share your thoughts with other customers
Create your own review
 
 

The most helpful favourable review
The most helpful critical review


6 of 6 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Bigger than I thought!
I already have a posh stainless steel Brabantia bin, which to be honest, looks lovely but is covered in finger prints the whole time. But I bought this new cream 50L swing bin to put in a cupboard for all our recycling junk. So I wasn't too concerned about the colour or quality, as long as it was large enough to stop me having to do constant trips to the garage with a...
Published on 6 Oct. 2012 by LL Cool Joe

versus
2 of 2 people found the following review helpful
3.0 out of 5 stars It's a bin!
This bin is a nice, light colour and a swing-bin liner fits it perfectly. It is lightweight when empty because it is not made of thick plastic. It is slightly deeper in depth than most bins, meaning it sticks out further than average from the wall. The swing top does not always swing back into place after use, probably because the design balance is less than perfect...
Published on 11 Aug. 2011 by Knight Templar


‹ Previous | 1 2 3 4 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

6 of 6 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Bigger than I thought!, 6 Oct. 2012
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
I already have a posh stainless steel Brabantia bin, which to be honest, looks lovely but is covered in finger prints the whole time. But I bought this new cream 50L swing bin to put in a cupboard for all our recycling junk. So I wasn't too concerned about the colour or quality, as long as it was large enough to stop me having to do constant trips to the garage with a couple of empty cereal boxes. I was impressed with the packaging, and also the size of the bin. Although I had the measurements it seems bigger than I imagined but fits into the cupboard perfectly. The quality looks fine, and the lid fits. There was a small dent in the rim of the bin but the lid covers that anyway. The swing action of the lid is a bit basic, but what do you expect for the price?

I'm not sure I'd be that happy having this as the main bin in the kitchen as it is a bit cheap and cheerful looking, but for an additional bin tucked in a cupboard it's perfect. For the price paid, I'm very happy.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


3 of 3 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Cream 50 litre swing top rubbish bin 65x37x33, 9 Aug. 2011
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This cream 50 litre swing bin , was brought to keep my ironing in, or can be used to put dirty cloths in
it has a solid bottom with plenty of room for clothes and sheets , The top is a little flimsy ,But fits the purpose for what I wanted it for, it fits nicely into the boiler cupboard out of the way , it also keeps my clothes folded ready for ironing , as am not a fan of ironing ,I tend to leave it too the weekends , Delivery was Quick It arrived after one working day , It arrived in a solid cardboard box by cornier signed for at the door Excellent Service I would buy from them again .
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


4 of 4 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Excellent value for money, 24 July 2011
Why pay for a designer bin when all you need is in this? Well balanced lid that stays open while you use both hands to scrape a plate.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


2 of 2 people found the following review helpful
3.0 out of 5 stars It's a bin!, 11 Aug. 2011
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This bin is a nice, light colour and a swing-bin liner fits it perfectly. It is lightweight when empty because it is not made of thick plastic. It is slightly deeper in depth than most bins, meaning it sticks out further than average from the wall. The swing top does not always swing back into place after use, probably because the design balance is less than perfect because the pivot point is slightly too far forward.

I bought it for the light cream colour and the practical size. At the end of the day it's just a bin. Buy it if you like the colour, otherwise look elsewhere.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


2 of 2 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Sturdy and well made, 27 Jun. 2011
This is a replacement for a faulty bin I bought on the high street where the lid kept falling into the bin. Does the job nicely, sturdy and precisely made.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
3.0 out of 5 stars Cheap and cheerful, 24 May 2013
poor quality, but right shape, size and colour. After duck taping a piece of steel to underneath of lid to make it shut, heat warming the lid to change the shape so it closed shut and didn't allow smells to come out, I now have a serviceable bin that snaps shut with a bounce! Not everyone will want to remanufacture it but I am now pleased!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
3.0 out of 5 stars Reasonably priced bin., 6 Nov. 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
What can I say - it's a bin and it works. I am having some difficulty finding the right size bags for it though and I still can't get my son to put his rubbish into it rather than on the floor.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Well made, 22 Aug. 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This bin is large enough to do the job, competitively priced, well made and -- amazingly these days -- manufactured in the UK.
Recommended.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars 50L Palstic Swing Bin in Cream, 17 Feb. 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This product serves its purpose as a kitchen bin. It is not as sturdy as I was hoping it would be. I would recommend it to anyone
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
3.0 out of 5 stars Not bad, 8 Oct. 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Whitefurze Plastic 50ltr Swing Bin and Lid Black (Kitchen & Home)
It an okay bin with lots of space so ordinary swing bin liners will not fit. Its a bit flimsy but it does the trick.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


‹ Previous | 1 2 3 4 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

This product

Whitefurze Plastic 50ltr Swing Bin and Lid Black
£11.06
In stock
Add to basket Add to wishlist
Only search this product's reviews