Customer Reviews


168 Reviews
5 star:
 (57)
4 star:
 (27)
3 star:
 (27)
2 star:
 (16)
1 star:
 (41)
 
 
 
 
 
Average Customer Review
Share your thoughts with other customers
Create your own review
 
 

The most helpful favourable review
The most helpful critical review


21 of 21 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars It does the job !
Dead easy to fit and my kitchen is no longer full of wet steam when I'm using the dryer. I do still need to open the window about an inch but my kitchen is quite small. I think it would be even better with some ice cubes or a small freezer block instead of water in the container so I'm going to give that a go but it really is soooo much better and I haven't got wet walls !
Published on 1 Sep 2012 by Pauline C

versus
10 of 10 people found the following review helpful
1.0 out of 5 stars A waste of money!
The instructions say you need to fill the tank with two inches of cold water. I actually used icy water (with ice in it) but almost immediately, the room was full of steam. So I filled it to a higher level and the result was the same.

I've now had to go back to opening the side door to trail the hose outside. This was what I was trying to avoid.

In...
Published 23 months ago by C. Bradbury


‹ Previous | 1 217 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

21 of 21 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars It does the job !, 1 Sep 2012
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Condenser Kit For Tumble Dryers (Misc.)
Dead easy to fit and my kitchen is no longer full of wet steam when I'm using the dryer. I do still need to open the window about an inch but my kitchen is quite small. I think it would be even better with some ice cubes or a small freezer block instead of water in the container so I'm going to give that a go but it really is soooo much better and I haven't got wet walls !
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


10 of 10 people found the following review helpful
1.0 out of 5 stars A waste of money!, 24 Jan 2013
By 
C. Bradbury "The Lion" (Dudley, UK) - See all my reviews
(REAL NAME)   
This review is from: Condenser Kit For Tumble Dryers (Misc.)
The instructions say you need to fill the tank with two inches of cold water. I actually used icy water (with ice in it) but almost immediately, the room was full of steam. So I filled it to a higher level and the result was the same.

I've now had to go back to opening the side door to trail the hose outside. This was what I was trying to avoid.

In addition, the fastening clips appear flimsy and of poor quality. Just don't buy. I'm glad it was at least under a tenner.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


13 of 13 people found the following review helpful
1.0 out of 5 stars Not happy, 16 Mar 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Condenser Kit For Tumble Dryers (Misc.)
After reading the reviews thought that this product would work. Instead its worst now I have to leave the back door wide open as the room builds up with steam. would not recommend
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


15 of 15 people found the following review helpful
1.0 out of 5 stars doesn't work, 12 April 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Condenser Kit For Tumble Dryers (Misc.)
Steam just pores out of the top, so don't buy this product, it is a waste of time and money
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


11 of 11 people found the following review helpful
1.0 out of 5 stars Terrible, 15 April 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Condenser Kit For Tumble Dryers (Misc.)
This product was a nightmare. The lid didn't fit properly (cheap plastic). After about 30 mins all my kitchen walls were soakimg wet with condensation, not amused at all. Would never purchase again.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


10 of 10 people found the following review helpful
1.0 out of 5 stars Utterly useless, 13 April 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Condenser Kit For Tumble Dryers (Misc.)
There was no difference when this unit was fitted, the room still filled with damp air and left the walls and doors sodden. We have bitten the bullet and replaced the tumble dryer with one with a condenser.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


10 of 10 people found the following review helpful
1.0 out of 5 stars did not work, 10 Mar 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Condenser Kit For Tumble Dryers (Misc.)
I did just as the instruction said, but it did not perform. The function was not fulfilled of the item
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


35 of 38 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars I am converted,EXCELLENT PRODUCT !!, 17 Oct 2012
By 
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Condenser Kit For Tumble Dryers (Misc.)
I bought this item for my wife as we had our tumble dryer, first in the garage and then in the conservatory, with dust EVERYWHERE.I had my doubts.
NO MORE!
This item is so simple and so well thought out, I don't know why I didn't look for it earlier. I didn't know the solution to all the dust and moisture in the garage and conservatory had been solved.

Well worth the money. Five Stars. Elegant in its simplicity and simple in its operation.

I thought I may have had to fill the water in the container regularly, making it difficult to maintain, but not so!

One fill of the container has lasted a month with water still in it, and it has collected the dust as well.

If you have your tumble dryer anywhere in your house, and have to poke the pipe out of a window so as not to collect dust and condensation, then this product is excellent for overcoming that. And it is CHEAP!!

I can recommend this absolutely. I like it and so does my wife

This is an honest and genuine report
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5 of 5 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars does the job it needs to., 2 Dec 2012
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Condenser Kit For Tumble Dryers (Misc.)
excellent product, it has prevented an overmass of condensation in the room it was stored in, well worth its weight in gold.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


4 of 4 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Good piece of kit, 5 Jan 2013
By 
Ms Georgina L. Gowland (Ashford, Middlesex, UK) - See all my reviews
(REAL NAME)   
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Condenser Kit For Tumble Dryers (Misc.)
I am more than happy with this as it does the job well. I don't put water in the box but use ice packs straight from the freezer. You have to use the small ones that are usually supplied with children's lunchboxes and when you have finished you just rinse and dry them and then pop them back in the freezer for next time.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


‹ Previous | 1 217 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

This product

Condenser Kit For  Tumble Dryers
£6.99
In stock
Add to basket Add to wishlist
Only search this product's reviews