Customer Reviews


6 Reviews
5 star:
 (5)
4 star:    (0)
3 star:
 (1)
2 star:    (0)
1 star:    (0)
 
 
 
 
 
Average Customer Review
Share your thoughts with other customers
Create your own review
 
 

The most helpful favourable review
The most helpful critical review


2 of 2 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Brilliant - Easy Way to Hang Pictures
I must have tried virtually every type of picture hook available on my hard walls. The ones I've tried in the past have been fiddly and difficult to work with. I've had ones where it's virtually impossible to hold the fixing and hammer it in without hitting my fingers and in most cases the pins have bent when knocking them into the wall leaving lots of unsightly holes...
Published 17 months ago by Chrissie Liz

versus
3.0 out of 5 stars Not very good quality
These hangers are good for hanging very small pictures only as the two pin desighn did not provide a secure fixing. I was also dissapointed in the quality of the product
Published 11 months ago by C. Wyeth


Most Helpful First | Newest First

2 of 2 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Brilliant - Easy Way to Hang Pictures, 2 Feb 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: 8 x Small hard wall picture hooks hanging hooks by Swish. (Misc.)
I must have tried virtually every type of picture hook available on my hard walls. The ones I've tried in the past have been fiddly and difficult to work with. I've had ones where it's virtually impossible to hold the fixing and hammer it in without hitting my fingers and in most cases the pins have bent when knocking them into the wall leaving lots of unsightly holes and damaged paintwork. I had got to the stage where I had several pictures propped against the wall waiting to be fixed up because I could not face the battle of trying to get them hung up. Until I spotted these on Amazon. They look small and unobtrusive and there was nothing to indicate that they would be the answer. But I lined the first one up on the wall, tapped it with the hammer and hey presto it went in easily and stayed in. No damaged paintwork. They are very straight forward to use and shaped in such a way that it is easy to tap them in. Every one I used went in easily and securely. Just make sure you get them the right way up. I now have all my pictures hung straight and secure and I would not use anything else. Brilliant little things which I would thoroughly recommend.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars from amazon, 29 Aug 2012
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: 8 x Small hard wall picture hooks hanging hooks by Swish. (Misc.)
Had thirty pictures to hang, this wss the perfect solution, neat and invisible. A little hard to handle with big hands, but well worth the fiddling
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


3.0 out of 5 stars Not very good quality, 16 Aug 2013
By 
C. Wyeth (UK) - See all my reviews
(REAL NAME)   
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: 8 x Small hard wall picture hooks hanging hooks by Swish. (Misc.)
These hangers are good for hanging very small pictures only as the two pin desighn did not provide a secure fixing. I was also dissapointed in the quality of the product
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Very good, 12 April 2013
By 
R. P. Nicholson (Dorset) - See all my reviews
(REAL NAME)   
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: 8 x Small hard wall picture hooks hanging hooks by Swish. (Misc.)
Not really for old plaster walls where the traditional pins and brass hooks are ideal: this is for very hard plaster
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Small hard wall picture hooks, 4 April 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: 8 x Small hard wall picture hooks hanging hooks by Swish. (Misc.)
Very happy with the hooks, did what it said on the tin. Arrived very promptly also. Would purchase again definitely.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars small hard wall picture hooks, 19 Dec 2012
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: 8 x Small hard wall picture hooks hanging hooks by Swish. (Misc.)
these little hooks make life so much easier their neat go onto the wall easily and are very secure once in no more drills and rawplugs just a couple of bangs with the hammer they far outshine anything else ive used
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


Most Helpful First | Newest First

This product

Only search this product's reviews