Customer Reviews


32 Reviews
5 star:
 (14)
4 star:
 (12)
3 star:
 (2)
2 star:
 (1)
1 star:
 (3)
 
 
 
 
 
Average Customer Review
Share your thoughts with other customers
Create your own review
 
 

The most helpful favourable review
The most helpful critical review


8 of 8 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars essential for adults also
You can get ground sheets/ Tarp covers for three or 4 times the price, I used this on my tent whilst camping (had to make an emergency cover) it did the job and does not look cheap, folds up very small for rucksack. essential bit of camping kit, lifesaver in an emergency as it can be span across anything with string in minutes and save you and all your kit from any amount...
Published on 6 April 2012 by simon

versus
9 of 9 people found the following review helpful
3.0 out of 5 stars depends what you want to use it for
Let's just say, you get what you pay for!!! I bought this tarpaulin as a camouflage cover for the EZ Fort kit for my 5 year old, and for this purpose, it's perfect and he loves it. It could also be used as a ground sheet for him to play with his action figures outdoors. However, if you're looking for a robust camping or fishing accessory, the lightweight nature of the...
Published 18 months ago by helsinki516


‹ Previous | 1 2 3 4 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

9 of 9 people found the following review helpful
3.0 out of 5 stars depends what you want to use it for, 17 Mar 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Yuzet 1.8m x 2.4m camouflage tarpaulin waterproof sheet cover ground camo (Misc.)
Let's just say, you get what you pay for!!! I bought this tarpaulin as a camouflage cover for the EZ Fort kit for my 5 year old, and for this purpose, it's perfect and he loves it. It could also be used as a ground sheet for him to play with his action figures outdoors. However, if you're looking for a robust camping or fishing accessory, the lightweight nature of the product would be disappointing, and you may want to choose something more robust: on opening the package, the sellotape which stuck the manufacturer's label on pulled some of the camouflage design off!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


8 of 8 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars essential for adults also, 6 April 2012
By 
simon (East Sussex) - See all my reviews
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Yuzet 1.8m x 2.4m camouflage tarpaulin waterproof sheet cover ground camo (Misc.)
You can get ground sheets/ Tarp covers for three or 4 times the price, I used this on my tent whilst camping (had to make an emergency cover) it did the job and does not look cheap, folds up very small for rucksack. essential bit of camping kit, lifesaver in an emergency as it can be span across anything with string in minutes and save you and all your kit from any amount of rain. ignore the fact its from a kids army shop, if it was not it would be the exact same product for £15+
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


3 of 3 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars Tarp, 3 Mar 2013
This review is from: Yuzet 1.8m x 2.4m camouflage tarpaulin waterproof sheet cover ground camo (Misc.)
Great little tarp, good strong holes for stringing up. Have slept under it before, not foolproof waterproofing but pretty happy with it. Also, light small, and more robust than you first think. However, I did see a simple blue tarp in the 99p store which I suspect is of very similar design and quality, it justs costs 99p and is blue. I might get one and stage a comparison. However, until then, this is a good tarp despite the childish camo job ;) EDIT: So far havn't done the 99p store tarp test but i picked up two bungee cords with karabinas there which worked great with this tarp.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


3 of 3 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Hand piece of kit., 10 Feb 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Yuzet 1.8m x 2.4m camouflage tarpaulin waterproof sheet cover ground camo (Misc.)
Slips into my rucksack for shelter purposes and can be a ranged for overhead shelter of tent in a number of different ways with the help of some para cord, I have been caught out in torrential rain and very heavy winds and I can say this is definitely waterproof and provides a great degree of shelter, if you need one buy it. You can spend 10 times as much on bivvys, but what I needed it for it more than does the job. And buy the way I don't buy cheap I go for what is the best available and what does the job
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


2 of 2 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars For the moment, 18 Jan 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Yuzet 1.8m x 2.4m camouflage tarpaulin waterproof sheet cover ground camo (Misc.)
Just four stars for the moment as I will not be using this tarp till later in the year but I have looked at it and pulled it about and as far as I can tell it is good quality with nice strong eyelets
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


2 of 2 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars Good for junior bushcrafters, 12 Aug 2012
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Yuzet 1.8m x 2.4m camouflage tarpaulin waterproof sheet cover ground camo (Misc.)
A quickly delivered , decent sized poly tarp which well impressed the small boy it was given to as part of a birthday gift !
With the addition of some paracord and pegs he has the chance to exercise his imagination den building outdoors even in the welsh rain .
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


11 of 13 people found the following review helpful
1.0 out of 5 stars absolute garbage,do not waste your money., 21 Dec 2012
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Yuzet 1.8m x 2.4m camouflage tarpaulin waterproof sheet cover ground camo (Misc.)
As a tree surgeon i purchased this to cover a log pile due to it being waterproof. Upon first opening it you can tell instantly how terrible the quality is,its the same size as a man size tissue and about as durable! If you are buying this to cover logs look else where and pay a bit more,the first sign of a small peg on a log that has had poor snedding and it will poke a hole in like your finger through toilet paper. We use lots of tarpaulin at our company to cover woodchips etc and you know as soon as you see and feel one that is good quality and that is not,this is NOT. I can assure you this will bio degrade terribly,i should have told myself you get what you pay for,if you want years of service dont try and save yourself a few pounds like i did here,spend that extra cash and benefit from it....if you want this for a den for your kids on the other hand it would by ideal but avoid it at all costs if you are going to put it to proper use.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars Brilliant for what I needed it for, 11 Oct 2013
By 
Amy Burgess "Amy Lou" (Suffolk, England) - See all my reviews
(REAL NAME)   
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Yuzet 1.8m x 2.4m camouflage tarpaulin waterproof sheet cover ground camo (Misc.)
I bought this to cover up our rabbit hutch to make it waterproof and protect the bunny from the rain and cold. It is fairly thin but its a good size and has been perfect for what we needed it for.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


4.0 out of 5 stars Goes well with - 10 x BALL BUNGEES TARPAULIN TARP BUNGEE CORD TRAMPOLINE BCB CM030 Olive Green Paracord 15M Breaking Strain 50Kg, 11 Aug 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Yuzet 1.8m x 2.4m camouflage tarpaulin waterproof sheet cover ground camo (Misc.)
Used this to put together my own emergency basha rig for camping and hiking.
Goes well with -
10 x BALL BUNGEES TARPAULIN TARP BUNGEE CORD TRAMPOLINE
BCB CM030 Olive Green Paracord 15M Breaking Strain 50Kg

Throw in a couple of standard tent pegs and together it's a pretty stable emergency shelter.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Good Item, 13 Jun 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Yuzet 1.8m x 2.4m camouflage tarpaulin waterproof sheet cover ground camo (Misc.)
Bought for outdoors and so fat has never let in the wet. Was delivered quick would buy again once this one is done.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


‹ Previous | 1 2 3 4 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

This product

Only search this product's reviews