Customer Reviews


17 Reviews
5 star:
 (8)
4 star:
 (5)
3 star:
 (1)
2 star:
 (3)
1 star:    (0)
 
 
 
 
 
Average Customer Review
Share your thoughts with other customers
Create your own review
 
 

The most helpful favourable review
The most helpful critical review


5.0 out of 5 stars Gripping
Great book, couldn't put it down, have got it on my iPad, just added it to read while on holiday in Egypt. It had good reviews so thought I would give it a try. I enjoyed it immensely and would recommend it if you like a book keeping you in suspense.
I was hoping to get more of the authors books, but can't find them on Amazon !
Published 1 month ago by Chertseyrob

versus
6 of 7 people found the following review helpful
2.0 out of 5 stars Didn't quite do it for me
Even as a work of fiction I found the story hard to take. Plots and bodies everywhere. The reason I didn't particularly enjoy this book, though, was the fact that the standard of writing did not impress me. Often the wrong word was used - loose for lose, peak for peek etc. In fact one of the characters had his name spelt quite randomly in two different ways...
Published on 28 Jan 2012 by Ignite


‹ Previous | 1 2 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

5.0 out of 5 stars A NEW FAVOURITE, 10 July 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Ancient Revenge (Kindle Edition)
An exciting and interesting romp through history. A classic tale with action and suspense, and not least a final twist.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Oy What a book!, 18 Jun 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Ancient Revenge (Kindle Edition)
Spell binding! Excellent story! Mystery ! Very much edge of the seat reading! Couldn't put it down! It's also an excellent book to read!!!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Wow., 4 Jun 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Ancient Revenge (Kindle Edition)
Such a good book.so many questions that have been pondered on for years.fantastic story.couldn't put it down.a really great read
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


4.0 out of 5 stars Brilliant read, 10 April 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Ancient Revenge (Kindle Edition)
Took a little while to get the plot then i could not put it down.Thoroughly enjoyed it. Can't wait for the next book from the author.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Great read, 2 April 2013
This review is from: Ancient Revenge (Kindle Edition)
Excellent story, kept me enthralled from start to finish! Look forward to the next John Russell adventure story. Well done!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Ancient Revenge, 25 Jan 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Ancient Revenge (Kindle Edition)
Very good a bit long in parts maybe but interesting
And enjoyable well done story I envy people like the author
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars ... yet to read it but sure it will be good.., 11 Aug 2014
By 
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Ancient Revenge (Kindle Edition)
Again haven't had time yet to read it but sure it will be good..
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


‹ Previous | 1 2 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

This product

Ancient Revenge
Ancient Revenge by JF Lourens
£1.85
Add to wishlist See buying options
Only search this product's reviews