Customer Reviews


7 Reviews
5 star:
 (1)
4 star:
 (2)
3 star:    (0)
2 star:
 (1)
1 star:
 (3)
 
 
 
 
 
Average Customer Review
Share your thoughts with other customers
Create your own review
 
 

The most helpful favourable review
The most helpful critical review


5.0 out of 5 stars Super service. Product works well
Now understand others reviews about this cable set-up. You need to start a slide show on the ipad/iphone to get the images on the projector. The cable transfers the images as soon as you do this. The images do not automatically appear if you fail to start the show on your device.
Published 14 months ago by Diane West

versus
5 of 5 people found the following review helpful
2.0 out of 5 stars Kind of does what it says!
The first thing to say about this product is that it does not mirror you ipad/iphone through the projector. what it does instead is cuts in when you start a video or slideshow which, due to the fact that there are no instructions either in the packet or on the internet on how to use this cable, took me a little while to work out.

So, one end fits the ipad and...
Published on 30 Mar. 2013 by Mork without mindy


Most Helpful First | Newest First

5 of 5 people found the following review helpful
2.0 out of 5 stars Kind of does what it says!, 30 Mar. 2013
This review is from: Philips PicoPix Audio/Video Cable for iPhone,iPod and iPad (Personal Computers)
The first thing to say about this product is that it does not mirror you ipad/iphone through the projector. what it does instead is cuts in when you start a video or slideshow which, due to the fact that there are no instructions either in the packet or on the internet on how to use this cable, took me a little while to work out.

So, one end fits the ipad and the other in the projector and then you switch your source input to component. pretty simple once you work that out. Like i said though you will just get the no signal sign until you actually play a video or slideshow.

Photos can only be viewed through the projector when playing them in a slideshow which is a bit annoying. this means no zooming, no skipping or infact anything other than viewing your photos.

Many apps will not play through the projector. the two main ones for me are youtube and tv catchup, however if you use the web browser to visit the sites directly you are able to get these videos to work. Apps that i am pleased to say do work for sure are netflix and bbc iplayer.

but by far my biggest gripe with this product is that all images are windowed when played. you can get you picopix projector up to full size screen only for the image to be played at a considerably smaller size. i have played with the settings and it hasn't made any difference.

All in all its good to be able to watch netflix on my bedroom wall, even if it is a reduced screen. however i cant help but feel for the price i should get a better product. maybe i'll try going down the VGA adaptor route.

Just to update; i did get the VGA adapter for the ipad and used the VGA lead that comes with the projector. This method allows ipad mirroring. and only costs £10!!!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


2 of 2 people found the following review helpful
1.0 out of 5 stars Doesn't work, 14 Mar. 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Philips PicoPix Audio/Video Cable for iPhone,iPod and iPad (Personal Computers)
I bought this in hope more than expectation.
But sadly it doesn't work.
I have an iPad2 and a 6 month old PicoPIX. When plugged in I just get 'no signal' on the projector.
Now to all the hassle of returning it...
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
1.0 out of 5 stars Don't buy. It doesn't work, 1 April 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Philips PicoPix Audio/Video Cable for iPhone,iPod and iPad (Personal Computers)
Absolute waste of money. Doesn't work at all. iPads iPhone iPod all fail to connect with this cable. Utterly useless
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
1.0 out of 5 stars This item did not work!, 11 Feb. 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Philips PicoPix Audio/Video Cable for iPhone,iPod and iPad (Personal Computers)
This item did not work / was not compatible with an iPad so i had to sadly returned it. .
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Super service. Product works well, 22 Jan. 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Philips PicoPix Audio/Video Cable for iPhone,iPod and iPad (Personal Computers)
Now understand others reviews about this cable set-up. You need to start a slide show on the ipad/iphone to get the images on the projector. The cable transfers the images as soon as you do this. The images do not automatically appear if you fail to start the show on your device.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


4.0 out of 5 stars Four Stars, 31 July 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Philips PicoPix Audio/Video Cable for iPhone,iPod and iPad (Personal Computers)
does what it says it would do, came very quickly :-)
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 2 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars Philips PicoPix Audio/Video Cable for iPhone,iPod and iPad (Accessory) Philips, 1 Jan. 2013
This review is from: Philips PicoPix Audio/Video Cable for iPhone,iPod and iPad (Personal Computers)
The first order of this item didn't work but the replacement worked just fine. You need software from apps store to get a mirrored effect from your iPhone or iPad to the projector but videos, pictures and Internet videos and pics work fine. A little pricey in my opinion
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


Most Helpful First | Newest First

This product

Only search this product's reviews