Customer Reviews


22 Reviews
5 star:
 (16)
4 star:
 (2)
3 star:
 (2)
2 star:
 (1)
1 star:
 (1)
 
 
 
 
 
Average Customer Review
Share your thoughts with other customers
Create your own review
 
 

The most helpful favourable review
The most helpful critical review


10 of 10 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars Slightly Awkward Arrangement Inside.
This bag is great in terms of its street-wise security features as described by the manufacturer. The size of the bag is almost right but because of the rounded shape at the top of the bag, some storage capacity is lost.

I imagine the reason that the top of the bag has a rounded shape is because it's the strongest design for the movement of the zip. Also the...
Published 23 months ago by Dale Walford

versus
0 of 1 people found the following review helpful
3.0 out of 5 stars small
i purchased this bag to use why i was using my mobility scooter
but the bag it self was small its ok if you only carry a small amount of items
then its ok and i couldnt use it on my hip as the strap wouldnt go around my
waist i also had a problem with the catches, so i had to return it
Published 9 months ago by mrs s.l.j.mills


‹ Previous | 1 2 3 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

10 of 10 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars Slightly Awkward Arrangement Inside., 3 May 2013
This review is from: Pacsafe Women's Shoulder Bag (Accessory)
This bag is great in terms of its street-wise security features as described by the manufacturer. The size of the bag is almost right but because of the rounded shape at the top of the bag, some storage capacity is lost.

I imagine the reason that the top of the bag has a rounded shape is because it's the strongest design for the movement of the zip. Also the bottom of the bag has a sort of slopped shape to it, which seems to be because of the strong wire that runs around the edges of the bag. The wire definitely strengthens the bag and means that it always maintains its shape. But this sloped shape at the bottom of the bag also means a little bit of space inside is lost.

On the inside of the bag there are two padded pockets, one with a smaller padded pocket attached, maybe for an mp3 player or phone. The padding is on the inside pockets of the bag which is a bit pointless as any impacts obviously would be to the outside. The design would be much better if the the padding was only incorporated into the outside shell leaving much more space inside.

Only one of the pockets is `RFIDSafe' but a pen slot has been stitched to the edge of the pocket, which means the pocket is a little bit smaller than the other. This `RFIDSafe' pocket is almost too small for a wallet but fine for a passport.
But why make this `RFIDSafe' pocket smaller when Pacsafe emphasise the value of the anti-identity theft aspect of the bag? Why not make both inside pockets `RFIDSafe'? The pen slot could have been stitched elsewhere inside the bag and so could the key clip. The position of key clip actually gets in the way a bit and also means that keys are likely to make contact with the contents of the bag with the possibility of scratching things. It would be really nice if keys could dangle into a sleeve to keep them isolated.

This bag would be perfect if there were a couple of pen holders and a key clip in a place at the side of the interior, there was less padding inside, it had two `RFIDSafe' pockets and a flat shape at the bottom. However, the Pacsafe MetroSafe 100 is almost perfect.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


3 of 3 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Pacsafe metro safe hip shoulder bag., 29 Dec. 2012
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Pacsafe Women's Shoulder Bag (Accessory)
I bought this bag for security reasons and it does the business it is not too big and not too small just the right size to carry money and cards around in I must admit it is well constructed and it would not be easy to break into.I am pleased with it.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


2 of 2 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Trendy, perfect and secure., 4 May 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Pacsafe Women's Shoulder Bag (Accessory)
The Pacsafe bag is just right; it’s not too big and not too small. I already have other bags, but purchased this because of its security features, the zippers have an attachment to hooks, making it really difficult to unzip. And the bag strap has lockable hooks, which are just brilliant. The bag and the strap are made of steel wire and it’s virtually impossible to cut. It is excellent for everyday use, travel and much more. You can easily fit a digital camera, passport, documents and smartphone, and still have room! A must have for travellers.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


2 of 2 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Easy to carry as not too large but can get ..., 28 Sept. 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Pacsafe Women's Shoulder Bag (Accessory)
Easy to carry as not too large but can get all you need in it. Used it in Italy on holiday and it was great. Felt very secure and was also small enough to fit into hand luggage for flying.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars My second one!, 27 Jan. 2014
By 
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Pacsafe Women's Shoulder Bag (Accessory)
I feel my cards etc are very safe with this "man bag". Gave the other one to my sister before she went out to Asia.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Buy it! Brilliant little bag., 24 Jan. 2015
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
used it everyday since I got it. Perfect size as a purse with a strap. Great for phone, cards, tissues lip salve etc. Everything in one place. Have the bigger version but it has Velcro on it which makes it unsuitable for using with woollen clothing. Colour is great as well, real change from my usual black. When travelling will probably use inside a bigger bag, but fab for everyday. Great delivery. Buy it you won't regret it!!!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Secure, 6 July 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Pacsafe Women's Shoulder Bag (Accessory)
Well made and feels comfortable when worn. Gives confidence that the contents are safe.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


4.0 out of 5 stars Cool bag, 20 Jan. 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Pacsafe Women's Shoulder Bag (Accessory)
Well made and looks quite trendy for young and old. Would be good as an everyday bag if you travel light or ideal for holidays
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars shoulder bag, 4 Nov. 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Pacsafe Women's Shoulder Bag (Accessory)
i love this bag, i use it for walking in the Dales as it is just a perfect size. also very good for foreign holidays as it cannot be cut through the strap by thieves
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Perfect, 20 Feb. 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Pacsafe Women's Shoulder Bag (Accessory)
Looks good, is tough and just about the right size for phone, small camera, sunglasses and a few bits and bobs.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


‹ Previous | 1 2 3 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

This product

Only search this product's reviews