Customer Reviews


18 Reviews
5 star:
 (6)
4 star:
 (10)
3 star:
 (1)
2 star:
 (1)
1 star:    (0)
 
 
 
 
 
Average Customer Review
Share your thoughts with other customers
Create your own review
 
 

The most helpful favourable review
The most helpful critical review


4 of 4 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars Very good group 1,2,3 seat
I've always purchased seats that are stage specific in order to avoid any compromise on safety, and so far all my purchases have been Britax. However I really like the Graco Nautilus Elite, and more importantly, my children like it too. If you are considering a seat that can cope with group 1, 2 and 3 this is an excellent option.

The seat is well made, easy to...
Published 3 months ago by antom

versus
2 of 2 people found the following review helpful
2.0 out of 5 stars Recline feature is not fit for purpose.
On first delivery this is a very well made item. It needs minimal assembling. It has a cup/bottle holder and a little storage. The chair expands upwards easily by using a hand lever on the back. The head restraints are also adjustable.

Why only 2*? To use the recline feature, the chair base must fully be in contact with the seat. This means it cannot be used...
Published 2 months ago by Jennifers Daddy


‹ Previous | 1 2 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

4 of 4 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars Very good group 1,2,3 seat, 31 Aug 2014
By 
antom "antom" (UK) - See all my reviews
(TOP 500 REVIEWER)   
This review is from: Graco Nautilus Elite Group 1/2/3 Car Seat (Monaco) (Baby Product)
Customer review from the Amazon Vine Programme (What's this?)
I've always purchased seats that are stage specific in order to avoid any compromise on safety, and so far all my purchases have been Britax. However I really like the Graco Nautilus Elite, and more importantly, my children like it too. If you are considering a seat that can cope with group 1, 2 and 3 this is an excellent option.

The seat is well made, easy to adjust, feels secure and safe, and the drinks holder and cubby holes in the arms are very useful and really appreciated by the kids. I've tested it with both my eighteen month old (group 1 configuration) and four year old (group 2 configuration), and both children seemed comfortable and happy, and securing them into the seat was easy and straightforward.

Having a multi-stage seat is useful, not just for the extra years you'll get out of the seat, but also for the flexibility it offers if your family has multiple kids and cars. That said, the flexibility in stage adaptation results in compromises that mean this seat will not match the best in class at each stage. There is no ISO fix to keep the seat securely attached when empty (handy if you forget use the seat belt to secure the empty seat), and no padded seat belt chest strap, both of which are useful features on the group 2/3 Britax KIDFIX XP SICT. Likewise there is no top tether for extra impact stability, as available on the group 1 Britax Duo Plus.

My only other reason for not stretching to the full five stars was due to the manual, which is okay but hard to follow in places. For example, converting the seat from group 1 to 2 is quite simple and straightforward once you master it, but I have to say that the manual is not as clear as I would have liked, and contains a couple of errors and rather ambiguous diagrams. Thus a bit of trial and error is needed. It's worth watching the the YouTube video "Changing the Graco Nautilus Elite from stage 1 to stage 2" to get a quick overview before you attempt it.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


2 of 2 people found the following review helpful
2.0 out of 5 stars Recline feature is not fit for purpose., 2 Oct 2014
By 
This review is from: Graco Nautilus Elite Group 1/2/3 Car Seat (Monaco) (Baby Product)
Customer review from the Amazon Vine Programme (What's this?)
On first delivery this is a very well made item. It needs minimal assembling. It has a cup/bottle holder and a little storage. The chair expands upwards easily by using a hand lever on the back. The head restraints are also adjustable.

Why only 2*? To use the recline feature, the chair base must fully be in contact with the seat. This means it cannot be used with smaller temporary seats, such as those in the rear row of a Zafira. Secondly, if the seat is fitted well (e.g., with little or no movement) then the seat cannot physically recline without being removed from the car first. Basically the mechanism for reclining is not the back moving, but the front leading edge moving up and down (only a few CM). It's the same as putting a small book under the front of the seat. A very poor design on what is otherwise a very nice chair.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Very decent, thoughtful, future proof., 7 Sep 2014
By 
Daniel Dalton - See all my reviews
(REAL NAME)   
This review is from: Graco Nautilus Elite Group 1/2/3 Car Seat (Monaco) (Baby Product)
Customer review from the Amazon Vine Programme (What's this?)
this is a really nice;y put together child car seat, suitable for children from 9kg (about a year old) to 36kg (heading for 10 years or more). The flexibility is achieved by the modular construction of the seat, with integral harness straps for smaller kids (the car's seatbelt holding the whole assembly) and guides for the cars seatbelt to hold a larger child, removing the middle section of the seat altogether, when the child is 15kg. There are other seats that function this way, I have a Recaro Young Sport which is similar in concept, but rather more spare in design. The seat also has a couple of storage pockets (for storing half chewed foodstuff most likely) and a cup holder, to thoughtfully prevent those driving whilst leaning round to pick up child's drink thrown into the footwell moments. The whole thing can be folded flat for moderately compact storage, and indeed comes packed flat, requiring minor assembly (not tricky, although the manual could be slightly clearer in explaining). The fabrics and structure are robust and tactile. Perhaps not as pleasant to the touch as the Recaro, but certainly not low-rent, and actually quite plush.

It attaches securely to the seatbelt, and is really snug and solid in the car. The process of threading the belt is a little fiddly, but way better than many alternatives that I have tried. There is a notional recline function, but when the seat is really snugly fitted, the hearest of the car won't allow this much travel (and even when freestanding is only about 5 degrees). My boy sleeps happily upright, so no worries for me, but if you need a recliner, this may not be ideal.

In harness mode, the seat back raises easily, allowing simple adjustment for child torso length, and the straps are easily loosened and tensioned via a small lever in front of the seat. The whole thing is very easy to adjust compared to some seats, where there is much more faff involved. I'll need to add a view regarding comfort in booster mode in a few years time!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


4.0 out of 5 stars Sturdy, comfy protection., 10 Oct 2014
By 
Ian Wantling (The North West.) - See all my reviews
(VINE VOICE)    (TOP 500 REVIEWER)   
This review is from: Graco Nautilus Elite Group 1/2/3 Car Seat (Monaco) (Baby Product)
Customer review from the Amazon Vine Programme (What's this?)
I haven't had to use a child car seat for nearly 20 years, but having recently volunteered to look after my nieces six month old several afternoons a week, the Graco was a welcome addition. And like everything else over the last 20 years, boy. have child seats progressed.....

The first thing that struck me when assembling the Graco Natilus Elite was how sturdy it both looked and felt - an immediate assurance of good protection.

Installing using the cars seat belt isn't so much difficult, but a little bit fiddly, but once you've had a few practices, it'll become very easy.Once affixed using the seat belt, the seat feels extremely sturdy. There are plenty of padded areas, the seat seems extremely snug once the child is strapped in. The recliner isn't a feature I'll use as due to the minimal amount of reclining the seat actually does, it doesn't warrant the effort. The drinks holder is a great idea as I'm sure once old enough the toddler will enjoy having their own personal cup/bottle holder and make good use of it.

I've only been using this seat for a little over a month, so apologies if this review isn't as comprehensive as it should be..... But my summary is the seat is very sturdy, appears to be very comfortable, easy to use and does what it should - offer a good level of protection.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars It is easy to adapt between the two sizes, 23 Oct 2014
By 
Amazon Customer "i did" - See all my reviews
(VINE VOICE)    (TOP 1000 REVIEWER)   
This review is from: Graco Nautilus Elite Group 1/2/3 Car Seat (Monaco) (Baby Product)
Customer review from the Amazon Vine Programme (What's this?)
We have used this now with our one year old and five year old. It is easy to adapt between the two sizes. It feels well padded and sturdy.

My problem with it, is the size. It is very substantial which in our teeny tiny Peugeot 207 means that the chair overhangs the seatbelt button and it is really difficult to click it in without losing skin from your knuckles! Think carefully if you are in the small car club.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


4.0 out of 5 stars Very good quality car seat, 11 Sep 2014
By 
Steven Brown (Edinburgh) - See all my reviews
(TOP 500 REVIEWER)    (REAL NAME)   
This review is from: Graco Nautilus Elite Group 1/2/3 Car Seat (Monaco) (Baby Product)
Customer review from the Amazon Vine Programme (What's this?)
Got this as needed a spare seat for grand parents, but have ended up using it in my own, and giving them the old Britax Evolva seat (which I was never impressed with).

Was much easier to install than the Britax, you simply thread the car seat belt through the back and clip it in, then pull the seat belt tight. Even though it looks like you're not covering off a lot of points (as opposed to other seats where you loop through in different locations), the stability of the seat is very good, and I'm happy is quite safe.

In terms of comfort, the seat is good. Nice big chair, feels solid, and the wee cup holder is a nice touch. Maybe doesn't recline quite enough for a child who prefers to be more laid back when sleeping, but it's still pretty good.

Only thing I found that was a bit of a pain was the shoulder strap adjustment. This had a similar mechanism to the Britax, and can be a fiddle before you can release the straps enough if required. Not enough to make the seat annoying, but enough to drop a star off what would otherwise be a 5 star review.

In summary, highly recommended.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


4.0 out of 5 stars Safe, secure and sturdy - everything you could want, 30 Aug 2014
By 
Dinah85 "Dinah93" (Cleveland,UK) - See all my reviews
(VINE VOICE)   
This review is from: Graco Nautilus Elite Group 1/2/3 Car Seat (Monaco) (Baby Product)
Customer review from the Amazon Vine Programme (What's this?)
I really like this car seat, in short it has a lot of features I look for with the only drawback being easily marked fabric. The car seat installs in the standard manner with the seatbelt threading through the back of the seat. It's a fairly secure system although fiddly to put in and out. The cup holder is an especially helpful feature, although I wish it could be removed to go through the dishwasher. The seat is nicely padded and the head restraint especially seems one of the best I have come across. The seat size is easy to adjust, but I'm still convinced it's safe at all heights. IT is rare in still providing head and side protection after size 2.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars graco car seat, 6 Nov 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Graco Nautilus Elite Group 1/2/3 Car Seat (Monaco) (Baby Product)
I bought the graco nautilus elite group 1/2/3/ car seat (monaco),very pleased with it,delivery on time and most of all £51-00,cheaper than Halfords.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Good buy, 10 Nov 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Graco Nautilus Elite Group 1/2/3 Car Seat (Monaco) (Baby Product)
Unbeatable for the price, easy to fit, easy to convert for older kids, good solid construction.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Five Stars, 8 Dec 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Graco Nautilus Elite Group 1/2/3 Car Seat (Monaco) (Baby Product)
my grandson is very comfortable in this seat
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


‹ Previous | 1 2 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

This product

Only search this product's reviews