Customer Reviews


15 Reviews
5 star:
 (10)
4 star:
 (2)
3 star:
 (2)
2 star:    (0)
1 star:
 (1)
 
 
 
 
 
Average Customer Review
Share your thoughts with other customers
Create your own review
 
 

The most helpful favourable review
The most helpful critical review


3 of 3 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars The best water bottles yo can get.
These are fantastic bottles and will last a life time if you want it to. I've used them for years and they're well worth the investment.
The complaints about them denting is laughable, i mean a Rolls-Royce will dent if you keep crashing it into things. If you don't keep dropping these bottles, throw it around like a ball or smack the thing against large hard objects...
Published 9 months ago by Dennis Watts

versus
2 of 2 people found the following review helpful
1.0 out of 5 stars Inside coating peels off after time
I had this bottle and used it and loved it... until I discovered that the inside coating was coming off. It had bubbles here and there and was peeling off. Surely that can't be healthy.

The same problem is starting on a second bottle as well (I purchased three originally, one .4, one .6 and one 1.0 l size).

I cannot recommend this product if two of...
Published 2 months ago by abb1812


‹ Previous | 1 2 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

3 of 3 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars The best water bottles yo can get., 6 July 2013
By 
Dennis Watts "dennis10825" (Kent, UK) - See all my reviews
(REAL NAME)   
These are fantastic bottles and will last a life time if you want it to. I've used them for years and they're well worth the investment.
The complaints about them denting is laughable, i mean a Rolls-Royce will dent if you keep crashing it into things. If you don't keep dropping these bottles, throw it around like a ball or smack the thing against large hard objects then they don't dent, simple!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


2 of 2 people found the following review helpful
1.0 out of 5 stars Inside coating peels off after time, 21 Jan 2014
By 
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
I had this bottle and used it and loved it... until I discovered that the inside coating was coming off. It had bubbles here and there and was peeling off. Surely that can't be healthy.

The same problem is starting on a second bottle as well (I purchased three originally, one .4, one .6 and one 1.0 l size).

I cannot recommend this product if two of three bottles develop this problem.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


2 of 2 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars Great bottle., 15 May 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
Good quality bottle by a quality make. Not a bad price either, use these for storing my freshly made juices which I take to work. Reason I never give it 5 stars is they do dent.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Great bottle, no complaints, 16 Dec 2012
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
I bought this to replace my 1 litre Sigg that I've had for years. While I might still use the 1L for long excursions, I think 600ml is ideal for daily use. It's already taken a bit of a battering but this paint seems more chip resistant than the matt effect on my older one. Prefer this lid type to the looser type as well.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Trusty water bottle, 9 Jan 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This is a great water bottle, unfortunately it does get black mould around the top but just make sure you wash it thoroughly and regularly and you'll be fine. Lasts forever!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars There is no better water bottle, 5 Jan 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
Super quality, my old Sigg bottle, bounced off rocks and battered all over is still in use, this one is for my son.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Great for juices or soup, 15 Oct 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This bottle arrived in very fast time and in perfect condition, I already have 3 other bottles and use them for juices and soups when i have to travel for work. Great buy. :)
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


3.0 out of 5 stars Heavy, 22 Sep 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
I found it heavy in comparison to available alternatives for use on a walking/hiking trip, and may change it in future.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Excellent, 7 Nov 2012
By 
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
I have had several Sigg bottles over the years, always the 1 litre ones. I wanted something smaller for everyday use (as opposed to carrying in a rucksack) and I didn't want plastic. This bottle is exactly the right size, looks very smart, is sensibly priced and is different enough not to get mixed up with other people's bottles. The only word of caution is that the bottles will dent and scratch if you abuse them and last better if treated with respect. Having said that some people like the battered look, so it's up to you! In summary; I wouldn't hesitate to buy another and would recommend it to others.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Excellent water bottle, 18 Sep 2012
These water bottles are great and last forever. The lid fits on really well and the water always tastes fresh from it.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


‹ Previous | 1 2 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First
ARRAY(0xa6f669b4)

This product

Only search this product's reviews