Customer Reviews


10 Reviews
5 star:
 (8)
4 star:    (0)
3 star:
 (1)
2 star:    (0)
1 star:
 (1)
 
 
 
 
 
Average Customer Review
Share your thoughts with other customers
Create your own review
 
 

The most helpful favourable review
The most helpful critical review


2 of 2 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Quality jacket, great colour
I've bought this to put away for Christmas for my 15 year old son.

Being red it's perfect for Christmas plus he's a Liverpool fan so it'll come in handy for those chilly night matches. Other teams that play in red are available!

I would call this a micro fleece. It's quite lightweight but still very effective. It's not a fleece coat but a jacket...
Published 6 months ago by KM

versus
1 of 3 people found the following review helpful
3.0 out of 5 stars cheap appearance
This is quite an expensive item, it's a nice colour and fitted well, but is really overpriced for a thin fleece jacket. Am disappointed.
Published 6 months ago by Berry


Most Helpful First | Newest First

2 of 2 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Quality jacket, great colour, 29 Sep 2013
By 
KM (Liverpool) - See all my reviews
(No. 1 Hall OF FAME REVIEWER)    (#1 REVIEWER)   
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
I've bought this to put away for Christmas for my 15 year old son.

Being red it's perfect for Christmas plus he's a Liverpool fan so it'll come in handy for those chilly night matches. Other teams that play in red are available!

I would call this a micro fleece. It's quite lightweight but still very effective. It's not a fleece coat but a jacket. Perfect for hiking/walking on a chilly autumn day. No good if it's teaming with rain though!

It's a HellyHanson which is a great brand and it is a very well made jacket. It's a polartec fleece which means it has lofted fibres inside it that trap air keeping you warm and will dry out quickly when wet.

You should not use fabric conditioner when washing this or it will reduce its ability to trap heat. Just wash it at 40 spin it and let it air dry.

The zip is spot on here and runs up/down perfectly, no snags. It has two pockets with no fastening, just to slip your hands into. The hood covers the head well and has no fastener either but is elasticated as are the cuffs.

Great micro fleece jacket, stylish and a nice fit. A quality item that should last.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Light and warm, 4 Sep 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
The material of this fleecy is quite incredible. It is featherweight, but exceedingly warm. Technology is amazing.. the hoodie is such a practical garment too, and this one is a winner.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Love it, 25 Jan 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
Snug, hasn't run in the wash and can be used as layering or just lounging around a particulary cold flat, I just want to goto sleep every time I put this on
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


4 of 5 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Top so cool...., 12 Aug 2012
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Helly Hansen Men's Daybreaker Fleece Hoodie (Sports)
This is a well made light weight micro fleece with a good attention to detail. Perfect shape and slightly longer arm are a nice touch. I like the close contact zip so no draft. Good colour and discreet logo all add to the class of this product.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Great item, 15 April 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
A fantastic fleece which meets all my expectations. Great quality and a very competitive price . I just love it and will definately buy another one in a different colour soon.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Perfect, 3 Feb 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This was a Christmas pressie for my dad to wear under another jacket and he loved it thank you. Very quick delivery as well
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Quick delivery and good quality, 11 Dec 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
Really pleased with this, is a neat fit as it should be and is really nice. Very light and warm and the fabric is nice.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Very warm for a thin fleece, 7 Nov 2013
By 
S. White - See all my reviews
(REAL NAME)   
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
The hoodie is well made. It is quite thin and I initially thought that it would not be very warm. The fleece is very fine so I think that is why it is surprisingly warm. I would definitely get another one if required.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 3 people found the following review helpful
3.0 out of 5 stars cheap appearance, 27 Sep 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This is quite an expensive item, it's a nice colour and fitted well, but is really overpriced for a thin fleece jacket. Am disappointed.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


0 of 3 people found the following review helpful
1.0 out of 5 stars Looks fake, 9 Jun 2013
Looks fake, feels fake, wouldn't call it a hoodie with that rubbish hood. It's so thin I don't know why they called it a fleece. Not the quality I was looking for can find better down the market for 1/10 the price
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


Most Helpful First | Newest First
ARRAY(0x9e925810)

This product

Only search this product's reviews