Customer Reviews


 
 
Average Customer Review
Share your thoughts with other customers
Create your own review
 
 

The most helpful favourable review
The most helpful critical review


5 of 5 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars love it
This is a brilliant app. UK newspapers should learn a thing or two here. I mainly use for the NFL sports section. Never had an issue with this app.
Published on 20 Mar. 2013 by pau1jb@btinternet.com

versus
14 of 17 people found the following review helpful
3.0 out of 5 stars Impressive
This is easy to navigate and it works well on a Kindle Fire.

For a free product it is quite impressive.
Published on 15 Dec. 2012 by The Emperor


‹ Previous | 1 2 3 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

5 of 5 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars love it, 20 Mar. 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: USA TODAY (App)
This is a brilliant app. UK newspapers should learn a thing or two here. I mainly use for the NFL sports section. Never had an issue with this app.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


10 of 11 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars fantastic paper, 19 Jan. 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: USA TODAY (App)
when i got my new kindle and found that i could get the usa today app for free i jumped at the oppurtunity to get it as the paper in the united kingdom is a bit expensive, but the app has every thing the paper has in it. I would reccomended this to anybody who likes to keep upto date on what is going on in the usa.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


25 of 29 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars Reliable American news headlines, 1 Nov. 2012
By 
D. King "pandaking" (England) - See all my reviews
(REAL NAME)   
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: USA TODAY (App)
Works very effectively and reliably.

Every time it's fired up, it downloads a full batch of news stories. So these can be read later if not in a wireless zone: on pulic transport, for example.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


2 of 2 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars usa news, 12 April 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: USA TODAY (App)
excellent..excellent...well worth getting...good info over a range of topics ..updated regularly..well set out..no fuss...some news apps become a chore because of never ending content...not this one...its great.(uk reviewer)
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Good, 16 Mar. 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: USA TODAY (App)
Not everyone wants to read about whats happening in America, but this form of news outlet covers the same stories as our own news agencies do but gives a different view of events throughout the world. For me, it also gives a good covering to the type of American sport that I'm an ardent fan of which is not covered in this country, appart from the yearly Wembley games and the Superbowl.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


2 of 2 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Great app, 21 Mar. 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: USA TODAY (App)
App works really well, saving content for offline is a nice feature. Useful even in uk. Also doubles as a good weather app
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


2 of 2 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars A good product for keeping up with US news, 11 April 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: USA TODAY (App)
As a student of US politics it is vital for me to keep up with US news, this app is perfect for me to do so!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


14 of 17 people found the following review helpful
3.0 out of 5 stars Impressive, 15 Dec. 2012
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: USA TODAY (App)
This is easy to navigate and it works well on a Kindle Fire.

For a free product it is quite impressive.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
1.0 out of 5 stars I like the newspaper so I thought I would try the ..., 13 Oct. 2014
By 
GW Roberts "UK" (UK but currently in UAE) - See all my reviews
(REAL NAME)   
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: USA TODAY (App)
I like the newspaper so I thought I would try the app. What a mistake! The app just doesn't work, tried reloading Tec, nothing. Waste of space on my machine, now it's off. What a let down!!!!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
3.0 out of 5 stars Keeping up with the USA, 28 Jan. 2013
By 
Jomary (Plymouth UK) - See all my reviews
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: USA TODAY (App)
Just seems to be there choice of the few main items of the day. We visit often and like to keep in touch. Need more choice and need to check the weather.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


‹ Previous | 1 2 3 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

This product

USA TODAY
USA TODAY by USA TODAY
£0.00
Add to wishlist See buying options
Only search this product's reviews