Shop now Shop now Shop now  Up to 50% Off Fashion  Shop all Amazon Fashion Cloud Drive Photos Shop now Learn More Shop now Shop now Shop Fire Shop Kindle Listen with Prime Shop now Shop now


Your rating(Clear)Rate this item
Share your thoughts with other customers

There was a problem filtering reviews right now. Please try again later.

on 2 October 2012
This is an excellent and very comprehensive book on acrylic painting. As a total beginner, it helped me to overcome my trepidation of using the rapidly drying media of acrylics and learned to love the versatility of this medium, which can be used in both watercolour tecxhniques and oil painting techniques. The book is full of useful examples of techniques and artwork in this medium.
0Comment|9 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 15 July 2013
Clear and easy to use. Really rate this series.Good for beginners and those with some experience of painting.Well worth purchasing.
0Comment|4 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 25 March 2013
excellent book.
Had read his books previously. Fantastic tips & explanations. Delivery fairly quick.Lee hammond book on acrylics covers all aspects of painting
0Comment|3 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 14 May 2014
A great book, help me a lot. I would recommend this book if you just started painting as it covers all subjects.
0Comment|2 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 18 November 2015
Very good, explains things in a clear way. I have been painting for a couple of years and need to get things right to improve further. The author starts with basics which I thought I knew, but I know better now. Highly recommended.
0Comment|One person found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 31 October 2013
As an absolute beginner for acrylic painting I found it simple to follow. Lots of subjects to paint in easy steps. Would recommend to any beginner
0Comment|One person found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 21 December 2013
Was disappointed with the beginning sections, as I felt the paintings were not of interest to me and lacked the detailed techniques I was hoping for, but then I found the sections about painting animals and portraits and would have bought the book for these alone.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 13 March 2014
Just the inspiration to get you started with a new and different medium. Having graduated from water colour I am finding acrylics easier to use. The book has many helpful tips on how to do it.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 1 August 2014
Just downloaded this and it looks very informative and well put together. Clear instructions too. I run a Creativity Acrylic class and this will be very useful.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 27 March 2016
Very helpful particularly for beginners. There are some useful, succinct exercises to get you going. Not a time-waster good clear information.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse

Sponsored Links

  (What is this?)