Customer Reviews


10 Reviews
5 star:
 (7)
4 star:
 (3)
3 star:    (0)
2 star:    (0)
1 star:    (0)
 
 
 
 
 
Average Customer Review
Share your thoughts with other customers
Create your own review
 
 
Most Helpful First | Newest First

8 of 8 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Acrylic painting book, 2 Oct. 2012
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Lee Hammond's Big Book of Acrylic Painting: Fast, easy techniques for painting your favorite subjects (Kindle Edition)
This is an excellent and very comprehensive book on acrylic painting. As a total beginner, it helped me to overcome my trepidation of using the rapidly drying media of acrylics and learned to love the versatility of this medium, which can be used in both watercolour tecxhniques and oil painting techniques. The book is full of useful examples of techniques and artwork in this medium.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


3 of 3 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars lee hammond big book on acryics, 25 Mar. 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
excellent book.
Had read his books previously. Fantastic tips & explanations. Delivery fairly quick.Lee hammond book on acrylics covers all aspects of painting
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


3 of 3 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Good book, 15 July 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
Clear and easy to use. Really rate this series.Good for beginners and those with some experience of painting.Well worth purchasing.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


2 of 2 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Acrylic painting, 14 May 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
A great book, help me a lot. I would recommend this book if you just started painting as it covers all subjects.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars Easy to follow, 31 Oct. 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
As an absolute beginner for acrylic painting I found it simple to follow. Lots of subjects to paint in easy steps. Would recommend to any beginner
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


4.0 out of 5 stars New to Acrylics, 13 Mar. 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
Just the inspiration to get you started with a new and different medium. Having graduated from water colour I am finding acrylics easier to use. The book has many helpful tips on how to do it.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


4.0 out of 5 stars Like the sections about painting animals and portraits, 21 Dec. 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
Was disappointed with the beginning sections, as I felt the paintings were not of interest to me and lacked the detailed techniques I was hoping for, but then I found the sections about painting animals and portraits and would have bought the book for these alone.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Lovely book, 26 Oct. 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
Lee is a very good teacher and the book contains so many lovely motives. Here is a much to learn
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Very informative, 8 Sept. 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Lee Hammond's Big Book of Acrylic Painting: Fast, easy techniques for painting your favorite subjects (Kindle Edition)
Very good range of information given in this book, Especially useful when transforming from water colour to acrylics, Highly recommended
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Well put together instructions and interesting., 1 Aug. 2014
By 
C. Martin "manic about music" (Oxfordshire UK) - See all my reviews
(REAL NAME)   
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Lee Hammond's Big Book of Acrylic Painting: Fast, easy techniques for painting your favorite subjects (Kindle Edition)
Just downloaded this and it looks very informative and well put together. Clear instructions too. I run a Creativity Acrylic class and this will be very useful.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


Most Helpful First | Newest First

This product

Only search this product's reviews