Customer Reviews


30 Reviews
5 star:
 (27)
4 star:
 (2)
3 star:    (0)
2 star:
 (1)
1 star:    (0)
 
 
 
 
 
Average Customer Review
Share your thoughts with other customers
Create your own review
 
 

The most helpful favourable review
The most helpful critical review


32 of 32 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Awesome
When I first read I Dared To Call Him Father it blew my mind so much so that I have re-read it at least 3 times, which is unusual for me.
The story is basically about a Pakistani woman whose life is transformed when she meets God.
Instead of being a one-off lofty kind of meeting, where God may or may not exist, her meetings with God are both powerful and...
Published on 14 April 2003 by salemabeamer

versus
0 of 1 people found the following review helpful
2.0 out of 5 stars Felt like I was reading a fictional book
Wasn't spiritually enlightening and felt like I was reading a fictional book. Unfortunately I wasn't too impressed and the lady was not inspiring.
Published 15 months ago by Monica704


Most Helpful First | Newest First

2 of 2 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars An Amazing read!!!, 20 Feb 2008
By 
Mr. M. Gibson "M. Gibson" (Leeds, England) - See all my reviews
(REAL NAME)   
This Book Is an Absolutlely amazing read, I just couldn't put this book down. It tells of how a middle aged muslim woman converted to the christian faith through visions, and so forth. It mentions that in one of these visions she met and ate with Jesus Christ and meeting with John The Baptist on a mountain top without knowing them, only there names.
A Thoroughly compelling read. If you like the sound of this book then I would recommend you read it!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Enlightening, 12 April 2011
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This book gives an insight into the Muslim world but is also hugely encouraging for the Christian. What an amazing relationship this lady had with her Father! Praise God!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Awesome testimony, 1 Mar 2011
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
Very quick read and an amazing story just wished it was longer! Will definitely be re-reading this several times.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


20 of 25 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Excellent book and astonishing biographical story, 16 July 2004
By A Customer
This is a well written, easy to follow biographical account by a wealthy and prominant woman who lived in Pakistan in the mid 1960's. Pakistan a country of around 95% Muslims was not a country at that time where it was socially easy to convert from Islam to Christainity - indeed sadly some Christian converts were killed - by relatives who felt it their duty to do so in the name of their beliefs. It was within this context that the author began to have spiritual experiences and dreams that lead to her investigating the figure of Jesus Christ of the Bible (and who is referred to in the Koran though in a different manner in the latter book compared to the Bible).
I won't spoil the story but will say that The Lord Almighty is shown in the Bible as communicating with people many times down the ages through dreams and so the authors story isn't such a surprise. (Having read a number of biographies of people becoming Christians I am surprised more don't report dreams like this lady did).
The author does indeed in the face of huge and indeed threatening family and local opposition become a Christian. However there is much, more to the story than that and I recommend you read this book to find the rest out.
Its dramatic, scary in places and quite rivetting overall. There are surprises along the way as well.
It's said to be a true story and I believe it as it tallies with much other Christian experience as recorded in literature that I have seen and seems much in keeping with Biblical Scripture.
If you want to read of a risky journey of a woman to Christian faith and of what followed read this.

Excellent and thoroughly recommended.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Brilliant!, 17 April 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
I remember it arriving within good time, the book was in brilliant condition and I thoroughly enjoyed it. Would recommend it to anyone who asked!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars great book, 17 April 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
A very special book. A lovely story. I still have my first copy but it is falling apart because I have read it three times.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Truth will prevail, 3 Mar 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
A very inspiring book of the work of the Holy Spirit in the life of this wealthy lady, the courage and determination to follow what she truly believed against all odds.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars A FABULOUS BOOK, 16 Sep 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
WHAT AN AMAZING ENCOUNTER THIS PRECIOUS MUSLIM WOMAN HAD WITH THE LIVING GOD. JUST GOES TO SHOW THAT GOD ALMIGHTY IS ALIVE AND CARES FOR INDIVIDUALS PERSONALLY. EVERYBODY SHOULD READ THIS BOOK
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Amazing book!, 28 Aug 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This is a very unusual book; an honest account of an extremely unusual unusual experience of Bilquis Sheikh. It will probably change the way you think about the world and thereafter, and therefore change your life.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars A Great Book, 2 Aug 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This is a great book. You would be glued to the book. it answers some questions in relation to how we view God and the type of relationship we can have with God. It shows that it is possible to have a personal relationship with God; A father /daughter relationship with God and that God is real.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


Most Helpful First | Newest First

This product

Only search this product's reviews