Customer Reviews


264 Reviews
5 star:
 (212)
4 star:
 (23)
3 star:
 (16)
2 star:
 (4)
1 star:
 (9)
 
 
 
 
 
Average Customer Review
Share your thoughts with other customers
Create your own review
 
 

The most helpful favourable review
The most helpful critical review


15 of 16 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Cerise blood red beauty.
Been using these mugs for the last month now. Instead of getting a set all the same colour, I went for one of each for a little variation and some colour to the kitchen.

The mugs feel solid, but comfortable in the hand, typical Le Creuset quality. They can be microwaved, go in the dishwasher and apparently even oven-baked to 290 degrees!

Love this...
Published on 3 Oct 2009 by BSW

versus
9 of 10 people found the following review helpful
3.0 out of 5 stars Matt black finish is disappointing
I love the Le Creuset mugs and now have 2 of each colour. All the shiny colours look really great. However the finish on the Matt Black mugs is very disappointing. I rejected the first 2 black mugs I received as they were very obviously imperfect as they both had 2 obvious vertical lines plus the Le Creuset writing hadn't been applied properly. The 2 replacement mugs I...
Published on 28 April 2010 by MMH


‹ Previous | 1 227 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

15 of 16 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Cerise blood red beauty., 3 Oct 2009
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
Been using these mugs for the last month now. Instead of getting a set all the same colour, I went for one of each for a little variation and some colour to the kitchen.

The mugs feel solid, but comfortable in the hand, typical Le Creuset quality. They can be microwaved, go in the dishwasher and apparently even oven-baked to 290 degrees!

Love this deep red colour, looks exactly like it does in the picture with a gradation from blood-red to bright red at the lip. The stoneware internal surface is the same found on other Le Creuset oven dishes etc. so is hard-wearing, easily washable and doesn't seem to hold tea or coffee stains like all my other mugs.

Highly recommended.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


14 of 15 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Versatile, hard wearing and stylish., 3 Oct 2009
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
Been using these mugs for the last month now. Instead of getting a set all the same colour, I went for one of each for a little variation and some colour to the kitchen.

The mugs feel solid, but comfortable in the hand, typical Le Creuset quality. They can be microwaved, go in the dishwasher and apparently even oven-baked to 290 degrees!

Love the colours, but had to also get this manly satin black. The stoneware internal surface is the same found on other Le Creuset oven dishes etc. so is hard-wearing, easily washable and doesn't seem to hold tea or coffee stains like all my other mugs.

Highly recommended.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


9 of 10 people found the following review helpful
3.0 out of 5 stars Matt black finish is disappointing, 28 April 2010
I love the Le Creuset mugs and now have 2 of each colour. All the shiny colours look really great. However the finish on the Matt Black mugs is very disappointing. I rejected the first 2 black mugs I received as they were very obviously imperfect as they both had 2 obvious vertical lines plus the Le Creuset writing hadn't been applied properly. The 2 replacement mugs I received today also have the 2 obvious vertical lines so I don't know if these are also imperfect or whether that is what the Matt black finish is meant to look like. Anyway, I'm going to keep them as they'll still be great to drink from but they won't give me quite as much pleasure as my shiny Le Creuset mugs.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars A CHUNKY MUG, 6 Mar 2009
MATERIAL : STONEWARE
COLOUR : VOLCANIC

Perfect to have hanging around the kitchen, OR....... what a relatively inexpensive way to brighten up the gloomiest of offices!

Standing c 9 cm high, the base diameter is c 7.5 cm; diameter at top - c 8.75 cm, this chunky mug holds up to 0.35L.
High, comfortable-to-hold handle.

My favourite tipple is Le Creuset's own recipe:

'Hot Chocolate with Marshmallows'

......which winds my week-day off very nicely indeed!

'Le Creuset' embossed on the base and under the handle, in true designer style.......BUT..... on the other hand....... you can't hide where your stylish new MUG comes from, when the word gets out!
Removable use and care information card, attached to handle.

As with all LE CREUSET STONEWARE, washes up easily, by hand.....or.....simply pop in the dishwasher.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


2 of 2 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Le creuset mug, wonderful mug, 3 Dec 2011
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
Husband bought all the colour of mugs for me as Christmas gift, this blue is one of them, i like this colour very much. right size for tea or coffee, really hold the temperature very well,and also very easy to clean. le creuset quality, the best.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


2 of 2 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars A MUG from LE CREUSET?, 5 Sep 2011
Why not?(!)

COLOUR : COASTAL BLUE - Shades of PALE BLUE, usually darker at the bottom.

MATERIAL : STONEWARE

Perfect to have hanging around the kitchen, OR....... what a SUPER and relatively inexpensive way to brighten up the gloomiest of offices!

Each mug stands c 9 cm high, the base diameter is c 7.5 cm; diameter at top - c 8.75 cm, this chunky mug holds up to 0.35L
High, comfortable-to-hold handle.

LE CREUSET embossed on the base and under the handle, in true designer style.......BUT..... on the other hand....... you can't hide where your stylish new MUG comes from, when the word gets out!
Removable use and care information card, attached to handle.

As with all LE CREUSET STONEWARE, washes up easily, by hand.....or.....simply pop in the dishwasher.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


2 of 2 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars A MUG from Le Creuset, 24 Sep 2010
COLOUR : GRADED BLUE - Shades of a mid BLUE, usually darker at the bottom.

MATERIAL : STONEWARE

Great to have hanging around the kitchen...OR....... what a super and relatively inexpensive way to brighten up the gloomiest of offices, especially now autumn is just around the corner!

Each mug stands c 9 cm high, the base diameter is c 7.5 cm; diameter at top - c 8.75 cm, this chunky mug holds up to 0.35L.
High, comfortable-to-hold handle.

LE CREUSET embossed on the base and under the handle, in true designer style.......BUT..... on the other hand....... you can't hide where your stylish new MUG comes from......when the word gets out!
Removable STONEWARE use and care information card, attached to handle.

As with all LE CREUSET STONEWARE, this washes up easily by hand.....or.....simply pop it in the dishwasher.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


2 of 2 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars A CHUNKY MUG .......... from LE CREUSET!, 2 Jun 2009
Perfect to have hanging around the kitchen, OR....... what a SUPER and relatively inexpensive way to brighten up the gloomiest of offices, as autumn descends!

COLOUR - ALMOND (aka DUNE) - Perfectly plain CREAM.
MATERIAL : STONEWARE

Standing c 9 cm high, the base diameter is c 7.5 cm; diameter at top - c 8.75 cm, this chunky mug holds up to 0.35L.
High, comfortable-to-hold handle.

'Le Creuset' embossed on the base and under the handle, in true designer style.......BUT..... on the other hand....... you can't hide where your stylish new MUG comes from, when the word gets out!
Removable use and care information card, attached to handle.

As with all LE CREUSET STONEWARE, washes up easily, by hand.....or.....simply pop in the dishwasher.

Also available in ESPRESSO size.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


6 of 7 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Buy six to eight in different glorious colours!, 4 Jan 2012
By 
Bernard Rosewalll "beowulf" (united kingdom) - See all my reviews
(REAL NAME)   
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
I'll be practical first. These mugs - holding half a pint of liquid - are the ideal size both in weight and capacity. 'The most difficult thing to get right is the handle,' a potter once said to me. And the designer of these handles has got them just right - at the right height and angle and large enough for a good grip without letting the fingers come in contact with the hot mug itself. Secondly, to the aesthetics. My title to this piece really says it all. Don't buy all the same colours because they'll 'match'. All the glorious colours in the range will match far more excitingly and you'll have the pleasure of your friends' admiration, and the mayhem of your family as each chooses or fights for his/her favourite piece. And, when not in use, I'm sure you'll agree that they're far too pleasing to the eye to be kept hidden away in a cupboard.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


2 of 2 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Lovely chunky mugs, 23 Dec 2012
By 
Marand (Warwickshire) - See all my reviews
(TOP 500 REVIEWER)   
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
These are really lovely big mugs, gorgeous colours (I have a mix of Dijon yellow and Kiwi green) & comfortable to hold. They seem pretty robust too. I just wish Le Creuset did their cast iron pots in the yellow too.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


‹ Previous | 1 227 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

This product

Le Creuset 350 ml Stoneware Mug, Rose
£13.00
In stock
Add to basket Add to wishlist
Only search this product's reviews