Customer Reviews


17 Reviews
5 star:
 (9)
4 star:
 (2)
3 star:
 (4)
2 star:
 (1)
1 star:
 (1)
 
 
 
 
 
Average Customer Review
Share your thoughts with other customers
Create your own review
 
 

The most helpful favourable review
The most helpful critical review


3 of 4 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars Amusing
I bought this (I think) for the lovely Patricia Haines who died, far too soon, aged 45. I'll try to find a DVD of something later in her career. Interesting too that this is supposed to be a region 1 DVD where, in fact, it works on a zone 2 (only) player. The letter 'R' is in the box used for the zone number... zone free?
Published 10 months ago by JOHN-MICHAEL KEATING

versus
1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
3.0 out of 5 stars Not a Hammer Horror type film.
Was expecting a Hammer Horror type film, which it isn't, though the story line line is typical of the genre. Mildly entertaining.
Published 11 months ago by Kevin O'Leary


‹ Previous | 1 2 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
3.0 out of 5 stars Not a Hammer Horror type film., 24 April 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Virgin Witch [Blu-ray] [1972] [US Import] (Blu-ray)
Was expecting a Hammer Horror type film, which it isn't, though the story line line is typical of the genre. Mildly entertaining.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


3 of 4 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars Amusing, 10 May 2014
By 
JOHN-MICHAEL KEATING "mikeodad" (Orléans, France) - See all my reviews
(REAL NAME)   
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
I bought this (I think) for the lovely Patricia Haines who died, far too soon, aged 45. I'll try to find a DVD of something later in her career. Interesting too that this is supposed to be a region 1 DVD where, in fact, it works on a zone 2 (only) player. The letter 'R' is in the box used for the zone number... zone free?
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


3.0 out of 5 stars so if you like that sort of thing this is for you, 11 Dec. 2014
This review is from: Virgin Witch [DVD] (DVD)
having watched the lovely vicki michelle in im a celeb (jungle 2014) i came across this film. ok its not horror, and the acting is a bit naff, but you get to see vicki in the buff, worth it for that alone, oh and there,s a bit more nudity too. so if you like that sort of thing this is for you.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1.0 out of 5 stars Disappointing!, 7 Jan. 2015
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Virgin Witch [Blu-ray] [1972] [US Import] (Blu-ray)
Terrible! Even the picture quality was barely VHS standard, so all the glories of Vicki Michelle and her sister were barely visible.
Couldn't figure out any plot.
There are a number of trailers for similar films which looked as bad or even worse.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Great film, 18 Feb. 2015
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
Excellent film with two beautiful young ladies in the film.
I use to watch Allo Allo with Vicki Michelle in and in this film you see a lot more of the gorgeous Vicki Michelle
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 2 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Carry On Old Nickers!, 21 Aug. 2014
By 
Peter Desmond (London United Kingdom) - See all my reviews
This review is from: Virgin Witch [DVD] (DVD)
Here is a rant from a legion loony Amazon punter.

Warning my idea of fun viewing would be such a silly film that an admirer of Eisenstein; would take himself too seriously to be able laugh about. If you don't mind garish colour and inane dialogue you couldn't be disappointed.

Hysterical! If a bunch of smashed trainee student film makers, tried to make a first attempt at a parody of the Hammer Films' last splurge in the early 1970's, (This was made in 1971) where mild violence and soft core were mixed into a blender to get a BBFC rating they might have done a movie like this! Harmless viewing for any super-annuated degenerate toddler of today old enough to say the mildest expletive.

Actually the cinematography is proficient , as surely as the screenplay is the anti-thesis of meaningful narrative, could be a pilot for a soap opera. It Has the political correctness of a Peter Rogers Production. Alternative Title was "Vestal Wiccan"

And of course it gets better every year as surely as "Dracula A.D.1972" and every movie I'd embarrassed to admit I enjoyed, if I took myself seriously, and or wasn't a bit ill.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 2 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars Which Witch?, 11 Jun. 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Virgin Witch [DVD] (DVD)
Lets face it, unless you're a fan of Hammer's sexploitation horror movies from the 70s, the only reason you are likely to buy this is to see Vicki Michelle with her kit off after having seen her in Allo Allo. Well you definitely get that, quite a lot of it and very nice it is too. You also get her sister similarly disrobed and actually more the leading role here. So enjoy the show, it is worth it. But don't expect to be hiding behind the sofa because it can't be called scary by today's standards.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


3 of 5 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars virgin witch, 25 Jan. 2013
By 
Mr. I.V. Creeper "igor" (who knows, england,uk ?) - See all my reviews
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
i wonder when Ms V. Michelle went for the part in 'ALO , 'ALO, she had this presented on her C.V? great cast in a piece of hokum from the days of huge lapels, knee boots and miniskirts. 2 sisters looking for when one gets a modelling job and off to the standard country mansion her and sis go. Kit off and soft core sex abound as things become sinister. enjoyable nostalgic fun.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Five Stars, 21 Jan. 2015
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Virgin Witch [DVD] (DVD)
very pleased with the dvd, recommended
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 3 people found the following review helpful
2.0 out of 5 stars Better change your witchy ways, 6 July 2013
By 
bernie "xyzzy" (Arlington, Texas) - See all my reviews
(VINE VOICE)    (TOP 1000 REVIEWER)   
This is defiantly and excuses watching soft pron. everything gets shown touched sniffed or dispatched. They even have jerky dances and do a lot of evil eyes. To its credit not a lot of blood and guts.

Two young sisters (each could be the "wine of the week" girl) escape their strict surroundings and head for the city to make their fortune. They come across a coven and one become intrigued the other... well wait and see.

One of the sisters Vicki Michelle that plays Betty goes on to bigger and better things -

'Allo 'Allo! The Complete Collection DVD ~ Gorden Kaye
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


‹ Previous | 1 2 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

This product

Virgin Witch [Blu-ray] [1972] [US Import]
Virgin Witch [Blu-ray] [1972] [US Import] by Ann Michelle (Blu-ray - 2012)
£7.38
In stock
Add to basket Add to wishlist
Only search this product's reviews