Customer Reviews


7 Reviews
5 star:
 (4)
4 star:    (0)
3 star:
 (1)
2 star:    (0)
1 star:
 (2)
 
 
 
 
 
Average Customer Review
Share your thoughts with other customers
Create your own review
 
 

The most helpful favourable review
The most helpful critical review


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Vert Mouse
Does what you expect - turns your mouse sideways so your wrist stays straight.
After an initial couple of hours getting used to it - it is great!
Published 1 month ago by supertoddler.com

versus
1.0 out of 5 stars Worse than a regular mouse!
This mouse actually increases stress on the hand/wrist. You cannot use the weight of your hand to move it so the mouse has to be gripped quite tightly so it can be dragged which increases stress on the tendons in the back of the hand. After a while, using the mouse becomes so tiring you need to let go and flex the fingers for a bit.
I bought two of these - one for me...
Published 6 days ago by John


Most Helpful First | Newest First

1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Vert Mouse, 22 Jun 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Evoluent Vertical 4 Wireless Mouse (Office Product)
Does what you expect - turns your mouse sideways so your wrist stays straight.
After an initial couple of hours getting used to it - it is great!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Perfect, 13 Mar 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Evoluent Vertical 4 Wireless Mouse (Office Product)
I have used the Version 3 for years which has helped with my arm/wrist pain enormously - in fact, it's made the difference to being able to carry on working in IT.

This Version 4 Wireless mouse has a slightly nicer feel to it than the Version 3, and being wireless makes it easier to use.

The software it comes with makes it simple to program all the buttons, adjust the pointer speed DPI using shortcut keys, set click lock / auto click, as well as integrating with the usual mouse controls such as adjusting the pointers and wheel scroll increments.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1.0 out of 5 stars Worse than a regular mouse!, 17 July 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Evoluent Vertical 4 Wireless Mouse (Office Product)
This mouse actually increases stress on the hand/wrist. You cannot use the weight of your hand to move it so the mouse has to be gripped quite tightly so it can be dragged which increases stress on the tendons in the back of the hand. After a while, using the mouse becomes so tiring you need to let go and flex the fingers for a bit.
I bought two of these - one for me and one for a work colleague - we both had the same problem so I returned them. We've both gone back to regular mice!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Five Stars, 15 July 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Evoluent Vertical 4 Wireless Mouse (Office Product)
Great product. Helps prevent my RSI from coming back
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Extremely good bit of kit, 27 Jun 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Evoluent Vertical 4 Wireless Mouse (Office Product)
Extremely good bit of kit, all the pain in my wrist has gone! which is a very imporatnt part of my body. I would now have a lot of difficulty in using a normal mouse. Maybe a bit expensive but it looks cool!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


2 of 3 people found the following review helpful
1.0 out of 5 stars Horrible client services, 28 Sep 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Evoluent Vertical 4 Wireless Mouse (Office Product)
Item worked well for around 4 months then suddenly the scroll stopped working. I've been trying to get the product exchanged for the past 2 months without success. I've been directed to different services within the company who just keep passing the issue to each other without any direct answers or help.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 3 people found the following review helpful
3.0 out of 5 stars It may not suit everybody., 8 Oct 2012
By 
A. W. J. Foulkes "Tony Foulkes" (Surrey, England) - See all my reviews
(REAL NAME)   
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Evoluent Vertical 4 Wireless Mouse (Office Product)
My chiropracter recommended this item type as being better than a standard mouse in terms of ergonomic movement eg a hand-shaking movement(natural) v a hands down clicking movement (unnatural). Yes it achieves the hand-shaking movement but it is (so far)difficult to manage all the lower (right key functions)easily. Because it was so expensive I will have to persevere !
PS I have checked the item was the right size for my hand and finger length.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


Most Helpful First | Newest First

This product

Evoluent Vertical 4 Wireless Mouse
74.03
In stock
Add to basket Add to wishlist
Only search this product's reviews