Customer Reviews


 
 
Average Customer Review
Share your thoughts with other customers
Create your own review
 
 

The most helpful favourable review
The most helpful critical review


3 of 3 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars Extra cushioning
Bought this to add some extra cushioning to our three year old sofa. It's helped but I think I need to replace the foam within the seat cushions. Will order again for this company
Published 20 months ago by LEON HOWES

versus
4 of 4 people found the following review helpful
3.0 out of 5 stars not that high density
when product was listed as high density, i was expecting it to be firm and supportive and not as easily squashed as it proved to be
Published 18 months ago by P. Baker


‹ Previous | 1 29 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

4 of 4 people found the following review helpful
3.0 out of 5 stars not that high density, 29 Dec. 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Foam sheet 60x20x1" (Grade A Foam)
when product was listed as high density, i was expecting it to be firm and supportive and not as easily squashed as it proved to be
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


3 of 3 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars Extra cushioning, 31 Oct. 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Foam sheet 60x20x1" (Grade A Foam)
Bought this to add some extra cushioning to our three year old sofa. It's helped but I think I need to replace the foam within the seat cushions. Will order again for this company
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


3 of 3 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Foam 1" sheet, 24 Feb. 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Foam sheet 60x20x1" (Grade A Foam)
Very pleased with the foam and speed of delivery. It is to be used as a noise preventer under a table skittles game for older people !
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


2 of 2 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars good purchase, 18 Aug. 2014
This review is from: Foam sheet 60x20x1" (Grade A Foam)
I was looking for foam to make a bed for my dog. After a bit of research I combined this high density foam with a layer of memory foam on top of it and a waterproof cover to make a bed that our dog loves. There was enough foam for two beds for our medium sized dog. Happy with the product and delivery.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


2 of 2 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars British made, first rate product, 27 July 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Foam sheet 60x20x1" (Grade A Foam)
Difficult to rave about upholstery foam, but this does exactly what I hoped it would do. Provides an unobtrusive comfortable layer for a wooden seat. I am delighted to be able to buy an excellent quality product that is made in Britain.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


2 of 2 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars upholstery foam, 24 Dec. 2012
By 
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Foam sheet 60x20x1" (Grade A Foam)
This arrived well packed and on time.
The foam did a good job but perhaps I might have ordered more at the time instead of haveing to re order
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars What you expect, 28 Feb. 2013
By 
GCW "scullsxx" (UK) - See all my reviews
(TOP 1000 REVIEWER)   
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Foam sheet 60x20x1" (Grade A Foam)
I got this foam to convert a laptop case to a be used for camera equipment. Enough foam for me to pad the case to protect my gear and it works well for that. It easy to work with if you have a sharp knife. Not tried using it for upholstery but suspect it should be OK. Worth considering if you need foam.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5 of 6 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars firm foam, 20 Oct. 2012
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Foam sheet 60x20x1" (Grade A Foam)
My first attempt at upholstery so I wanted to ensure my foam would be the best and safe. This fits the bill. Easy ordering and swift delivery just made the shopping experience superb. Excellent product, price and service. I'm pleased.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars Realistically needs to be thicker, 15 Jun. 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Foam sheet 60x20x1" (Grade A Foam)
Could do with being thinker to be truly effective but a good product none-the-less.

Has firmed up our sofa cushions and added another year at least to the lifespan of our sofa.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


3.0 out of 5 stars Not as firm as I wanted....., 19 July 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Foam sheet 60x20x1" (Grade A Foam)
I think this is quite expensive for what you get to be honest. It says that it is high density and firm but it was much less sturdy than I was hoping for. I was using it to add some padding under a garden rattan sofa seat to pad out the impact from the bar framework (not a great design!). I guess it depends what you need it for but in my opinion it is very expensive for the size.

On the plus side, delivery speed was excellent.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


‹ Previous | 1 29 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

This product

Foam sheet 60x20x1" (Grade A Foam)
£9.65
In stock
Add to basket Add to wishlist
Only search this product's reviews