Customer Reviews


11 Reviews
5 star:
 (5)
4 star:
 (1)
3 star:
 (1)
2 star:
 (3)
1 star:
 (1)
 
 
 
 
 
Average Customer Review
Share your thoughts with other customers
Create your own review
 
 

The most helpful favourable review
The most helpful critical review


5.0 out of 5 stars Five Stars
Fab
Published 25 days ago by elaine poulsen

versus
5 of 5 people found the following review helpful
1.0 out of 5 stars Poor quality product
Have had two of these hydration packs,both of which were returned due to a fault. The first item had a cracked mouth price and the water bag in the replacement pack started leaking. Both packs failed at the first use, very poor , one to avoid.I would give this product 0 stars were it possible.
Published 22 months ago by Kc


‹ Previous | 1 2 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

5 of 5 people found the following review helpful
1.0 out of 5 stars Poor quality product, 19 Sep 2012
This review is from: Gelert Hydro Aquatic Pac (Sports)
Have had two of these hydration packs,both of which were returned due to a fault. The first item had a cracked mouth price and the water bag in the replacement pack started leaking. Both packs failed at the first use, very poor , one to avoid.I would give this product 0 stars were it possible.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


6 of 8 people found the following review helpful
2.0 out of 5 stars Bag good quality bladder disapointing, 15 Mar 2012
By 
Ian F. (östereich) - See all my reviews
This review is from: Gelert Hydro Aquatic Pac (Sports)
Ordered one of these for cycling. The bag looks well made lightweight and the optional bungee that goes in a pocket at the bottom is a great feature for a jacket or a helmet. The water pouch doesnt seem as well made, mine came with a broken filler cap, as if it had been over tightened. Spoke to the retailer then called Gelert, at first they told me that the guarantees' responsibility is with the retailer within the first year and that the bladder is not covered in the guarantee. All the retailer could do was refund me, so I had to remind them that I had a big tag in my hand with lifetime guarantee (against manufacturing defects) on it. They are now sending me a replacement pouch.
The end of the hose doesn't seem that great quality, plus the flow rate is real slow only ok for sipping.
Going to keep the pouch in the plastic bag it came in for protection, when it gets worn out will probably replace with camelback bladder.
Outside isn't waterproof but not sure if camelbacks are?

Update:
Since I like the backpack I baught a second one for my Fiencee. after waiting two weeks Amazon informed me they were out of stock so will be an extra week. Canceled order and got one within two days from a diferent suplyer for £5 extra postage.

After 2weeks the bladder has split at the seam a hole 8mm long at the moment. Just emailed gelert for a replacement. Has a lable on it when new saying lifetime manufacturers guarentee against manufacturing failts. guess I will be emailing them every month for a new bladder. the bad Itself is great tho. Well worth an extra £5 If had a bladder that worked. If it would last a year wouldn't care so much but first came broke and second lasted 3 weeks.
The extra £20 I will eventualy have to pay for a camelbak pouch, makes this very expencive
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Five Stars, 27 Jun 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Gelert Hydro Aquatic Pac (Sports)
Fab
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Brilliant Backpack, 2 May 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Gelert Hydro Aquatic Pac (Sports)
I've been using this backpack for several weeks now, and it's fantastic. Very light, easy to get comfortable, and surprising room given its size. I've not had any problems with the water bladder, but it's easily replaced. The straps are rubber mesh, and feel a little flimsy, but have proved durable and comfortable. I love the pull-out helmet holder that's stowed in a small pocket at the bottom of the backpack - even works for carrying a light jacket.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


2.0 out of 5 stars Great bag, VERY poor bladder, 28 April 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Gelert Hydro Aquatic Pac (Sports)
I gave this review 2 stars based on the rucksack, which i bought specifically for a ski-ing trip, however when i filled the bladder i found that it was poorly made and leaked. Unfortunately i only discovered this months after buying it :-(
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


4.0 out of 5 stars Perfect for skiing!, 4 Mar 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Gelert Hydro Aquatic Pac (Sports)
Perfect size for skiing. I removed the water bladder, which was easily done. Plenty of room for a jumper, lunch, camera etc.. Was very comfortable. Shoulder straps are a wee but flimsy, but still comfy and reduce the overall weight.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars mountain biking, 26 Mar 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Gelert Hydro Aquatic Pac (Sports)
bought to use with my mountain bike it light waterproof and its comfortable to wear great for walking or on the bike
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Good, 13 Jan 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Gelert Hydro Aquatic Pac (Sports)
Good product good price. Arrived on time. No problems while using it. Secure packaging. Used it for a couple of months now and it works fine
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Affodable Quality, 29 Dec 2012
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Gelert Hydro Aquatic Pac (Sports)
Very neat bag with great pockets forstorage aswell as hydration, with securing straps that help keep bag secure to body but also comfortable.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


2 of 3 people found the following review helpful
3.0 out of 5 stars Good pack, poor bladder, 31 Mar 2012
By 
Amazon Customer (Northamptonshire, UK) - See all my reviews
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Gelert Hydro Aquatic Pac (Sports)
The pack is good (easily adjustable, fits comfortably, no chafing) - but the bladder burst after just 6 miles on day 1. Thankfully, other bladders are easy to buy, and fit the pack, and Gelert customer services will no doubt provide a new bladder.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


‹ Previous | 1 2 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

This product

Only search this product's reviews