Customer Reviews


20 Reviews
5 star:
 (14)
4 star:
 (4)
3 star:    (0)
2 star:
 (1)
1 star:
 (1)
 
 
 
 
 
Average Customer Review
Share your thoughts with other customers
Create your own review
 
 

The most helpful favourable review
The most helpful critical review


5 of 5 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Just the job
I waNted a bag big enough to carry music and guitar stands, books and cables,leads. tried several others and either too small or massive. THIS ONE IS PERFECT SOLIDLY MADE .
Published 16 months ago by Mark Smith

versus
2.0 out of 5 stars Great size, poor quality
Really pleased when I first received this bag - size is perfect for gym and sports. I was very disappointed when the zip failed within two months. I wondered if this was a poor example, but, in reality, this is a lightweight bag with a flimsy zip. Cost me 10 and does have the straps so still useable.
Published 12 months ago by SHB


‹ Previous | 1 2 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

5 of 5 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Just the job, 21 Mar 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Gelert Cargo Bag (Luggage)
I waNted a bag big enough to carry music and guitar stands, books and cables,leads. tried several others and either too small or massive. THIS ONE IS PERFECT SOLIDLY MADE .
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5 of 5 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Spacious, good quality and a good price., 2 Dec 2012
By 
L. Walker (Cambridgeshire, UK) - See all my reviews
(REAL NAME)   
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Gelert Cargo Bag (Luggage)
Product info: I bought the 60 litre bag for 11.10 as a general carryall.

Pros:
- Plenty of space!
- Seems sturdy - has survived three plane flights so far.
- Has adjustable straps around the 1/3 and 2/3 points along the length which allow you to make the bag narrower when carrying smaller amounts than 60 litres.
- Has a shoulder strap as well as handles.

Cons:
- Has no base plate, so tends to deform into a banana shape a bit when using the shoulder strap

Overall very happy with the purchase, am considering buying another for moving house with! 5/5
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


2 of 2 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Gelert Cargo Bag, 18 July 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Gelert Cargo Bag (Luggage)
Im so pleased I chose the smallest size haha! This bag is BIG!! However its very strong and when I say you can get everything but the kitchen sink in it - I mean it! Ive used it for over night stays, days out - you name it. It holds the weight extremely well and considering the amount you can get in - it doesn't feel heavy when you carry it. I personally like the "Over Bag Clip In Strap" - that gives the reassurance that nothing is coming out, even if the zip came loose. 10/10 Great Item.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


2 of 2 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars just what I wanted, 4 Mar 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Gelert Cargo Bag (Luggage)
great size, seems well made, good strong straps, long and short. As others have said it has no 'firm base' so you have to fill it to stop it bending which is no problem for me as it is what I expected and I intend to fill it !
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Great product, 25 Oct 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Gelert Cargo Bag (Luggage)
Well made, great stitching and weighs hardly anything which sticks it to the airlines on baggage weight. Nice product and highly recommended.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Gelert quality, 18 May 2013
By 
Mr. R. Manton - See all my reviews
(REAL NAME)   
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Gelert Cargo Bag (Luggage)
Excellent quality & the ability to swallow a sleeping bag(not the missus). Overall no need for a suitcase anymore as this has replaced it.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars A great choice, 8 May 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Gelert Cargo Bag (Luggage)
Exactly what I was looking for. Lots of space, and even if you don't use all of it, the side strips help to make it compact. Made already two transatlantic flights and it's still in perfect conditions.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars nice, 28 April 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Gelert Cargo Bag (Luggage)
good quality bag mostly for storing or moving clothes. it could have a hard bottom for a more convenient use
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars You can't go wrong with this bag, 26 Mar 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Gelert Cargo Bag (Sports)
I purchased two of these bags, for a recent trip and for the price you can't go wrong, well made, and a decent size. Used it travelling on planes, ferries and trains throughout Thailand and it came through intact, no damage and any dirt was easily wiped away. This is a good bag and a lot better made than some other more expensive bags I have purchased over the years.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Well made and fit for purpose, 11 Mar 2013
By 
S. Burke "Steve Burke" (London) - See all my reviews
(REAL NAME)   
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Gelert Cargo Bag (Luggage)
There’s no structure to the bag so it feels fairly flimsy without anything in it, but start packing it up and you realise just how much you can fit in here – pounds per Lb of luggage that you could carry, this is fantastic value for money. The zips are smooth and general construction all suggest it will be fit for purpose. Perfect weekend away bag.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


‹ Previous | 1 2 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

This product

Only search this product's reviews