Shop now Shop now Shop now  Up to 50% Off Fashion  Shop all Amazon Fashion Cloud Drive Photos Shop now Learn More Shop now Shop now Shop Fire Shop Kindle Listen with Prime Shop now Shop now

Customer Reviews

3.9 out of 5 stars50
3.9 out of 5 stars
Your rating(Clear)Rate this item


There was a problem filtering reviews right now. Please try again later.

on 21 September 2009
You know you're in for it when an album starts with such a huge club favourite as `Bonkers', and so it is with Dizzee Rascal's 4th album. Mr Rascal was the leader of the British grime scene winning the Mercury Music prize with his debut `Boy in da Corner'. It seems appropriate then that he is the first to graduate to the mainstream so successfully. The opening track, `Dance Wiv Me' and recent single `Holiday' all dropped straight into the No. 1 spot in the charts and yet throughout the album Dizzee's recognisable style holds firm on tracks like `Road Rage', `Freaky Freaky' and `Money, Money'. Pop sensibilities are laced throughout it all and are perfectly balanced. Other than the hugely successful singles further highlights come from `Can't Tek No More' and `Dirtee Cash'. This is a solid album which nicely balances pop influences and Dizzee Rascal's grime roots. It should keep long term and new fans pretty happy.
0Comment|15 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 15 September 2013
I am not a Rap/Grime fan, more of a rocker, but this is a good album....probably wouldn't buy too much more of this Genre music though. But it did turn up on time and the case and CD were in excellent condition, so based on that I would recommend the seller.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 6 July 2013
Bonkers is on it. A contender for national anthem by a contender for national treasure. The base bears are tops. The fun is 1st class. But if you want to 'get' Dizzee then you to see him live. You're bonkers if you don't. ;-)
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 26 December 2012
Amazing CD.
Brillant lyrics and really good to sing along to.
Recommend to anyone who loves The Rizzle Kicks as this is a good alternative.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 7 March 2010
Although people have slated this album because it is too poppy and too maintstream I really enjoyed it. If you want more hard core Dizzy then buy boy in the corner
0Comment|2 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 3 October 2009
Dizzee has re-invented himself, pretty well to be honest (at least to those who have jumped on the dizzee bandwagon since bonkers), boy in da corner was an outstanding barrage of lyricism, wit and beats. truly outstanding. i must admit after listening to this album my first thought was "what a sell out" there are a couple of good tracks on this album, and some very good beats, bonkers springs to mind (Thanks to armin van buuren) but one thing i can't stop thinking is why aren't you making the music for the people that got you where you are today, the ones that bought boy in da corner and showtime coz of the brilliant content that you put into these, the ones like me listening to the underground stuff before you went big!... you left grime for the money, maths and english again was good, but you could see the change from grime to more mainstream. did you need more money dizzee??? i bought all your albums cause i think your great, dizzee rascal for prime minister!! i just hope that your next album is on par with boy in da corner, and you go back and praise the fans that got you where you are today, and not the new pop era your aiming for. and ffs STOP Calvin I CAN'T SING Harris from singing, tell him to stick to producing and making the beats!!
11 comment|3 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 27 October 2015
Bought this for a friend and she loved it- don't really understand why
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 7 October 2009
Not a patch on his first two albums, or the last one for that matter. Some catchy tunes (ie the singles), but lyrically very disappointing and a couple of real stinkers amongst some fillers. The wit and excitement has gone, but of course fame and no 1's come at such a price. The boy from Bow has long gone.
0Comment|One person found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 14 August 2014
Gr8 price product communication and swift delivery
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 30 September 2009
His other stuff is pure rubbish. All of this "ooh! yeah! im a gangsta me!" rubbish has gone from this album, he has matured, and learned how to drive it seems.

I do like this album, its good fun.
0Comment|3 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse

Customers also viewed these items


Send us feedback

How can we make Amazon Customer Reviews better for you?
Let us know here.

Sponsored Links

  (What is this?)