Customer Reviews


168 Reviews
5 star:
 (51)
4 star:
 (32)
3 star:
 (32)
2 star:
 (26)
1 star:
 (27)
 
 
 
 
 
Average Customer Review
Share your thoughts with other customers
Create your own review
 
 

The most helpful favourable review
The most helpful critical review


21 of 21 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Very informative basic spanish beginner learning tool
I selected this Spanish vocabulary book mainly as it was an instant download onto my Kindle, it was also free so there's a great value for money bonus. It has all the basic topics covered including animals, colours, food and the always helpful numbers. The book is a great tool to help you formulate the word within sentences, as with each word there are a few examples of...
Published on 7 Nov 2012 by Ms. Cg White

versus
3 of 3 people found the following review helpful
3.0 out of 5 stars A useful way of improving your Spanish if you are a beginner
I like the approach of this book, putting the word to be learnt into context in a number of different sentences.
It gives you lots of practice not only of using the target word, but simple grammmar structures.
However it is very limited, to be more use, it would need to cover more words.
Published on 8 Nov 2012 by Mrs. R. M. Billing


‹ Previous | 1 217 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

21 of 21 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Very informative basic spanish beginner learning tool, 7 Nov 2012
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Learn Spanish - Word Power 101 (Kindle Edition)
I selected this Spanish vocabulary book mainly as it was an instant download onto my Kindle, it was also free so there's a great value for money bonus. It has all the basic topics covered including animals, colours, food and the always helpful numbers. The book is a great tool to help you formulate the word within sentences, as with each word there are a few examples of the different ways the word can be used within the language, thereby teaching you more than only the covered topics.

I would also recommend this book for a quick Spanish reference when out and about with you Kindle or like me on your Kindle for iPhone as I take this everywhere with me while I am on holiday
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


3 of 3 people found the following review helpful
3.0 out of 5 stars A useful way of improving your Spanish if you are a beginner, 8 Nov 2012
By 
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Learn Spanish - Word Power 101 (Kindle Edition)
I like the approach of this book, putting the word to be learnt into context in a number of different sentences.
It gives you lots of practice not only of using the target word, but simple grammmar structures.
However it is very limited, to be more use, it would need to cover more words.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5 of 6 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Learn Spanish, 19 Feb 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Learn Spanish - Word Power 101 (Kindle Edition)
This is a very good Spanish language learning book, with well designed layouts, this is very good for the beginner.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


4.0 out of 5 stars Four Stars, 6 July 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Learn Spanish - Word Power 101 (Kindle Edition)
Good learning tool!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Great Way To Learn, 20 Jun 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Learn Spanish - Word Power 101 (Kindle Edition)
This is a great way to learn spanish and build your vocabulary. I've read criticisms that the usual "Do you speak English?"/"Where is the train station?" phrases are missing from this, but I think this is a plus for this Kindle book. Phrase books for travelers are ten a penny, so it's refreshing to find a language book which covers random words and subjects. There's a follow-up to this called 2001 and I'll certainly be buying it.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


3.0 out of 5 stars mike smith, 11 Jun 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Learn Spanish - Word Power 101 (Kindle Edition)
A good starter book for learning basic words. Would have been better if the main Spain's words was written phonetically,
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars In deed 101, 9 Jun 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Learn Spanish - Word Power 101 (Kindle Edition)
Very basic way of learning ; That gives an immediate impact to Spanish language...Will have any Novice changing its status of knowledge. Very happy 99% word power
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


4.0 out of 5 stars Spanish, 29 May 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Learn Spanish - Word Power 101 (Kindle Edition)
This book is free and very useful as it helps me to revise on spanish for school and its set out well so its easy to read and understand.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Not bad, 25 May 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Learn Spanish - Word Power 101 (Kindle Edition)
Bought to complement the BBC course and Earworm product, will be very useful for recap and continued learning for my Spanish experience.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


2.0 out of 5 stars Too short, 23 May 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Learn Spanish - Word Power 101 (Kindle Edition)
ITs ok but it needs to be much longer than it is, learning is slow but then each to their own.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


‹ Previous | 1 217 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

This product

Learn Spanish - Word Power 101
Learn Spanish - Word Power 101 by Innovative Language
£0.00
Add to wishlist See buying options
Only search this product's reviews