Customer Reviews


33 Reviews
5 star:
 (8)
4 star:
 (8)
3 star:
 (8)
2 star:
 (2)
1 star:
 (7)
 
 
 
 
 
Average Customer Review
Share your thoughts with other customers
Create your own review
 
 

The most helpful favourable review
The most helpful critical review


2 of 2 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars Good for young beginners
This was really cheap, so I bought it just to see how much I could remember from school - 30 years ago! I enjoyed flicking through the pages. Nice illustrations and simple layout. I think my son will enjoy learning words if/when he starts German at school, or indeed just for fun at home. Would not have bought if needed for academic purposes as a little on the basic...
Published 9 months ago by BGD

versus
2 of 2 people found the following review helpful
1.0 out of 5 stars Terrible
This is absolutely awful. Nevermind the fact that a lot of the phrases are useless or far too complicated for complete beginners, but the book was clearly written by someone who didn't speak English. How is it supposed to be a useful tool for learning German when so many of the translations are absolutely awful? The English translations are more often than not butchered...
Published 5 months ago by Ellen


Most Helpful First | Newest First

5.0 out of 5 stars O level 1981, 1 May 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Learn German - Word Power 101 (Kindle Edition)
Great fun. I haven't revised German since my o level in 1981! Easy revisit and will definitely look for the next book.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1.0 out of 5 stars Awaste of time, 27 April 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Learn German - Word Power 101 (Kindle Edition)
Not a good book. The numbers one to ten are as far as it gets. A complete waste of time.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1.0 out of 5 stars Basic, 5 April 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Learn German - Word Power 101 (Kindle Edition)
It's just got pictures of stuff with the words next to them. Hardly 'innovative' and it then uses the word in random sentences, all in German, which aren't explained at all. Very weak.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


4.0 out of 5 stars Revision, 23 Mar 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Learn German - Word Power 101 (Kindle Edition)
I have very little German and this helps with basic vocabulary although unlikely to use some of the words.

It a start and ought to encourage me to study this language.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


3.0 out of 5 stars Quick and easy learning, 8 Mar 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Learn German - Word Power 101 (Kindle Edition)
A useful book you can just dip into and read a page or two. Everyday words and phrases simply written and easy to learn.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1.0 out of 5 stars Free... but still rubbish., 11 Dec 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Learn German - Word Power 101 (Kindle Edition)
Free... but still rubbish. Apparently I have to write at least twenty words, but it's still rubbish... eighteen, nineteen, twenty.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


3.0 out of 5 stars Not as much useful content as I expected., 5 Nov 2013
By 
Nobel (Oxford, England) - See all my reviews
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Learn German - Word Power 101 (Kindle Edition)
Not as much useful content as I expected. The words and Grammar although comprehensive and useful for eine kinde are not very useful for adult dialogue.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


2.0 out of 5 stars nicht gut, 23 Aug 2013
By 
Mr. I. Ryan - See all my reviews
(REAL NAME)   
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Learn German - Word Power 101 (Kindle Edition)
It names 1-10, animals, body parts and food, that's what its all about, then gives some random sentences involving them, none that i could see would prove useful in any capacity.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


4.0 out of 5 stars Useful, 28 July 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Learn German - Word Power 101 (Kindle Edition)
A good vocal builder for those wanting to learn German. There are some mistakes to be aware of, but nothing major
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


4.0 out of 5 stars Helpful, 22 Jun 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Learn German - Word Power 101 (Kindle Edition)
I am loving this as I am finding more things I understand in German...still more to learn though, nice design works well on the iPad
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


Most Helpful First | Newest First

This product

Learn German - Word Power 101
Learn German - Word Power 101 by Innovative Language
£0.00
Add to wishlist See buying options
Only search this product's reviews