Customer Reviews


25 Reviews
5 star:
 (14)
4 star:
 (7)
3 star:    (0)
2 star:    (0)
1 star:
 (4)
 
 
 
 
 
Average Customer Review
Share your thoughts with other customers
Create your own review
 
 

The most helpful favourable review
The most helpful critical review


16 of 16 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars Pretty good
I am a huge Power Traveller fan! I own/have owned at least six of their products over the last few years. I quite liked the look of this one - a departure from the rugged plastic finish for what looks from the pictures to be an apple build quality product. Overall the product is great. I particularly like the fact that it recharges itself via USB and the convenient...
Published on 18 Feb 2012 by Rod Sturdy

versus
1.0 out of 5 stars Powertraveller powermonkey
This is cropped! I bought 3 of these and it is quite pricy. it is not charging, and now its kept in my cupboard.

I want to demand a refund of payment.
Published 6 months ago by carol


Most Helpful First | Newest First

1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Very good product. Has all the attachments you need(5) Which ..., 8 Aug 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Powertraveller Powermonkey Discovery 5V Portable Charger (Sports)
Delivery was very prompt, in fact a day early. Very good product. Has all the attachments you need(5) Which is not mention in the description
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


4.0 out of 5 stars Good value, 2 May 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Powertraveller Powermonkey Discovery 5V Portable Charger (Sports)
Good product, works well and charges quickly. Would be handy if it came with a mains power recharger, but no major hassle. Small enough to keep in your pocket if need be.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars excellent, quality product, 18 Mar 2014
By 
Ms. M. Weaver "mo" (uk) - See all my reviews
(REAL NAME)   
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Powertraveller Powermonkey Discovery 5V Portable Charger (Sports)
i just took this on holiday with us and had to use it a couple of times. it was just the ticket - and is light and compact too. Looks really cool, and absolutely does the job. It would only be improved by a proper, cool case for putting all the attachments and leads that you need if you have several devices that may need charging. come on - i'm sure you can stretch to designing a really good one of those too!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Fantastic, 1 Mar 2014
By 
Miss K. Cassidy "Katrina" (United Kingdom) - See all my reviews
(REAL NAME)   
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Powertraveller Powermonkey Discovery 5V Portable Charger (Sports)
Brilliant, a most have if you use a smart phone. Very lightweight, fast charging I would highly recommend this powermonkey portable charger.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1.0 out of 5 stars Powertraveller powermonkey, 22 Feb 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Powertraveller Powermonkey Discovery 5V Portable Charger (Sports)
This is cropped! I bought 3 of these and it is quite pricy. it is not charging, and now its kept in my cupboard.

I want to demand a refund of payment.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1.0 out of 5 stars I need a charger for my charger - Help!!!, 5 Sep 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Powertraveller Powermonkey Discovery 5V Portable Charger (Sports)
8 months on and after very limited, but proper use, this cannot even charge my iphone or ipad to 25%! I would not buy again, everyone else understands how reviews work and the need to weigh the good against the bad, mine may be faulty but it is what it is.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


2 of 3 people found the following review helpful
1.0 out of 5 stars Bad connector wires, bad charge, 15 Jan 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Powertraveller Powermonkey Discovery 5V Portable Charger (Sports)
Please avoid if u can. The charges are not as describe or hoped for. It charge the phone probably to 20% then died. Then he connector wire is almost useless. If u touch the phone while charging, the connection will lose and you will have to move it around to reconnect.

Worst buy ever!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Essential accessory for all iPhone owners., 7 Sep 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Powertraveller Powermonkey Discovery 5V Portable Charger (Sports)
Really useful item to own when traveling on public transport etc
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars fastest charger, 25 July 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Powertraveller Powermonkey Discovery 5V Portable Charger (Sports)
Tried several mobile charger but by far the best and fastest.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 2 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Must have product, 24 Nov 2012
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Powertraveller Powermonkey Discovery 5V Portable Charger (Sports)
I used the product with my Iphone 5, it gave enough back up power to fully charge my phone whilst watching Sky go for 90 minutes with power to spare. The powermonkey is light and compact making it easy to carry in a pocket or handbag. Frustration when your phone is dead.....then this gadget is for you.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


Most Helpful First | Newest First

This product

Only search this product's reviews