Customer Reviews


32 Reviews
5 star:
 (20)
4 star:
 (9)
3 star:
 (1)
2 star:
 (2)
1 star:    (0)
 
 
 
 
 
Average Customer Review
Share your thoughts with other customers
Create your own review
 
 

The most helpful favourable review
The most helpful critical review


4 of 4 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Anker Laptop Battery
Bought this battery for my vostro laptop , fast delivery , excellent price and works like a dream ,tried to buy
a replacement from dell all they could offer me was a upgraded battery that would have cost me Ģ110 , Thanks but no thanks
Published 20 months ago by JohnMc

versus
3.0 out of 5 stars Battery arrived on time - let down by their charger
I bought what was claimed to be a compatible charger and battery for a Dell Vostro 1320. After fitting the battery and new charger it would not charge. After some research and bad language I eventually nailed it down to their charger being incompatible (the Dell third line in AC Charger issue that tells Dell the charger is compatible or not)

So be aware - if...
Published 14 months ago by Mark Outhwaite


Most Helpful First | Newest First

5.0 out of 5 stars Fast Delivery and excellent performance., 23 July 2013
By 
S. S. Nuuman - See all my reviews
(REAL NAME)   
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: AnkerŪ New Laptop Battery for Dell Vostro 1520 1320 1510 1310 PP36L PP36S 2510 fits T116C T114C T112C 0K738H - 18 Months Warranty [Li-ion 6-cell 4400mAh/48WH]
Fast Delivery and excellent performance. It was charged very fast and gave me about 4 hours of laptop work which is the original expected time for the laptop with its original one when I first bought it.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


4.0 out of 5 stars Does the job, 18 Jun 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: AnkerŪ New Laptop Battery for Dell Vostro 1520 1320 1510 1310 PP36L PP36S 2510 fits T116C T114C T112C 0K738H - 18 Months Warranty [Li-ion 6-cell 4400mAh/48WH]
It was exactly what I was looking for. The description for it was clear and precise and it works nicely in my Dell Vostro 1520.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Works Well, 17 Jun 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: AnkerŪ New Laptop Battery for Dell Vostro 1520 1320 1510 1310 PP36L PP36S 2510 fits T116C T114C T112C 0K738H - 18 Months Warranty [Li-ion 6-cell 4400mAh/48WH]
This is my second replacement battery for my Vostro 1510, this one seems to work far better than the previous one (not from Anker). I've had it for a few months now and seems to hold its charge well, with no problems.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


4.0 out of 5 stars Good battery, 16 Jun 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: AnkerŪ New Laptop Battery for Dell Vostro 1520 1320 1510 1310 PP36L PP36S 2510 fits T116C T114C T112C 0K738H - 18 Months Warranty [Li-ion 6-cell 4400mAh/48WH]
Bought this battery at the same time as a Dell original for a different computer and so far there is no difference between them except this battery was much cheaper. Have to wait and see if they both last as long
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars DELL replacement battery, 11 May 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: AnkerŪ New Laptop Battery for Dell Vostro 1520 1320 1510 1310 PP36L PP36S 2510 fits T116C T114C T112C 0K738H - 18 Months Warranty [Li-ion 6-cell 4400mAh/48WH]
This is a replacement battery for a DELL Vostro 1520, which are prone to battery problems !
Arrived on time, fitted perfectly and works great

Well done Ankar
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Replacement for Vostro 1510, 7 May 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: AnkerŪ New Laptop Battery for Dell Vostro 1520 1320 1510 1310 PP36L PP36S 2510 fits T116C T114C T112C 0K738H - 18 Months Warranty [Li-ion 6-cell 4400mAh/48WH]
After reading the user reviews at Amazon USA and UK, I decided to buy one for my Vostro 1510 (T5670 processor).

The battery fitted the Dell perfectly. It arrived partially charged at 78% and took under an hour to top up to 100% charge.

My original 2008 Dell battery was rated at 56Wh, and I recall it could manage 3+ hours when it was new and probably with all power saving features enabled in Windows XP at the time.

The new Anker battery is rated at 49Wh. For this first-use test, I turned off all power saving features. Screen brightness was at maximum. The laptop is also fitted with a Crucial M4 64GB SSD. I had music playing in the background through external powered speakers, while using the laptop normally to surf web pages and read/write emails. I managed to squeeze 2 hour 18 minutes before Windows 7 warned the battery charge was down to 7% and advised connecting an external power source.

I repeated the test in the evening but with screen brightness set to near minimum setting to reduce the glare. The power saving feature was still disabled for the SSD. Achieved just over 3 hours before the 10% battery charge warning appeared.

So far so good.

Finally, it comes at an attractive price with a 18 months warranty.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Replacement for original Dell Vostro 1520, 29 Mar 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: AnkerŪ New Laptop Battery for Dell Vostro 1520 1320 1510 1310 PP36L PP36S 2510 fits T116C T114C T112C 0K738H - 18 Months Warranty [Li-ion 6-cell 4400mAh/48WH]
Thus replacement battery arrived in good time and well packaged. It charged the first time in less than an hour, which was surprising. I then installed it in the laptop (perfect fit) and tried to run down the battery fully. Unfortunately due to Dell's setup, the laptop turns itself off with approx 10% to go so it was not possible to fully drain the battery (not Anker's issue). The recharge took longer this time, possibly because it had arrived partially charged. So far, so good with this product and at a fraction of the Dell price!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


4.0 out of 5 stars Replacement battery for Dell Vostro 1520, 27 Mar 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: AnkerŪ New Laptop Battery for Dell Vostro 1520 1320 1510 1310 PP36L PP36S 2510 fits T116C T114C T112C 0K738H - 18 Months Warranty [Li-ion 6-cell 4400mAh/48WH]
Bought this to replace worn out original Dell battery. Very pleased with the price paid and performance so far.
Fits well in the battery bay, identical in shape size to original and very similar Watt hours
Currently the PC is running on battery, showing 99% capacity and 3 hours 27 mins indicated.
Product arrived very well packaged in Anker box. Comes with an 18th month warranty for peace of mind.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


2.0 out of 5 stars Battery does not last very long after full charge, 20 Feb 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: AnkerŪ New Laptop Battery for Dell Vostro 1520 1320 1510 1310 PP36L PP36S 2510 fits T116C T114C T112C 0K738H - 18 Months Warranty [Li-ion 6-cell 4400mAh/48WH]
Battery arrived before delivery estimate, which is pretty good. However, the battery I am not sure it's capable of lasting as long as it says. After charging was complete at 100%, I unplugged it, rebooted the laptop and set to test the battery. On boot up, 3 hours 5 mins remaining at 100%. 5 mins later and only browsing the internet, it dropped to 98% saying 1 hour 3 mins remaining! How can it drop from 3 hours 5 mins to 1 hour 3 mins in the space of 5 mins of usage? Then few mins later, it said 2 hours 2 mins! Gone UP? Then it went back to 3 hours 5 mins......seems this battery is up and down. I may start the returns process after testing it a bit more and may get a proper Dell battery which will cost me more but I want a battery that lasts as long as it's described.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


3.0 out of 5 stars Battery arrived on time - let down by their charger, 27 Jan 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: AnkerŪ New Laptop Battery for Dell Vostro 1520 1320 1510 1310 PP36L PP36S 2510 fits T116C T114C T112C 0K738H - 18 Months Warranty [Li-ion 6-cell 4400mAh/48WH]
I bought what was claimed to be a compatible charger and battery for a Dell Vostro 1320. After fitting the battery and new charger it would not charge. After some research and bad language I eventually nailed it down to their charger being incompatible (the Dell third line in AC Charger issue that tells Dell the charger is compatible or not)

So be aware - if you buy both a battery and charger from these people that the issue if battery is not charging that it likely to be their charger.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


Most Helpful First | Newest First
ARRAY(0xa2b71c30)

This product

Only search this product's reviews