Customer Reviews


59 Reviews
5 star:
 (29)
4 star:
 (12)
3 star:
 (9)
2 star:
 (2)
1 star:
 (7)
 
 
 
 
 
Average Customer Review
Share your thoughts with other customers
Create your own review
 
 

The most helpful favourable review
The most helpful critical review


5 of 5 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Beautiful!
Bought along with the brave transforming triplets, this is a lovely doll, my daughter will be very pleased with her
Published 13 months ago by DanniR13

versus
21 of 21 people found the following review helpful
1.0 out of 5 stars Just another Barbie
Anyone who wants a doll for their brave fan should avoid this, nothing like Merida in face or physic. My daughter was not happy with this doll as she said it looked just like they'd changed the head of a barbie. Look for something else instead - or if you want a barbie just buy a barbie...
Published 16 months ago by Sara Moore


‹ Previous | 1 26 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

21 of 21 people found the following review helpful
1.0 out of 5 stars Just another Barbie, 18 May 2013
This review is from: Disney Princess Brave Merida Doll (Toy)
Anyone who wants a doll for their brave fan should avoid this, nothing like Merida in face or physic. My daughter was not happy with this doll as she said it looked just like they'd changed the head of a barbie. Look for something else instead - or if you want a barbie just buy a barbie...
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


12 of 12 people found the following review helpful
1.0 out of 5 stars Bad makeover, 25 May 2013
This review is from: Disney Princess Brave Merida Doll (Toy)
If you've seen the film, you'll know merida intensely disliked being constrained into pretty dresses. This is the disney princess-ification version which is exactly opposite to the personality in the film. Little girls who look up to Merida for her Brave-ery will be disappointed. The archeress doll version is better for a fan.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5 of 5 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Beautiful!, 19 Aug 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Disney Princess Brave Merida Doll (Toy)
Bought along with the brave transforming triplets, this is a lovely doll, my daughter will be very pleased with her
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


15 of 17 people found the following review helpful
1.0 out of 5 stars Merida doll, 15 May 2013
= Durability:1.0 out of 5 stars  = Fun:1.0 out of 5 stars  = Educational:1.0 out of 5 stars 
This review is from: Disney Princess Brave Merida Doll (Toy)
What happened to Merida? This doll looks nothing like the character of Merida in the film. She's too thin. Is she still a good role model for our girls?
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


25 of 29 people found the following review helpful
3.0 out of 5 stars Why do they all have to have the same "pretty" face??, 16 Oct 2012
By 
M. Auer (London) - See all my reviews
(REAL NAME)   
= Durability:3.0 out of 5 stars  = Fun:4.0 out of 5 stars  = Educational:2.0 out of 5 stars 
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Disney Princess Brave Merida Doll (Toy)
I saw "Brave" in the cinema with my children and loved the film. Merida was a real hero, not just a flakey pretty princess who doesn't have a brain of her own, but she was couragious and wild, a role model for today's young girls, who are from a very young age tempted to use make-up, wear high heels and be like all the other colourless girls who try to be somebody else and are guided by self-consciousness. Of course Merida is pretty in the film, but her face also has character and looks cheeky. So, I am very disappointed that the Merida doll resembles Barbie more than Merida, and her figure is just a bit too womanly (and too skinny!!!) Why don't those doll manufacturers make healthy looking dolls that actually don't look like they are dying of Anorexia!?
However, I have to admit that my four year old daughter doesn't share my feminist thoughts (yet) and loves the doll!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


2 of 2 people found the following review helpful
1.0 out of 5 stars more princessification of Disney characters-yuck!, 5 April 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Disney Princess Brave Merida Doll (Toy)
This doll is about as far away as you could get from princess merida in the film. a hair comb instead of a bow and arrow-please! have given it away to a charity shop.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
2.0 out of 5 stars Pretty to look at but not made for real play., 28 May 2014
By 
JK "Julie K." (UK) - See all my reviews
(VINE VOICE)    (TOP 50 REVIEWER)   
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Disney Princess Brave Merida Doll (Toy)
I waited until all the fuss from the movie had died down and bough Merida at a clearance price. I'm pleased I didn't pay the full price. This doll is quite cheaply made. She looks pretty but won't stand up to any rough and tumble play. Her hair falls out, painted eyes scratch off, the fabric of her dress soaks up any grease or water leaving it stained. The crown is secured into her head by a plastic clip which is a nightmare to remove and the plastic belt snaps.

Princess Merida looks so pretty in her presentation box but that's the best part of her. We have a series of Barbie dolls that are much more durable and resilient.

If you have really young children then beware of her hair. Those long, thin nylon threads soon come out and I've picked up several clumps this morning.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5 of 6 people found the following review helpful
1.0 out of 5 stars Cheap and plasticky doll, 26 Nov 2012
= Durability:2.0 out of 5 stars  = Fun:4.0 out of 5 stars  = Educational:1.0 out of 5 stars 
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Disney Princess Brave Merida Doll (Toy)
Don't be deceived by the pictures of this doll. The actual doll looks quite cheap and plastic when compared to a Barbie, and is smaller and less robust in appearance. Probably worth about £5 and that is being quite generous. IMO more of a stocking filler than a real present.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


4 of 5 people found the following review helpful
2.0 out of 5 stars Merida Doll, 9 Feb 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Disney Princess Brave Merida Doll (Toy)
Look's nothing like the girl from the film had sharp tags in head of doll had to cut some of the hair to get tags out she been play with but now sit in the toy box because as my little one say she not Merida from the film
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


3.0 out of 5 stars My niece like it, I didn't, 20 Aug 2014
By 
C. Garcia Carricajo (Madrid, Spain) - See all my reviews
(REAL NAME)   
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Disney Princess Brave Merida Doll (Toy)
I bought it for my niece for Christmas since she liked Princess Brave Merida so very much and the same doll was so much cheaper through Amazon uk than through other stores. However, I did not like it so much, and why the put this plastic strip that holds the head to the box that we were unable to take out? And it did not come with dresses or shoes to change. I guess my niece like it. I did not like the doll so much, but maybe it was just me.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


‹ Previous | 1 26 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

This product

Disney Princess Brave Merida Doll
£9.61
In stock
Add to basket Add to wishlist
Only search this product's reviews