Customer Reviews


21 Reviews
5 star:
 (10)
4 star:
 (6)
3 star:
 (3)
2 star:
 (2)
1 star:    (0)
 
 
 
 
 
Average Customer Review
Share your thoughts with other customers
Create your own review
 
 

The most helpful favourable review
The most helpful critical review


4 of 4 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars Great item!
I couldn't believe how light these trainers were the first time I grabbed them!

They still seem very durable and are very confortable, and being light is a must for your jogging. Being light isn't synonim at all of poor materials in this case.

Recommended!
Published on 14 Nov. 2012 by L. Branco

versus
1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
3.0 out of 5 stars Just makes it.
For the price I can`t complain. Have worn better.For me not enough cushion to protect my knees. o.k. for walking
Published 15 months ago by N. J. F. Rickard


‹ Previous | 1 2 3 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

4 of 4 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars Great item!, 14 Nov. 2012
By 
L. Branco (Portugal) - See all my reviews
(REAL NAME)   
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Hi-Tec Men's R156 Trainer (Apparel)
I couldn't believe how light these trainers were the first time I grabbed them!

They still seem very durable and are very confortable, and being light is a must for your jogging. Being light isn't synonim at all of poor materials in this case.

Recommended!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


2 of 2 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars High quality footwear for little money, 27 Feb. 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
I had no idea hi tec trainers were still available until i saw them recently on amazon, since i had several pairs during the 80's and early 90's i bought this pair hoping that they had the comfort and quality of the ones i remembered.
The best word i can think of to describe them is outstanding, they are comfortable right from the start and seem well made enough to give several years of service of normal wear. The uppers are lightweight and breathable and would be best suited to summer wear though they have been fine for me over the winter in all but the coldest weather where they do leave your feet pretty cold.
Grip is good and weight is low and the soles seem very sturdy too , they also look nice(i got the dark/orange ones). The laces are the only thing that look less than high quality and they will need replacing at some point otherwise these look far more expensive than the £16 i paid for them.
Great trainers.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


3 of 3 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars Comfortable, 8 April 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
A good shoe for the price they're comfortable and supportive. The colouring of the shoe would be better if it was darker as they're not particularly easy to clean. Still they are a good buy
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


2 of 2 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Excellent, 8 April 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
Looking for a proper pair of running trainers? Then look no further, exactly as expected. Good price, very comfortable and breathable which helps.

Perfect.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


2 of 2 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Perfect present!, 6 Feb. 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
I bought these trainers for my b/f and he's delighted with them! Great for running and working out, he says they're super comfy and true to size.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars R156 Trainer review, 16 Jan. 2013
This review is from: Hi-Tec Men's R156 Trainer (Apparel)
Excellent trainer. With so many on the market I was lured to this one because of its reasonable purchase price. Having used them several times since purchase I have found them to be very comfortable, lightweight and durable. There are minimum signs of wear despite racking up 30 miles within a couple of weeks. Would definitely recommend.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
3.0 out of 5 stars Just makes it., 31 Jan. 2014
By 
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Hi-Tec Men's R156 Trainer (Apparel)
For the price I can`t complain. Have worn better.For me not enough cushion to protect my knees. o.k. for walking
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Running shoes, 22 Jan. 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
Just what I wanted...Too old for running now but the shoes are comfortable and were very good value for money.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


4.0 out of 5 stars Real value for money, 11 Jan. 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Hi-Tec Men's R156 Trainer (Apparel)
The build quality is very good compared to the price. I have used it for a week or so, should wait and watch to see how long they will last. They look pretty good. I ordered one size higher than mine, length wise no issues, but its a real snug fit. Only issue(not a big disadvantage) is that the laces are short, hard to tie a bow.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


3.0 out of 5 stars Okay for the price, 10 Jan. 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
I suppose I shouldn't have expected much for the price I paid (under £20), these trainers are quite narrow and not very comfortable. I will only be using them for visits to the gym, it is worth paying a little more for comfort and a better fit.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


‹ Previous | 1 2 3 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

This product

Only search this product's reviews