Customer Reviews


60 Reviews
5 star:
 (17)
4 star:
 (27)
3 star:
 (7)
2 star:
 (8)
1 star:
 (1)
 
 
 
 
 
Average Customer Review
Share your thoughts with other customers
Create your own review
 
 

The most helpful favourable review
The most helpful critical review


12 of 12 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars Golf Shoes
I like these shoes and so far they are keeping my feet dry.The only quibble I have is that they seem to be quite wide fitting,I don,t think this was stated on the sizing.All in all good value for money
Published 23 months ago by Mr Gareth Hamill

versus
3 of 3 people found the following review helpful
2.0 out of 5 stars Wet feet
The shoes came promptly and looked the part. Found them comfortable, however after the second wearing over wet course I found damp had seeped in at the instep/large toe area. This may just have been a rogue pair, but they went back. Two stars mainly on the very efficient return and refund process of Amazon.
Published 18 months ago by Amazon Customer


‹ Previous | 1 26 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

12 of 12 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars Golf Shoes, 6 Nov 2012
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
I like these shoes and so far they are keeping my feet dry.The only quibble I have is that they seem to be quite wide fitting,I don,t think this was stated on the sizing.All in all good value for money
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


7 of 7 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars Quality shoes for a good price, 22 Mar 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
These shoes are a a good quality and they fit great , i have big feet so the wide fit is good . Ive paid 2 and even 3 times as much for shoes in the past and really there is no need , these shoes do the same job
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


3 of 3 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars These shoes are good value for the price, 9 Sep 2014
By 
Mr. A. Glenister "TOG" (Hertfordshire UK) - See all my reviews
(REAL NAME)   
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
These shoes are good value for the price. I note comments regarding vanishing spikes so here are a couple of tips. 1. Make sure that you have a spike key. 2 as soon as you receive the shoes REMOVE THE SPIKES apply Vaseline yo the stud screw. 3 refit spikes making sure that they are not just finger tight. I have followed this method for years and have never lost a spike.
Make sure you follow the care instructions written on the shoe box especially the one regarding the application of water proofing items.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


3 of 3 people found the following review helpful
2.0 out of 5 stars Wet feet, 15 April 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
The shoes came promptly and looked the part. Found them comfortable, however after the second wearing over wet course I found damp had seeped in at the instep/large toe area. This may just have been a rogue pair, but they went back. Two stars mainly on the very efficient return and refund process of Amazon.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


2 of 2 people found the following review helpful
3.0 out of 5 stars Very comfortable shoes. Wide fitting., 2 Dec 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
Very fast delivery - good service etc. Great wide fit -very comfortable, wore for whole round - certainly water proof.
Disappointed no spikes key - or plastic spares. Hence the three stars. Attempted to use my pro spikes key but didn't fit , so had to finger tighten etc.
Lost a plastic spike - fortunately found a replacement key that fitted and a spare spike in garage.
Its early days but one of the most comfortable golf shoes I can remember buying at the price
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


2 of 2 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Hi-Tec Golf Shoes, 29 Oct 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
Hi-Tec men's Dri-Tec black golf shoe. Very comfortable throughout the 18 holes and no sign of water seeping in. Will definitely consider these when replacement time comes around.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


2 of 2 people found the following review helpful
1.0 out of 5 stars Faulty Stitching which appeared after one round of golf., 9 July 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
Unfortunately, I received a faulty pair of shoes so am unable to recommend this product to other people but perhaps I was just unlucky and received a substandard pair.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
2.0 out of 5 stars Oversize golf shoes, 17 Oct 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
My normal shoe size is a 9.Always order 9.5 golf shoes to accommodate two thick pairs of golf socks.Previous pair of HI-TEC g/shoes (4 years use) perfect. Above pair way too large.Have reordered size 9 to compensate.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


2.0 out of 5 stars poor quality fitting of spikes, 16 July 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
purchased these shoes approx. 10 weeks ago and used them today for the first time prior to wearing them I tightened all the spikes but after 12 holes I had lost 3 spikes 2 from one shoe very disappointed maybe if they supplied the appropriate key this would not have happened have bought other makes of golf shoes and this never happened w the fault on this basis must be at factory level
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


4.0 out of 5 stars Quality shoes, 7 Aug 2014
These are well made, good quality golf shoes. Good value for the price.
They're sold as wide-fitting, though I didn't find them particularly so. This wasn't a problem for me as my feet are only slightly wider than standard but if you have really wide feet they may not meet your needs.
The spikes were quite loose on delivery so needed tightening before use.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


‹ Previous | 1 26 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

This product

Only search this product's reviews