Customer Reviews


145 Reviews
5 star:
 (55)
4 star:
 (49)
3 star:
 (21)
2 star:
 (10)
1 star:
 (10)
 
 
 
 
 
Average Customer Review
Share your thoughts with other customers
Create your own review
 
 

The most helpful favourable review
The most helpful critical review


19 of 19 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars BT Decor 2500
Good phone, large directory but the buttons are a bit hit and miss. For instance to display the phone list of missed calls you constantly press the calls button to review the list but this phone seems to have a dodgy button and doesnt scroll every time. It is no real issue and works fine apart from that. I would certainly buy another as cordless phones go missing and it...
Published on 17 April 2012 by amams82

versus
10 of 10 people found the following review helpful
1.0 out of 5 stars what a waste of money
l got this phone with inbuilt answerphone to save space on my desk. Sadly it has no way of retaining any messages left if there is a powercut and although l have put a message so people know they have contacted the right number,the thing keeps 'jumping ' back to the standard default message...After doing this for at least a dozen times l have given up. When l read the...
Published 9 months ago by scratchy 13


‹ Previous | 1 215 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

19 of 19 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars BT Decor 2500, 17 April 2012
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: BT Décor 2500 Corded Telephone with Answer Machine - White (Electronics)
Good phone, large directory but the buttons are a bit hit and miss. For instance to display the phone list of missed calls you constantly press the calls button to review the list but this phone seems to have a dodgy button and doesnt scroll every time. It is no real issue and works fine apart from that. I would certainly buy another as cordless phones go missing and it is hard to get a good corded phone these days.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


41 of 42 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars Good phone but not that robust, 25 Feb 2012
This review is from: BT Décor 2500 Corded Telephone with Answer Machine - White (Electronics)
Good phone, though will need some pads at base as it tends to slide on table. Needs to be a bit heavier.

Big buttons great and downloaded the manual easy enough.

My only oversight, which is not BT's fault is there are no 'quick dial' buttons. My old phones had buttons that could be pressed and it would ring preset numbers. Also the lead for the answerphone bit doesn't have very good purchase at the back of the phone as it has come out twice.

Saying all that I am still pleased with it.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


16 of 16 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Everything we wanted in our main phone, 26 Jun 2012
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: BT Décor 2500 Corded Telephone with Answer Machine - White (Electronics)
This phone is everything we wanted. Sound quality is good both when talking 'live' and when listening to a recorded message. I really like the handsfree option which I've not had before. My Mum, who doesn't hear very well, can hear me OK both when I speak into the receiver and also when I use the handsfree. I also like the fact that you don't have to put a battery in - of course this does mean you lose the programmed settings if you have a power cut.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


10 of 10 people found the following review helpful
1.0 out of 5 stars what a waste of money, 2 Oct 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: BT Décor 2500 Corded Telephone with Answer Machine - White (Electronics)
l got this phone with inbuilt answerphone to save space on my desk. Sadly it has no way of retaining any messages left if there is a powercut and although l have put a message so people know they have contacted the right number,the thing keeps 'jumping ' back to the standard default message...After doing this for at least a dozen times l have given up. When l read the description before buying,there was no indication that there was no battery back-up.Very disappointed.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


18 of 19 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars Much better than expected, 18 April 2012
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: BT Décor 2500 Corded Telephone with Answer Machine - White (Electronics)
Having read about the annoying ring tones (absolutely true: there is only one which is acceptable) I was a bit nervous about buying the phone, though it is really the only sensible option available if you want a traditional, corded phone with answering machine. I found it easy to set up and fairly intuitive - no problems with changing the ring tone. But then I wasn't trying to follow instruction manual which may be confusing. A bit lighter than its predecessor but well thought out controls.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


6 of 6 people found the following review helpful
2.0 out of 5 stars Broke after a few days, 24 Nov 2013
This review is from: BT Décor 2500 Corded Telephone with Answer Machine - White (Electronics)
It is hard to find conventional phones with built in answer machines and this is a good size and design for a home office. The answer machine recording quality is fine - not crystal clear but better than many other phones. The menu is a bit cumbersome as there is lots of scrolling involved and it reverts to default mode if you don't touch it for a few seconds, which means you have to scroll through the options all over again, but otherwise it's simple enough to use. The phone beeps in an extremely annoying way if there is an answer phone message - it may be possible to turn this off but I have yet to find the menu option to do that (I admit I have not tried very hard as I have a life). The main reason for the low rating is that after a few days the display stopped working, rendering the phone useless. Amazon replaced it with no quibbles and one month in, the replacement is still working.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


26 of 28 people found the following review helpful
2.0 out of 5 stars poor sound quality, 7 May 2012
By 
M. Brownlow (UK) - See all my reviews
(REAL NAME)   
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: BT Décor 2500 Corded Telephone with Answer Machine - White (Electronics)
The BT Decor 2500 (ASIN:B006O8AYI0 BT Décor 2500 Corded Telephone with Answer Machine - White) looks and feels a solid product. It's a nice weight and is compact and neat. It was also fairly easy to set up. However all this was spoilt by the sound quality of the handset. Whenever anybody spoke there was a hiss surrounding their voice. The same hiss was audible even listening to the dial tone. I tried plugging it into another line but it made no difference. I tried using an old handset, but the noise was still as loud as before. This surely must be one of the easiest things for BT to get right. Did I get a duff model? If so then it brings into doubt the quality of the whole BT range. It's the reason I've returned the product and asked for a refund. Disappointing.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5 of 5 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Good Phone, 17 Nov 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: BT Décor 2500 Corded Telephone with Answer Machine - White (Electronics)
Purchased this because we need a landline as well as the cordless phones, in emergency cordless will not operate and this is a great standby
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


20 of 22 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Great phone, 16 Feb 2012
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: BT Décor 2500 Corded Telephone with Answer Machine - White (Electronics)
This is a great phone easy to use and set up Great answer machine, you do not sound like a robot on it. Ring tones not all that good.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


4 of 4 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars BT Decor 2500 Cordef Telephone with Answer Machine, 5 Mar 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: BT Décor 2500 Corded Telephone with Answer Machine - White (Electronics)
Good telephone/answerphone combination which performs well. One annoying absence is a backlighted display which means ambient lighting has to be quite bright to read it. I would have thought that a 'phone which is mains powered would have had a more readable display.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


‹ Previous | 1 215 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

This product

Only search this product's reviews