Customer Reviews


274 Reviews
5 star:
 (179)
4 star:
 (51)
3 star:
 (20)
2 star:
 (10)
1 star:
 (14)
 
 
 
 
 
Average Customer Review
Share your thoughts with other customers
Create your own review
 
 

The most helpful favourable review
The most helpful critical review


98 of 98 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars BT Big Button 200 Phone
Purchased for a relative who is hard of hearing and wears a hearing aid. Buttons are large, easy to read and easy to use for older (and not so old) people. Phone is not the smallest on the market but sits still when in use and doesn't slide about when dialing. The best thing about it, as far as we are concerned is that the adjustable volume really works and someone...
Published on 25 April 2012 by deaf as a post

versus
25 of 26 people found the following review helpful
3.0 out of 5 stars Big Button 200 stands proud
I am a bilateral hearing aid user so needed to replace an earlier BT Big Button 100 model. This model does what it says on the tin but what I wasn't expecting, and a quick scan of other reviews doesn't seem to mention, is that you cant lay it down flat. The based unit has an integral moulded stand. In the space available, I prefer to be able to lie my phone flat...
Published on 5 Sept. 2012 by ScribeIT


‹ Previous | 1 228 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

98 of 98 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars BT Big Button 200 Phone, 25 April 2012
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: BT Big Button 200 Corded Telephone - White (Electronics)
Purchased for a relative who is hard of hearing and wears a hearing aid. Buttons are large, easy to read and easy to use for older (and not so old) people. Phone is not the smallest on the market but sits still when in use and doesn't slide about when dialing. The best thing about it, as far as we are concerned is that the adjustable volume really works and someone who has real difficulty with 'normal' phones, and cannot use digital cordless phones can use this one with no problems.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


14 of 14 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Good Stuff and worth the money, 26 Aug. 2012
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: BT Big Button 200 Corded Telephone - White (Electronics)
I bought this phone for my 87 year old Mother in Law and it's good stuff.

She's so pleased with it as it does everything she needs and wants from a telephone.

She now even uses the 1571 answer phone service which is good, the phone flashes when there's a message waiting.

Don't worry about the petty things some people have said about this phone, if I'm privileged enough to get to her age I'll have one.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


51 of 53 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars Excellent phone, but will it last?, 10 Jun. 2012
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: BT Big Button 200 Corded Telephone - White (Electronics)
After getting through about 5 of the previous model BT Big Button 100 phones (see separate review) due, apparently, to an inherent fault in the earpiece, we still decided to get this newer model. We decided that, even if it fails again after 1 or 2 years, it's worth it for the price, because it is simply the best phone available for elderly people with hearing problems, at this price. My father's hearing has deteriorated considerably over the years, but this phone works well with his hearing aids even if he doesn't put the earpiece up to the microphone on the hearing aid - presumably due to the inductive hearing loop compatibility - and so we can finally have a pretty normal phone conversation again. The sound quality is excellent, with none of the humming or buzzing you can experience on other phones with amplifiers.

This new model has an improved user-friendly design, and we find the 13-number memory to be invaluable.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


25 of 26 people found the following review helpful
3.0 out of 5 stars Big Button 200 stands proud, 5 Sept. 2012
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: BT Big Button 200 Corded Telephone - White (Electronics)
I am a bilateral hearing aid user so needed to replace an earlier BT Big Button 100 model. This model does what it says on the tin but what I wasn't expecting, and a quick scan of other reviews doesn't seem to mention, is that you cant lay it down flat. The based unit has an integral moulded stand. In the space available, I prefer to be able to lie my phone flat. Otherwise, its a perfectly good phone for the hard of hearing with all the audio gizmos to make life easier.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


9 of 9 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Excellent phone for the hard of hearing., 24 April 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: BT Big Button 200 Corded Telephone - White (Electronics)
Bought this phone for my mother who has just turned 90 and struggles with her hearing and am glad to say that she can now hear every word I say during our phone conversations. Easy to use, 1571 button, large buttons for dialling and easy to programme 13 memory numbers. Works well with hearing aid, not quite so clear when using hands free.
Well worth purchasing.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


22 of 23 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Emergency phone, 14 July 2012
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: BT Big Button 200 Corded Telephone - White (Electronics)
My 91 year old father finds this very easy to use. We bought this to supplement his power dependant phones to ensure he can phone out even in the event of a power failure.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


17 of 18 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Phone dialling made easy, 18 April 2012
By 
D. J. F. (Great Britain) - See all my reviews
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: BT Big Button 200 Corded Telephone - White (Electronics)
The new model of the BT Big Button phone works well - is easy to use and makes miss dialling numbers very difficult. The amplifier helps with my mild deafness but could be louder.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


29 of 32 people found the following review helpful
1.0 out of 5 stars Poor Design, 22 Dec. 2012
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: BT Big Button 200 Corded Telephone - White (Electronics)
I purchased this phone for my hard of hearing mother-in-law. Its design leaves a lot to be desired. On the bottom of the phone you must select to amplify either the incoming volume or the outgoing volume, as if a person that is hard of hearing would never call a person who is hard of hearing. Both should be independently adjustable. And once a volume level is selected it should remain selected. It is true that you can press "loud" with each phone call, but why should my elderly mother-in-law be forced to remember one more extra step. This phone should be designed to be set-up and left in amplification mode requiring no additional steps from the user than a typical phone call from a standard phone. More thought about who these phones were for and how they would be used would have lead to much better design. Come on BT this is not a first attempt! Lift your game!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


3 of 3 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Great Telephone, 16 Feb. 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: BT Big Button 200 Corded Telephone - White (Electronics)
Very nice big buttons which makes dialing fro the visually impaired so much easier. Hands free button at bottom is perfect for longer calls when you can just sit and chat without holding the handset. Adjustable volume button again perfect for increasing volume in handset. very pleased an ideal gift for everyone.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


3 of 3 people found the following review helpful
2.0 out of 5 stars BT Big Button 200 Telephone, 15 Feb. 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: BT Big Button 200 Corded Telephone - White (Electronics)
Would not recomend this phone as the so called sound magnification is very poor .Bought for someone who is hard of hearing.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


‹ Previous | 1 228 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

This product

Only search this product's reviews