Customer Reviews


122 Reviews
5 star:
 (50)
4 star:
 (19)
3 star:
 (19)
2 star:
 (14)
1 star:
 (20)
 
 
 
 
 
Average Customer Review
Share your thoughts with other customers
Create your own review
 
 

The most helpful favourable review
The most helpful critical review


6 of 7 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Barbie Hair Artist Doll
What a great toy not only played with a 6yr old but grown ups had a great time too using the stencils and colour on their own hair.
Published on 10 Nov 2012 by barbara

versus
74 of 77 people found the following review helpful
1.0 out of 5 stars Don't waste your money!
Although I didn't buy this product from Amazon, I wanted to give a review because of how dire this actual product is. It was bought as a present for my 5 soon to be 6year old daughter. We paid £20 and thought it would give my daughter lots of fun. The whole idea is to spray dye onto the hair of the Barbie in 'crazy' patterns (templates included) but the bottles of dye...
Published on 12 Nov 2012 by tgs


‹ Previous | 1 2 3 4 513 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

5.0 out of 5 stars GREAT FUN, 17 Feb 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Barbie Hairtastic! Colour & Design Salon Doll (Toy)
Very messy so be prepared and use the spray lightly..... Be warned, but my daughter and I have had hours of fun playing with this Barbie and so glad i bought this because it is fun! Barbie sits perfectly sturdily in the chair and little ones will def need help, but that is part of fun playing with the little ones.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


2.0 out of 5 stars poor quality spray for hair, 16 Feb 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Barbie Hairtastic! Colour & Design Salon Doll (Toy)
The barbie its self is great my girls love playing with her however the spray for the hairs runs and stains watever it goes on
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Brillaint, 11 Feb 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Barbie Hairtastic! Colour & Design Salon Doll (Toy)
I ordered this as a Christmas present for my 6 year old daughter. She loves it! It arrived very quickly and in perfect condition.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


2.0 out of 5 stars Be ware, colour goes everywhere and can stain., 10 Feb 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Barbie Hairtastic! Colour & Design Salon Doll (Toy)
It's in the small print I'm afraid, it can stain. So not for younger girls and should be used somewhere safe like the garden.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


3.0 out of 5 stars Daughter loved it, I was less enamoured, 6 Feb 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Barbie Hairtastic! Colour & Design Salon Doll (Toy)
Dye goes everywhere, runs and doesnt make the shapes as crisply as in the photos. The doll doesnt sit in the chair well and so you need to hold her with one hand and after a few goes, the dye has run out and destroyed everything in its wake. Still, there is a barbie still at the end of it all when we have since lost or discarded the dye and templates, and my Daughter loved getting messy and creating the blobs, so fun was had regardless and the barbie herself still lives on, so all in all, not bad.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Barbietastic, 5 Feb 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Barbie Hairtastic! Colour & Design Salon Doll (Toy)
Bought as a present - it was straight out the box and on with the first lot of colour and Barbie looked fabulous...
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars niece loved this, 5 Feb 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Barbie Hairtastic! Colour & Design Salon Doll (Toy)
easy to use great fun 5 year old niece couldn't be happier. for the price definitely worth it would buy again
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


4.0 out of 5 stars lovely, 4 Feb 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Barbie Hairtastic! Colour & Design Salon Doll (Toy)
after reading reviews on here I was in two mind getting this for my daughter but she loved it and spent long time playing with it
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


2.0 out of 5 stars Not great, 31 Jan 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Barbie Hairtastic! Colour & Design Salon Doll (Toy)
This look better than it is, the spray takes forever to dry and then it doesn't look like the stars and shapes that have been sprayed on it
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


4.0 out of 5 stars Successful Gift, 29 Jan 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Barbie Hairtastic! Colour & Design Salon Doll (Toy)
This was a specific Christmas present request. Shopped around and this was the best price. Made a young lady very happy.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


‹ Previous | 1 2 3 4 513 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

This product

Only search this product's reviews