Customer Reviews


107 Reviews
5 star:
 (40)
4 star:
 (19)
3 star:
 (17)
2 star:
 (12)
1 star:
 (19)
 
 
 
 
 
Average Customer Review
Share your thoughts with other customers
Create your own review
 
 

The most helpful favourable review
The most helpful critical review


4 of 4 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars good fun
good fun product but spray bottles are tricky for little hands and adult help is required. Would be good if came with a bag for all the bits.
Published 16 months ago by Sonya

versus
71 of 74 people found the following review helpful
1.0 out of 5 stars Don't waste your money!
Although I didn't buy this product from Amazon, I wanted to give a review because of how dire this actual product is. It was bought as a present for my 5 soon to be 6year old daughter. We paid 20 and thought it would give my daughter lots of fun. The whole idea is to spray dye onto the hair of the Barbie in 'crazy' patterns (templates included) but the bottles of dye...
Published 20 months ago by tgs


‹ Previous | 1 211 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

71 of 74 people found the following review helpful
1.0 out of 5 stars Don't waste your money!, 12 Nov 2012
= Durability:1.0 out of 5 stars  = Fun:1.0 out of 5 stars  = Educational:1.0 out of 5 stars 
This review is from: Barbie Hairtastic! Colour & Design Salon Doll (Toy)
Although I didn't buy this product from Amazon, I wanted to give a review because of how dire this actual product is. It was bought as a present for my 5 soon to be 6year old daughter. We paid 20 and thought it would give my daughter lots of fun. The whole idea is to spray dye onto the hair of the Barbie in 'crazy' patterns (templates included) but the bottles of dye spray all over the place so ensure you cover your tables or playing surface. Once sprayed and you leave it to dry - then there is no going back - the dried up dye just sticks all the hair together - you can't comb it or style it in any way at all, because its just one lump of congealed hair and paint/dye. What a disappointment, totally not worth 20 of anyone's money..... do yourself a favour and think of something else to buy for your little girl. I would have rated it with zero stars but that wasn't an option avaiblable on here.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


14 of 15 people found the following review helpful
1.0 out of 5 stars Totally disappointing, 22 Sep 2013
This review is from: Barbie Hairtastic! Colour & Design Salon Doll (Toy)
This is the worst toy I've bought my 6 year old daughter to date, I had my suspicions it wouldn't work particularly well but caved into the persistence of my little girl. In short the pump action is really difficult for her to push down & the spray comes out fast covering the whole doll & everything else in the vicinity! I recommend lots of newspaper to mop up the mess! My daughter was so crest fallen as the patterns do not show up particularly well & the colour runs down the rest of the hair. Not an enjoyable experience for us both, in fact very stressful. The spray has been ditched & she now just plays with the doll. Save your money & just buy a Barbie doll with a few accessories!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


4 of 4 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars good fun, 24 Mar 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Barbie Hairtastic! Colour & Design Salon Doll (Toy)
good fun product but spray bottles are tricky for little hands and adult help is required. Would be good if came with a bag for all the bits.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


4 of 4 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Barbie hair salon, 4 Jan 2013
By 
= Durability:5.0 out of 5 stars  = Fun:5.0 out of 5 stars  = Educational:4.0 out of 5 stars 
This review is from: Barbie Hairtastic! Colour & Design Salon Doll (Toy)
Grandaughter loved this birthday present, she got straight into it with her sisters, she being 6 and sisters 9 and 12, all had great fun and after an initial few messes they mastered it and really enjoyed designing hair patterns
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


3 of 3 people found the following review helpful
3.0 out of 5 stars Hairtastic Barbie, 11 Oct 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Barbie Hairtastic! Colour & Design Salon Doll (Toy)
Fast delivery and excellent condition. Looks impressive and once all bits put together, easy to use. Unfortunately spray is difficult spray on and get an even pattern. Washes out easily.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


3 of 3 people found the following review helpful
3.0 out of 5 stars Happy customer, 12 Sep 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Barbie Hairtastic! Colour & Design Salon Doll (Toy)
Very popular item bought for my granddaughter who loves it, I on the other hand feel that the colours and patterns do not stand out like they did when it was advertised on TV.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Good, 1 July 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Barbie Hairtastic! Colour & Design Salon Doll (Toy)
Daughter loved this and enjoyed hours of play with it. Only thing is its fiddly whilst sitting in the chair whilst spraying on the dye. But apart from that its very good.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars hair artist, 9 Jan 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Barbie Hairtastic! Colour & Design Salon Doll (Toy)
my grand daughter loved it . on christmas morning she stopped opening all her other her presents to play with it
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Great, 31 Dec 2012
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Barbie Hairtastic! Colour & Design Salon Doll (Toy)
This was a christmas present for our daughter, she was thrilled with it, she did ask for this so loves playing with it.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars Prezzie, 29 Dec 2012
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Barbie Hairtastic! Colour & Design Salon Doll (Toy)
Purchased for 6 year old grandaughter.The spray bottles were difficult for little hands to operate - but she was pleased with her first colour efforts
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


‹ Previous | 1 211 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

This product

Only search this product's reviews