Shop now Shop now Shop now  Up to 50% Off Fashion  Shop all Amazon Fashion Cloud Drive Photos Shop now Learn More Shop now Shop now Shop Fire Shop Kindle Listen with Prime Shop now Shop now

Customer Reviews

4.8 out of 5 stars13
4.8 out of 5 stars
5 star
10
4 star
3
3 star
0
2 star
0
1 star
0

Your rating(Clear)Rate this item
Share your thoughts with other customers

There was a problem filtering reviews right now. Please try again later.

on 4 January 2013
Have enjoyed Albert Lee and Hogan Heroes for many years and this CD is no expection. Always good to listen to and to get the feet tapping
0Comment|6 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 8 April 2013
This album is as good a live performance as you are ever likely to hear. Mr Lee plays his guitar and piano as well as ever. He may be getting on in years, but his fingers are as nimble. A little self indulgent it may be, but I'd recommend this album to anyone.
0Comment|5 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 28 June 2013
If you are a fan of Albert Lee or just generally appreciate melodic, rhythmic music played superbly then this is for you.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 15 March 2014
Imagine going down the pub one Saturday night and you find this group on! That's just what this 'live' album is -- and what a band and what a 'live' album its made too. Its a double disc package, all nicely balanced, so it doesn't get 'too loud to hear', which is often the case in a very small venue.. The first set is contained on disc1, which takes the show up to the interval. It comprises 12 country rockers, some standards and some self composed, but they all knit nicely together, with Alvin out front performing his usual wizardry on the fret board as well as singing, ably supported with some excellent keyboard. Likewise the second half is on disc 2, but this time there's 13 tracks to close the evening's entertainment. Its all lovely, wonderfully tight stuff performed by a combo of exceptional talent. Just wish I'd been there that night -- with a pint in my hand ... naturally! Great stuff and fully recommended. Only one 'downer' though -- the booklet type format packaging. Just don't like it because everything else seems to be protected better in a plastic box which also fits nicely into a CD stack -- but that's me being picky again.
0Comment|One person found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 28 January 2012
AL & HH habve been around in various guises for a LONG TIME BUT THIS IS PROBABLY THEIR BEST LIVE ALBUM, ALBERT HAS PLAYED WITH THE BEST, cLAPTON, eMMYLOU HARRIS ETC AND REALLY HAS TO BE SEEN LIVE TO BE FULLY APPRECIATED BE IT ORIGINALS OR COVERS THIS IS WELL WORTH BUYING. ONLY THING PEOPLE MAY QUIBBLE ABOUT IS HIS VOICE IT'S NOT THE WORLDS BEST BUT MY GOD AS A GUITAR PLAYER HE'S PREMIER LEAGUE
0Comment|8 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 24 July 2013
sawalbert at shrewsbury concert great concert ordered cd the songs they performed are on the cd thats why i bought it
0Comment|2 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 13 May 2013
Saw them live in Nottingham 10th May. Bought the album the next day. Unbelievable!! My guitar is going in the bin!
0Comment|2 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 21 August 2014
Bought for my husbands birthday. He loves Albert lee
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 5 May 2016
Pretty good, I always love Albert's playing
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 13 May 2013
Good to have this band on disc, but even better to see them live! Talk about old rockers? These guys leave the young ones way behind!
0Comment|3 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse

Customers also viewed these items

£7.49
£6.99
£7.49

Send us feedback

How can we make Amazon Customer Reviews better for you?
Let us know here.

Sponsored Links

  (What is this?)