Shop now Shop now Shop now  Up to 50% Off Fashion  Shop all Amazon Fashion Cloud Drive Photos Shop now Learn More Shop now Shop now Shop Fire Shop Kindle Listen with Prime Shop now Shop now

Customer Reviews

4.6 out of 5 stars106
4.6 out of 5 stars
Price:£3.99+ Free shipping with Amazon Prime
Your rating(Clear)Rate this item


There was a problem filtering reviews right now. Please try again later.

on 29 November 2012
Bought this DVD after reading book and find this kept true to story. Kieren Hinds and Amanda Root play their parts to perfection. All in all it is a great watch and leaves you feeling very happy.
0Comment|2 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 28 January 2013
Once i'd found it, a couple of clicks, & its ordered , a week later its arrived safe, beats walking around shops.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 18 December 2013
Love this film, one of my favourites so my husband and I have watched it time and time again . Good quality
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 28 December 2012
a simple way to enjoy this film any time you like.
jane austen classic,well told.romantic funny but
gives a good insight in the way women were
treated.
0Comment|2 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 24 June 2015
A different adaptation to the more recent version but more in keeping with what jane austen thought. .
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 6 August 2015
the b b c are the best at these d v d and i will get more when they are the right price thank you.sam
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 27 December 2014
True to the author's story, well acted and great value for money. Just what you expect from the BBC
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 22 January 2016
Bought this for our son, who's stuying the book for his Advanced Higher English exam.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 28 June 2016
Nothing like the book very very poor changed story lines and even character names
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 29 December 2014
Great story.
0Comment|One person found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse

Send us feedback

How can we make Amazon Customer Reviews better for you?
Let us know here.

Sponsored Links

  (What is this?)