Customer Reviews


10 Reviews
5 star:
 (4)
4 star:
 (3)
3 star:
 (3)
2 star:    (0)
1 star:    (0)
 
 
 
 
 
Average Customer Review
Share your thoughts with other customers
Create your own review
 
 

The most helpful favourable review
The most helpful critical review


4 of 4 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars Trucking
Good fun good graphics controls can be a bit awkward gives a good feel of driving Would recommend it To anyone.
Published on 23 April 2012 by Amazon Customer

versus
3.0 out of 5 stars UK Truck Simulator
This is version 1.02 of the package but it is easy to upgrade it online to the latest, version 1.32. A number of much-prized but unofficial tweaks by Sparky, mentioned by other reviewers, have also been obtainable in the past but, as far as I can tell, are no longer available. The package allows you to drive from town to town along the various motorways and main roads...
Published on 14 May 2012 by Bill H


Most Helpful First | Newest First

4 of 4 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars Trucking, 23 April 2012
This review is from: Extra Play - UK Truck Simulator (PC CD) (CD-ROM)
Good fun good graphics controls can be a bit awkward gives a good feel of driving Would recommend it To anyone.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Excellent driving sim`., 3 Aug 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Extra Play - UK Truck Simulator (PC CD) (CD-ROM)
For scope of scenery etc then Euro Truck Sim is way ahead of this. However I find that UK Truck Sim provides a much more realistic feeling of real driving, and I definitely prefer this one. A great game for all those young and budding `would be truck drivers`.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Great fun, 16 April 2013
By 
Rob S "Rob S" (Conwy, North Wales) - See all my reviews
(VINE VOICE)    (TOP 500 REVIEWER)   
= Fun:5.0 out of 5 stars 
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Extra Play - UK Truck Simulator (PC CD) (CD-ROM)
I can't believe I like this game as much as I do, you hook up your truck to a trailer and off you travel to deliver it, all with in a time scale for delivery, deliver late and you don't get paid, you will need to rest and to make sure you have fuel.

Graphics are superb on my windows 8 laptop, runs lovely, not so good on our Vista laptop.

All you need to be a truck driver without having to pass a HGV license and buy a truck is UK Truck Simulator, great fun.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars best game ever, 21 Jan 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Extra Play - UK Truck Simulator (PC CD) (CD-ROM)
if you love trucking then you will love this game. the game play is so real its great if the computer can handle it i use i steering wheel on mine because it easier then the keyboard.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


4.0 out of 5 stars Brilliant Buy!, 22 May 2012
= Fun:5.0 out of 5 stars 
This review is from: Extra Play - UK Truck Simulator (PC CD) (CD-ROM)
I bought this game many months ago! And I never got off it!
The graphics are "not good but certainly not bad" and the roads can get a bit repetative, but hey ho, you can't ask the world for a game that now costs like £6!
The standard trucks and trailers in the game are detailed yet, the trailers do miss that "Realistic Edge" so downloading some Mods for it is MANDATORY!

However I do suggest this game for anyone looking at showing off thier 3D Skills (All trucks are editable using ZModeller) or looking for a peacefull drive through the country!

Keep 'em trucking!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


3.0 out of 5 stars UK Truck Simulator, 14 May 2012
= Fun:4.0 out of 5 stars 
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Extra Play - UK Truck Simulator (PC CD) (CD-ROM)
This is version 1.02 of the package but it is easy to upgrade it online to the latest, version 1.32. A number of much-prized but unofficial tweaks by Sparky, mentioned by other reviewers, have also been obtainable in the past but, as far as I can tell, are no longer available. The package allows you to drive from town to town along the various motorways and main roads. These are realistically laid out and you drive at realistic speeds but somehow the journey times are far less than in real life so you do not get bored. The process is entertaining but I found two main problem areas - positioning the drive unit in order to attach and detach the trailer and steering the vehicle. The first simply requires quite a lot of patient practice; the second is only partially soluble as the steering is at best only wayward and twitchy, requiring second-by-second adjustment to stay even approximately on the road. As others have commented, if the steering was more realistic the package would be a lot more satisfying. However, having said that, the product is very good value for money at the price.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


2 of 3 people found the following review helpful
3.0 out of 5 stars Good Game! Good Game!, 6 July 2012
= Fun:3.0 out of 5 stars 
This review is from: Extra Play - UK Truck Simulator (PC CD) (CD-ROM)
A good sim with good graphics but myself felt a little let down by the lack of realism of the routes. Didn't recognise routes. For instance travelling the A14 or A12 missing references to Ipswich, Bury and other places on route. The game is ideal if you don't mind travelling from A to B in the shortest time. If like me you wouldn't mind more accurate and longer journeys, added places on route, more traffic and slightly better steering control for more added realism. A shame but still a Good Game!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars seems to enjoy it., 27 July 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Extra Play - UK Truck Simulator (PC CD) (CD-ROM)
bought for family member who has lots of simulator games already, fast dispatch, as described, seems to enjoy it.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 2 people found the following review helpful
3.0 out of 5 stars truck simulator, 17 May 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Extra Play - UK Truck Simulator (PC CD) (CD-ROM)
the game is ok but the steering wheel wount work on this game you have to use a key board instead
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 3 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars Trampers rule, 17 April 2012
By 
= Fun:3.0 out of 5 stars 
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Extra Play - UK Truck Simulator (PC CD) (CD-ROM)
It is an excelent game apart from a few minor drawbacks. The most important problem is that the game freezes when joining the motorway.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


Most Helpful First | Newest First

This product

Extra Play - UK Truck Simulator (PC CD)
Extra Play - UK Truck Simulator (PC CD) by Excalibur Video games publishing (Windows Vista / XP)
£8.75
In stock
Add to basket Add to wishlist
Only search this product's reviews