Customer Reviews


21 Reviews
5 star:
 (12)
4 star:
 (8)
3 star:
 (1)
2 star:    (0)
1 star:    (0)
 
 
 
 
 
Average Customer Review
Share your thoughts with other customers
Create your own review
 
 

The most helpful favourable review
The most helpful critical review


4 of 4 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars speakers
Brilliant product,very easy to fit,the sound quality is so much better then my old speakers,fit perfectly in my 206 would recommend to anyone after cheap but decent speakers
Published 18 months ago by hannah

versus
3.0 out of 5 stars ok
they are ok for the price you are paying for them but for a big well know brand like pioneer i would have wanted that extra punch which these speakers do not provide. but ok for the price being paid
Published 3 months ago by Iftikhar Ali


‹ Previous | 1 2 3 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

4 of 4 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars speakers, 18 Jun 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Pioneer TS-G1721i 230 Watt 17cm Dual Cone Speakers (Electronics)
Brilliant product,very easy to fit,the sound quality is so much better then my old speakers,fit perfectly in my 206 would recommend to anyone after cheap but decent speakers
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


3 of 3 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Top quality, 21 May 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Pioneer TS-G1721i 230 Watt 17cm Dual Cone Speakers (Electronics)
Having replaced the front speakers with a three way 1731i I replaced the rears with these good base and middle very happy for the money spent
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


2 of 2 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars great speaker!, 24 Feb 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Pioneer TS-G1721i 230 Watt 17cm Dual Cone Speakers (Electronics)
A good low bass producing speaker. Good value for the money. Easy fitting with descripting and provided screws and cables.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Great quality, 7 May 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Pioneer TS-G1721i 230 Watt 17cm Dual Cone Speakers (Electronics)
A pair of great speakers for a great price, a must for someone who is in need of newer speakers.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Very easy to fit (but I'm fairly handy and experienced), 22 Aug 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Pioneer TS-G1721i 230 Watt 17cm Dual Cone Speakers (Electronics)
Fitted these in a Golf Mk4 with an Autoleads adapter kit - make sure you get the right one! Very easy to fit (but I'm fairly handy and experienced). The sound is much better than the VW originals; very bright and compliments the back door and quarterlight speakers very well. I'm really pleased with the results.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Great value, 11 Dec 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Pioneer TS-G1721i 230 Watt 17cm Dual Cone Speakers (Electronics)
Can't go wrong. 20 quid for a pair of pioneer speakers is a bargain in my book. Fast delivery, well packaged, sound great, thanks very much!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


2 of 3 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars Would have given 5 stars, but.., 16 Jan 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Pioneer TS-G1721i 230 Watt 17cm Dual Cone Speakers (Electronics)
Bought these speakers due to the great reviews already on here. Installed along with new Pioneer head unit, and they sound great, vast improvement on the standard system.

However, upon installation, screwdriver slipped and I now have an inch long, fairly deep gash in my finger due to the upturned lip around the outside edge of the speaker being almost razor sharp, which I hadn't noticed beforehand, and because of that it's 4 out of 5, would have been 5 otherwise.

If you read these reviews, I noticed in one of them someone said they have "enough bass to rattle my entire car" this is not the case, they are not subs, and only go down to around 65-70hz. Good solid sound all round though.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


4.0 out of 5 stars Crisp most of the time, 30 Aug 2014
This review is from: Pioneer TS-G1721i 230 Watt 17cm Dual Cone Speakers (Electronics)
Good crisp sound at most volumes. Feel they become a bit "tinny" at high volumes though but that may just be due to my stereo. Fit perfectly in a Peugeot 206 and are a massive improvement over the standard speakers
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


2 of 3 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars meh..., 16 Jun 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Pioneer TS-G1721i 230 Watt 17cm Dual Cone Speakers (Electronics)
I bought these to replace the 18cm bass speakers in the front door of my golf mk5 (along with autoleades speaker adapters for 165mm speakers)

I knew they wouldn't be, bu they're nowhere near as deep and basey as the original speakers - so you're losing out on some real depth in the sound.

I was going to give them three stars but then I figured, "you get what you pay for", and these speakers were pretty cheap so I can't complain too much.

They're adequate, and that's it. Great if your current speakers are broken and you need replacements, but if it's an upgrade you're after - move along....
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


3.0 out of 5 stars ok, 29 Aug 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Pioneer TS-G1721i 230 Watt 17cm Dual Cone Speakers (Electronics)
they are ok for the price you are paying for them but for a big well know brand like pioneer i would have wanted that extra punch which these speakers do not provide. but ok for the price being paid
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


‹ Previous | 1 2 3 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

This product

Only search this product's reviews