Customer Reviews


74 Reviews
5 star:
 (27)
4 star:
 (10)
3 star:
 (8)
2 star:
 (4)
1 star:
 (25)
 
 
 
 
 
Average Customer Review
Share your thoughts with other customers
Create your own review
 
 

The most helpful favourable review
The most helpful critical review


2 of 2 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars good bright light intendsity
good unit and larger than normal back lamp units which I like as want good large pulse intensity when cycling so that it is easy to see and gets a drivers attention and this unit fills these needs.
Published 19 months ago by Mr T.W. Troy

versus
18 of 19 people found the following review helpful
2.0 out of 5 stars Bloody awful
The LEDs work well, they seem bright enough, but everything else is terrible. The casing supplied was different than the image, no doubt due to complaints that it couldn't adapt to larger seatposts. Unfortunately, this has meant that it's too loose, and just hangs there limply, almost as if it understands how pitiable its life is, but isn't sure what to do about it...
Published 19 months ago by Mr. Mp Melvin


‹ Previous | 1 28 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

18 of 19 people found the following review helpful
2.0 out of 5 stars Bloody awful, 10 Jan 2013
By 
Mr. Mp Melvin (Lincoln) - See all my reviews
(REAL NAME)   
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Ultra Bright 5 LED Bike Bicycle Rear Back Lamp Light (Electronics)
The LEDs work well, they seem bright enough, but everything else is terrible. The casing supplied was different than the image, no doubt due to complaints that it couldn't adapt to larger seatposts. Unfortunately, this has meant that it's too loose, and just hangs there limply, almost as if it understands how pitiable its life is, but isn't sure what to do about it.

Secondly, the button broke. There was only one button (and Christ knows how you're meant to change modes - it just sort of cycled through the modes randomly), and it required constant depression to function.

On the plus side, at least it was supplied with batteries...
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


3 of 3 people found the following review helpful
3.0 out of 5 stars light, 16 Dec 2012
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Ultra Bright 5 LED Bike Bicycle Rear Back Lamp Light (Electronics)
Not a bad product however I've found that the mount didn't fit either of my bike frames. The bracket was to small, I've had to attach the light to my back pack.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


2 of 2 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars good bright light intendsity, 18 Jan 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Ultra Bright 5 LED Bike Bicycle Rear Back Lamp Light (Electronics)
good unit and larger than normal back lamp units which I like as want good large pulse intensity when cycling so that it is easy to see and gets a drivers attention and this unit fills these needs.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


2 of 2 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Just what we needed, 13 Jan 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Ultra Bright 5 LED Bike Bicycle Rear Back Lamp Light (Electronics)
bought for our trailer, work and fit perfectly! just what we needed and a very good price! nice and bright too!!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


7 of 9 people found the following review helpful
1.0 out of 5 stars Horrible light, 10 Dec 2012
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Ultra Bright 5 LED Bike Bicycle Rear Back Lamp Light (Electronics)
I must say I was lead to buy this product for its price. If you're doing the same, think about spend a bit more.
There is no indication of the diameter of the saddle holder, which doesn't fit in my bike.
The button to change the light effects or sequences is very dodgy, which lead me to press it harder and harder to make it work and make me break it.
So, now it is my drawer as useless as it is.
My advice is to do not buy it.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


7 of 9 people found the following review helpful
1.0 out of 5 stars Dont buy, 25 Aug 2012
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Ultra Bright 5 LED Bike Bicycle Rear Back Lamp Light (Electronics)
The battery is fiddly and you need to play around with it before it settles on the connections properly. Worst of all the connection piece it comes with is ridulously small and so doesnt fit around the stem of the bike saddle. I wouldnt buy this product again.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1.0 out of 5 stars Bad, 24 Jun 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Ultra Bright 5 LED Bike Bicycle Rear Back Lamp Light (Electronics)
couldn't make it start n first place,

not good, when you see so many good lights in market, you think it might to job as well. but no ....
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


4.0 out of 5 stars Good one, 23 Jun 2014
By 
This review is from: Ultra Bright 5 LED Bike Bicycle Rear Back Lamp Light (Electronics)
So far so good. Does produce enough light to other street goer see the poor cyclist. Quiet happy to use it so far
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Not so good to begin with but happy ending., 3 Jun 2014
By 
J. Neighbour (London) - See all my reviews
(REAL NAME)   
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Ultra Bright 5 LED Bike Bicycle Rear Back Lamp Light (Electronics)
Bit of a problem with the light first supplied but the matter's in hand. Watch this space for full review. The fault for which it was returned was, as has been pointed out by other reviewers a problem with the bracket: it broke under stress and vibration. The actual light was truly excellent: almost laser-bright, 180+ deg horizontal and about 30 deg vertical and with the usual various strobe effects. If it weren't for the bracket, it would get five stars and may still do so, seeing as the supplier's customer service/communication appears to be first rate and it seems the fault is being rectified at source, fingers crossed. If they get the bracket sorted it'll be as good as rear-lights ten times the price. PS: (Couple of weeks later) OK. The lamp is NOT the same as those in the photo, and the blurb for this item is rather confusing. The ones I had/have were not capable of laser but the light it does chuck out is dazzling enough to make tail-gaters squint. First impression of the replacement bracket's quality suggests that it's been improved, and adjustable through 90 degs to enable the lamp to be positioned, as designed, on a horizontal plane irrespective as to whether you're going to fix it to seat tube, forks or any other mounting point, and for the money you can't go far wrong. The supplier sent me a replacement immediately, so ten out of ten for after-sales service. In the unlikely event of it being stolen (I'm obsessive about security) I'd order another, so it gets 5 stars.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Does hat it says, 12 May 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Ultra Bright 5 LED Bike Bicycle Rear Back Lamp Light (Electronics)
Came as quick as it can but always surprised how quick. Out of the box fitted and doing exactly what it said. Would have cost more to get the bus into town to get similar. Excellent, would recommend to all. Definitely five stars.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


‹ Previous | 1 28 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

This product

Only search this product's reviews